Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

Company Cotton™ Towels

Cotton towel. Woven in 100% combed cotton. Also available: matching reversible bath rugs , in all the same colors as our towels. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours. Monogramming charge for the Company Cotton® Washcloth (set of 2) is $3 total. Personalize: Wash Cloth-Monogram is located 1 1/2" above border,Hand-2" above border, Bath Towel-3" above border, Bath Sheet-3 1/2" above border, Tub Mat-center placement Treat yourself every day to the legendary luxury of genuine Turkish towels. Our namesake towels are woven in 100% combed cotton for an extraordinary plush hand and superior absorbency. You’ll look forward to wrapping yourself in a Company Cotton™ towel every morning – there’s no better feeling fresh out of the shower!  
Average Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Company Cotton™ Towels
Review 1 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality
Date:February 7, 2016
By MNmmmm
from Minneapolis, MN
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels are all fuzz and no absorbency.  Every time I wash them, huge amounts of lint come off them.  No matter how many times I wash them, they never get any better at absorbing moisture -- which is what a towel is supposed to do.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Date:January 20, 2016
By Beekpr
from San Francisco, CA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money. Several unraveled on the first wash.
TCS replaced them but I still don't like the quality.
They're non-absorbent and just schmear water around on you and don't really dry you off. They look fantastic, and the colors have held up during the wash but they're just not good, absorbent towels
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money on these horrible towels
Date:January 17, 2016
By Excustomer
from WA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After one or two washes seams have come apart and there are pulls on the towels. Only a few months old and they look like they are years old! Plus they actually feel cold when you use them anytime you dry off. I would give these towels zero stars if I could! I will not shop here again. The quality is not what it used to be. I only made this account so I could write a review and save others some money.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fabulous Color - Horrible Quality
Date:September 23, 2015
By hamptonini
from East Hampton, NY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a set of these in the sunflower yellow color because I loved the color. 
They looked great.
After the very FIRST washing, the bath mat is ruined because it came unstitched.  Very disappointing since I've
been a loyal ordere from TCS for years. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I'm Spoiled
Date:September 20, 2015
By BarbieDoll
from Culver City, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying after reading reviews of towels and sheets to the Nth degree, I must not be as picky as some. With that said, I've been buying towels from Costco and, while I felt like they were not the best, they were perfectly fine and never felt the need to go on a towel hunt. I did,however, need some POOL towels and decided to try the Bathsheet size because I couldn't find solid pool towels. OMG I am so impressed and now see what I've been missing.! Luxurious, thick,soft towels. I bought 2 bright colors, and after a full season of pool and washing (which is heavy duty) I've had very little color fade. The initial 2 washings I did get a lot of lint so wash separately the first few times. I'm replacing ALL my costco towels now much to my husbands chagrin. Who knows ,maybe at some point I'll find something better, but can't imagine.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Colors Spotty
Date:September 14, 2015
By Hilster
from Brooklyn, NY
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these towels three times in three different colors, and consistently the colors bleach out. I do not use bleach and I wash them in mild detergent in cold water. It looks as if the dye is inconsistent and bleeds out in spots leaving it looking dirty and bleached out. Very disappointed. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wonderfully soft
Date:June 15, 2015
By Zebo
from Lawrence, KS
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these towels because I wanted softer ones than I had which irritated my skin. These are wonderfully soft and wash up very nice. I love the colors and in fact just ordered some additional wash cloths.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful towels
Date:May 2, 2015
By ThrombleFleep
from Suburban Philadelphia
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The towels are wonderful.  Thick, absorbent, soft and the vibrant color has lasted through many washings.  But they're too thick to make good washcloths.  They take a long time to air-dry, and end up smelling musty.  So I use the bath sheets and hand towels very happily, but I've been using cheap thin washcloths in the shower.  That's a shame becuase I can't match the color.
But they are great towels otherwise.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So disappointed
Date:April 30, 2015
By CEcA
from VA
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really, Company Store? I have 20 year old comforters from you; I just tossed an even older pillow because of a tear, and bought my replacement from you. I expected great towels, since even your sale prices are higher than most places. I just got these towels in merlot. Washed them in cool pre-use. Tossed a few unimportant light colored things in to test fade; they faded. Dried them on medium-high. Shed lint like a long-haired cat in August--lint trap full. And worst of all, just like all the cheap towels (and a pet peeve) the non-fluffy stripe at the bottom of the towel shrank, while the rest of it apparently didn't, giving them that pulled-in puckered look that I associate with cheap towels. I am so bummed! I counted on you, Company store, for quality. I'll say that the towels are soft and absorbent, but that puckering ruins them for me. Sigh.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Towels
Date:February 12, 2015
By Biketrekker
from Henrico, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought a number of these towels through the years and they are great and the colors are beautiful. Nicely absorbent, especially when dried without a dryer sheet. They don't lint as many other towels I have tried and, so far, have worn well.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Solid Towels.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely Disappointed
Date:February 10, 2015
By Jeni
from Georgia
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels are such a disappointment. The description lists "superior absorbency" as one of the features, which is the reason I bought them. These towels are not at all absorbent. They actually seem to almost be water-resistant! This purchase was a complete waste of money. The towels are made of a very thick, soft material that would work nicely for a blanket... not so good as a towel, though!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colors look a little faded :(
Date:August 1, 2014
By BiohazardBetty
from Tupelo, MS
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 sets of the Navy, Coral, Saffron, and White. They are all excellent quality and very soft, but right out of the box, all of the colors look faded. Especially the coral... it looks like a sun bleached red color. The navy just looks like it has been washed 50 times when it hasn't been washed once! I'm a little disappointed. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
Review 13 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Qualitlyl Has Gone Down
Date:July 11, 2014
By gmac
from Texas
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have relied on The Company Store for years as a source for good quality products so, when I redecorated my bath I ordered new towels feeling sure they would be as they were in the past. I ordered 8 towels, 4 hand towels and 12 washcloths in leaf. It has only been a couple of months and already 4 of the washcloths are raveling. The stitching in the hem has come out and there are unsightly 'strings' hanging out. I guess I can break out the sewing machine and re-hem them but I shouldn't have to. I could perhaps understand problems with one of the washcloths, but FOUR????
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 14 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Towel
Date:October 10, 2013
By bouldertowels
from Boulder, CO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these towels in the Merlot color. It is a gorgeous color. Great quality.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Already falling apart
Date:October 9, 2013
By karly
from california
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like these towels for a lot of reasons; the softness, size and colors.
Unfortunately one of the large bath towels began to come apart on the hem side fairly soon after purchase. The other ones seem OK so far. Hope they last longer.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best towels - where have you been all my life
Date:September 25, 2013
By RedheadRunner
from Henrico, Virginia
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These towels are fantastic! They are thick, soft, wash up great and the color (which does not wash out after the first laundering) is fabulous! I have been looking for years to get just the right orchid and emerald colored towels (for different rooms), and I had just about given up, but now I have renewed faith. The towels that I had before these were great, but it was time to replace them. Then I finally found these towels. These towels are all that and then some! The price was even reasonable! I just LOVE them!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from The Company Store:By DMHCoporateOctober 17, 2013
Thanks so much! We are thrilled you like them!
Review 17 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE best overall bath towel!
Date:June 8, 2013
By greeneyeskb
from Chicagoland
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a better absorbent bath towel to be found for the price and the colors do not fade.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turning out to be my favorite towels!
Date:February 24, 2013
By Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've bought towels and towels and towels -- all sorts of brands, mid to upper quality. These are turning out to be my favorite ones -- not too thick, not too thin. Quite soft and absorbent. I wash them in hot water and dry on low heat, separately. Great colors (keep the new colors coming, please) wear well, don't shrink much at all, look good for quite some time. That said, I still prefer about 650 gms per sq.yd, but towels seem to come in 600 or 700. I thought I liked them thicker/heavier, but lately I've decided I really don't. They're just plain heavy, and take forever to dry even in our dry Colorado climate. Yes, heavy feels really good at first, but they're too bulky to wrap around my wet hair. So I'm deciding to replace most of my towels with Company Cotton ones. Hope it works out. Keep providing new colors, please, and I'll keep buying them. Good quality for the $.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely, Durable Towels!
Date:February 12, 2013
By CampingGranny
from Fort Worth, TX
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a set of these towels for 3 years, and they are in daily use. There is no sign of wear yet! These towels are thick, but not too thick; soft, but not too soft--just perfect! We love them, so I am now ordering more for anther bathroom. I also like that they are not huge, but just right in size.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Company Cotton™ Towels
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Towels.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these towels
Date:February 11, 2013
By cschasney
from Warren, MI
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently remodeled my bathroom and looked everywhere, JCPenney, Kohls, Sears, Macys, and Target trying to find the dark teal. Could not find the color anywhere so I Googled teal towels and found The Company Store. I love, love, love this color. It is EXACTLY what I was looking. They washed beautifully and came out very fluffy. A little pricey, but since I wanted this particular color, it was worth it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
12next>>