Product Reviews

Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows

Anti-microbial, hypoallergenic pillow. Hypoallergenic pillow features 300-thread count cotton sateen shell printed with tonal paisleys and finished with satin piping. Pillow filled with Black Label™ Primaloft® polyester microfiber fill. Down alternative pillow provides allergy relief for those with allergies to down. Purely anti-microbial, our Black Label™ Primaloft® hypoallergenic pillow protects against dust mites, dander, odors, bacteria and mold. Pillow available in three comfort levels, soft, medium and firm and three different sizes, standard, queen and king. 2" gusset for support. Machine wash. Made exclusively for The Company Store® in our La Crosse, WI factory. USA/Imported. Enjoy opulent comfort every night of the week with our Black Label™ Primaloft® pillow. The ultimate down alternative featuring all the softness and insulating warmth of goose down without the allergens, this luxurious down alternative pillow delivers on all levels. Purely anti-microbial, our Black Label™ Primaloft® hypoallergenic pillow protects against dust mites, dander, odors, bacteria and mold so you can experience a sniffle-free sleep every night of the week. Wake up feeling refreshed, rejuvenated and ready to start your day. Enveloped in a silky-soft 300-thread count cotton sateen shell printed with elegant tonal paisleys and finished with satin piping, this hypoallergenic Black Label™ Primaloft® pillow looks as good as it feels. Filled to perfection, our Black Label™ Primaloft® pillow also features a 2-inch gusset to provide extra neck support. Choose the pillow in three different comfort levels, soft, medium and firm, to match your preferred softness and sleeping style. The softness level correlates to whether you’re a stomach, back or side sleeper. A new bedding essential, our Black Label™ Primaloft® pillow is available exclusively at The Company Store®.
Average Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Review 1 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My favorite for years!
Date:December 17, 2015
By eriganridge
from North East,Pennsylvania
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews.  The firm pillow is huge when new but good for side sleepers and then it compresses as it gets used.  I think the cover is plenty soft and not noisy.  After about a year it gets a little flat but I like to buy a new pillow each year so find this pillow fits the bill because it's good enough quality to provide comfort and a good night's sleep and affordable enough if you find it on sale!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Oversized
Date:October 19, 2015
By Moomoocow
from Ohio
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pillows are huge.  I have extra large pillow cases but these were way too big to fit.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2015
By delphinium
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these pillows a year ago. My pillow gets too flat for my taste so I have been fluffing it up and now discover it has become lumpy. My husband does not fluff his pillow and it has not gotten lumpy so I assume the fluffing has caused the fill to mat up...so not a good choice if you like to fluff your pillow. I usually buy down pillows so maybe this is just a non down fill issue I was unaware of.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too fat!
Date:August 26, 2015
By MissK
from Denver CO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The medium pillow is much too fat! I have other medium primal loft pillows (from another company), and they are heavenly. No chance of sleeping on this one without risking serious neck pain. Unfortunately, returning two pillows costs as much as the price of one pillow--so I guess my only recourse is to rip them open and pull out some of that "prima" stuffing. Very disappointing.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Definitely Not A Firm Pillow
Date:February 14, 2015
By QualityShopper
from AZ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am disappointed with the two pillows I recently purchased for my master bed. I would describe them as medium soft. They do not come close to being firm. I have firm pillows on a guest bed so will switch the new pillows with those. I will not buy from the Company Store again because I do not trust their marketing. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HEAVEN!!
Date:December 4, 2014
By Yiayia02
from Indiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the medium firmness pillows for my daughter and son-in-law based on the recommendation and review in Good Housekeeping. My daughter LOVES them! Said she did not wake up once the first night she used. My son-in-law prefers a slightly less filled pillow. Therefore, we will take advantage of the generous 90 return policy no questions asked policy of the The Company Store and exchange his for a softer version. My younger daughter is now visiting her sister and family and told me this AM that she also wants a pair, ...that they were awesome!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firm is *very* firm.
Date:October 16, 2014
By citydog
from Vermont
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first foray into a non-down pillow.  I was impressed with the quality of this pillow, its ability to stay fluffed, and its firmness.  It was actually too firm for me for side-sleeping (a first!) but I kept it because it is fantastic as a support pillow for reading in bed (I use it on the bottom of the pile for lumbar support and stack a few down pillows on top of it.
I took off a star for overall rating (and didn't order a medium firmness one instead) because I did find it to be rather hot compared to down. Even on chilly nights, it made my head sweaty.  (Can't beat down for temperature regulation...) Admittedly, I am more sensitive to this than many--my husband wasn't at all bothered by it.
Overall, I was really impressed, with the fill, though.  If you are looking for a down alternative for price or animal welfare reasons, this is a great pillow. Firm is *very* thick and firm.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as expected
Date:June 1, 2014
By pickingaboutpillows
from Columbus OH
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had high expectations for this pillow but was disappointed.
The outer fabric Is noisy when you lay your head on it ...makes a "crinkly" noise which is not conducive to a restful sleep.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Pillows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Pillow
Date:December 29, 2012
By MyOpinionMatters
from Chicago IL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like soft, flat pillows, and this was the best that I found after comparison shopping at the usual bed/bath stores. Concerning a previous review about the pillow encased in a noisy plastic liner; I absolutely sympathize with the reviewer as I have experienced that problem with other pillows, e.g. in cheap hotels, but that was not the case with the pillows I bought in December of 2012, there was no plastic liner, and no noise, especially with the pillow inside a pillow protector and cover.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Pillows
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Pillows.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pillow
Date:December 10, 2012
By dann
from Minnesota
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far great pillow. Had an older primaloft that finally gave out, tried the two lower priced ones and they didnt measure up - so far after a month this one has - very fluffy when you get it but packs down in about a week. As per other review, the only noise ive had is from the label which can be cut off. Otherwise,like my old ones, great pillow.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
11 of 11 found this review helpful.