Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gossamer Sham

Blanket and sham. Blanket and sham woven of three gauzy layers of lightweight, gauzy cotton. Pre-shrunk blanket and sham. Choose the blanket and sham in several different color options, ivory, straw, peach ice, pale dune and white. Blanket finished with clean hemmed edges for a polished look. Blanket available in a twin, full, queen and king sizes; sham available in square, euro and boudoir sizes. Machine wash. Made in Portugal. Exclusively ours. Lightweight and breezy, our weightless cotton Gossamer blanket and sham are woven in three gauzy layers of airy softness. A cozy bedding essential, the textured Gossamer blanket and sham bring year-round beauty and comfort to the top of your bed. An ideal bedding favorite for every month of the year, the Gossamer quilt offers an extra layer of warmth for the colder months and breathable comfort for the warmer months. Place the sham on your bed for a well-coordinated look or pop it on a couch, chair or bench for a chic accent piece. Available in a versatile palette of muted pastels, the hemmed-edge blanket comes in several lovely color options like ivory, straw, peach ice, pale dune and white so you can find the perfect hue to complement your home’s décor. Perfect for snuggling in front of the fire, reading a book and more, you’ll find endless uses for this must-have Gossamer blanket. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find our soft Gossamer blanket and sham at The Company Store. Our easy-care Gossamer blanket can also be machine washed for convenience.
Average Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Gossamer Sham
Review 1 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blanket Heaven
Date:February 11, 2016
By Bubbie
from Pennsylvania
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I run "hot", and for  years, I was either sweating or freezing because the sheet was not enough and a blanket was too much.  This is the perfect solution!  It is the most comfortable soft blanket I have ever had....but there is a downside...I have two front declawed house cats but their rear claws do make snags.  I don't even care!  Maybe the manufacturer could figure out a solution.  I would buy six!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great blanket but doesn't last
Date:February 3, 2016
By Pasofinochik
from Nashville, TN
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DON'T BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE PETS!!!!!
I love the blanket but it has many pulled threads from my cats. It was ruined the very first day I had it on the bed. It cost a lot of money, even on sale, so I'm very disappointed that it was so fragile. If you don't have pets, be sure to get one. They're great, light, soft and very comfortable.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's basically gauze
Date:October 27, 2015
By ChezBoxer
from Austin, TX
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you don't have pets, nails, or anything ever on your bed that might snag this blanket, maybe you'll be OK.  Otherwise, skip it. I have cotton blankets I've had for years that are in better shape than this one that I've used & washed 2-3 times.  Granted I have a dog but it's not like the dog is purposely digging its nails in the blanket or pawing at it...the way this blanket snags is comparable to a pair of pantyhose.  Returning due to disappointing quality.  Comes out of the box pretty, tho!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous but doesn't hold up to pets!
Date:March 13, 2015
By Lynzeeroo
from Tampa, FL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this blanket in Parchment as a housewarming gift. It looks and feels lovely and is the perfect lightweight blanket for my Florida bedroom. The color is a very very light beige and matches with my purple and gray bedroom. Unfortunately, I had no idea that it was so delicate though! While I keep my cats nails trimmed, they easily pull threads out when they walk on the bed so there are bunches of pulled threads throughout. I'm pretty disappointed, but maybe I should have known better to keep it from my pets (though I haven't experienced this with other blankets before). I might just have to stick with the fleece blanket that doesn't have the looser weave of the cotton ones. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Soft!
Date:March 1, 2015
By Momx4
from Mid West
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using the amazing Aden and Anais baby blankets on my son, I went on a mission to find an adult size blanket with the same lightweight softness.  This blanket is as close as it gets!  It is perfect for layering, which works well for my husband and I who prefer different sleeping temps.  I wash it cold, and dry it normally and it gets softer with each wash.  I use it under my bedspread as it's made more for function than beauty.  I gave it 4 stars for value, as I feel that it's maybe a little on the pricey side, but it's still a great blanket.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight comfort
Date:January 28, 2015
By keaton
from Florida
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice blanket when you want a little something, but don't want to use your decorative cover or your duvet is just too much.  I wash it on cold and dry on delicate.  My only objection is the look.  It looks worn and cheap--even from day one. Since it is not decorative, this is OK, but not a great thing.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect feather weight blanket!
Date:August 23, 2014
By scubamom
from South Texas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a lightweight, but warm enough blanket to use in South Texas and this one is perfect! Cotton is so breathable unlike the man made fibers. The two layer effect provides a touch of warmth, plus it is really pretty.
In winter, I plan to layer it under a mid-weight blanket.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great summer blanket
Date:August 5, 2014
By Highlandsgirl
from Mid Atlantic
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful blanket. Lightweight, very comforting. Just right for use when A/C on. Have washed once; washes beautifully with no shrinkage. Used regular medium heat in dryer.  Color I wanted was out of stock in queen size. Bought the full size based on the measurements shown, and the "hangover" on either side of the bed is perfectly adequate at 10". Highly recommend this blanket
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BLANKET IN THE WORLD
Date:February 1, 2014
By BUTCH
from BEL AIR MD
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IF YOU DON'T LIKE A LOT OF HEAVY COVERS OVER YOU B UT STILL WANT TO BE WARM THIS IS THE BLANKET. ALL THROUGH THIS TERRIBLE WINTER IT IS ALL I HAVE SLEPT UNDER, DON'T EVEN HAVE A SHEET ON THE BED. I CAN PULL IT UP RIGHT UNDER MY CHIN AND DON'T FEEL AS I AM BEING SUFFOCATED. I AM TRYING TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE BUT THE COMPANY STORE IS OUT RIGHT NOW., I PRAY THEY NEVER STOP MAKING THIS BLANKET....
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous, but beware snags!
Date:July 27, 2013
By chelseamorning
from nyc
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this blanket, the cameo is an amazing pink that is not very froufrou and makes my bed look beautiful, classy and airy.  Very light, a perfect summer covering.  However, if you have cats, you should know that within the first week I noticed snags on the blanket in several different places.  This is not from active scratching but just walking and lying around on it.  That being said, I still love it and am happy to own it.  It washes beautifully even if you don't treat it as a delicate.  The full size fits perfectly on my queen size bed (I don't like a huge amount of drape over the sides).
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!
Date:June 8, 2013
By Charly
from Estes Park, CO
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in the mountains, so it gets really cool at night even in the summer. I cannot sleep under heavy blankets, so this is PERFECT! It is just warm enough and it breathes (air circulates around your body), so I don't feel claustrophobic. The only request I would make is that it came in more colors, especially summer colors. It's a little pricey but so worth it. Please do not discontinue this blanket!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gossamer Sham
This review is fromGossamer Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweltering, yet need a covering more than a sheet?
Date:April 27, 2013
By USA2Elsewhere
from Warminster, PA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even doubled sheets felt like sheets and I needed something that feels like a blanket, yet not heavy like one. I actually found one here! I love the light, almost weighlessness. Feels like a blanket, yet not hot. I think it's magic! I'm going to order a second one. Treat it as a delicate item when washing but washes and dries very nicely.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gossamer Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012
By AZGAL
from Scottsdale, AZ
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During the summer in Arizona we need the lightest of blankets just to warm us from the air conditioning drafts at night (we keep the thermostadt at 80 when it 110 outside). This blanket is the perfect thing - only slightly heavier than a sheet and much lighter than the next lightest cotton summer blanket we own. Feels like nearly nothing. My husband loves it and so do I.  Like the reviewer above, I worry it may be discontinued and may buy a second for back-up or brave guests arriving in the desert summer.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gossamer Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, elegant blanket
Date:June 18, 2012
By MollydeA
from New Jersey
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight blanket for summertime for my bed - I checked Crate and Barrel, West Elm and several other places, before finding this beautiful gossamer blanket. It was just what I wanted - simple, elegant, and just the right weight to it. It's perfect. I bought it in white, and I might buy a back up, in case the Company Store stops selling them!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.