Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw

Supersize 250-thread count cotton down blanket or throw. Available in LaCrosse TCS down blanket, LaCrosse TCS down throw and LaCrosse quilted sham. Both down blanket and throw have silky 250-thread count covers. Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Down bedding stitched with 8” box and filled with our 500-550 fill power TCS® down. Also available: hypoallergenic, down-free LaCrosse® Primaloft® Blanket and Throw.   Shown With: Hemmed Jute Rug in Natural (UB68) Mum's The Word Percale Sham in Blue (N406) Chambray Voile Window Panels in Lime (GP83) Super sized and super priced, our exclusive LaCrosse down blanket and throw are destined to be favorites atop your bed. Crafted with a smooth 250-thread count cover, stitched with an 8-inch box and filled with lofty 500-550 fill power TCS® down, our down blanket and throws score high marks all around. We’ve also added extra inches to each end of our traditional blanket and throw sizes (2 inches wider and 9 inches longer on a queen-size bed) to give you more snuggle surface and the perfect coverage on today’s deep mattresses. Both the down blanket and throw also feature a 2-inch satin binding, adding a luxuriously soft and silky border that looks great on any bed and adds stylish distinction to our beautiful blankets and throws. What’s not to love? Available in a wide variety of beautiful colors, our LaCrosse down blankets and throws add a lovely decorative accent to beds, sofas and more. Slip under a down layer for a great night’s sleep, cozy up on the couch and more—they’re sure to have endless uses in your home. Suffer from allergies? Don’t miss our hypoallergenic, down-free LaCrosse Primaloft blanket and throw for a sneeze-free sleep night after night.  
Average Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® Blanket & Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product
Date:March 22, 2016
By MizGriz
from Northern CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for several years and are extremely satisfied with its warmth, weight and durability. We use it as a comforter or quilt rather than a blanket. It holds up beautifully to frequent washings and dryings - and a couple of cats who are also in love with it. I'm ordering a new one that'll work better with our decor. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® Blanket & Throw.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Not As Expected - Too Much Crinkly Noises
Date:October 18, 2015
By gemini
from Tucson, AZ
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a nice light weight blanket, similar to down. However I did like the size and weight of this blanket but the crinkly noise it makes was a bit much. Every time you moved it sounded like plastic bags, much too noisy. I did return it and will try another type of blanket with the hope the next one will be different.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® Blanket & Throw.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lint monster
Date:September 2, 2015
By TLC7
from Lafayette, LA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this blanket in "blue tide" for my son. It is constantly covered in lint that does not come off, even when the blanket is laundered. My son removes it from his bed and hides it before friends come over because it's such an eyesore. Very disappointing purchase. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® Blanket & Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit!
Date:November 25, 2014
By oliveNYC
from New York, NY
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the throw size for my kids beds that are off-sized. We have the ikea mini bed and no comforter fit it well.  These are perfect! Lightweight but warm!
My only complaint would be that the colors look different in person, I was expecting the sugarplum to be lighter, but it kind of looks like a 90's burgundy color.  Still my 2yo thinks it looks purple enough and is happy :) The Coal is darker too.. But all in all a big hit, and I love that they can always be used as something else, once they grow into bigger beds!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® Blanket & Throw.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feathers Everywhere
Date:November 4, 2014
By TypeAMom
from Colorado
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a couple of these down throws several years ago and they were wonderful. 2 years ago I purchased 2 down blankets and they have been very disappointing. An abundance of feathers falls out of them each week and I literally have to vacuum my lint trap as I am pulling it out when I wash and dry these. I don't know if they have re-worked the stitching on these in the past 2 years but my experience has definitely caused me to hesitate purchasing from the Company Store since then. I'm surprised there were no other reviews. I would like to re-order and just ditch the ones I've had so am considering the Primaloft this time around. I do so like the Company Store products but with these I have been disappointed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
42 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy and Comfy
Date:February 25, 2014
By Changitah
from Omaha, NE
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We visited friends in early November, and after 2 nights sleeping under this blanket I was looking for tags and asking questions. We were tired of our aging bulky down comforter but like to sleep in a cool room. I sleep with the blankets up around my ears and my husband sleeps with one leg on top of the blankets. This down blanket is the perfect solution for us. It looks great, is light in weight and keeps us cozy and comfy. I continue to recommend it to family and friends. I would buy one for our guest room but am afraid people would never leave.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 7 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Blanket
Date:May 16, 2013
By R2D2
from The Desert
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this blanket. I purchased the Blue Tide (navy blue) and its fits well on my 15" deep queen size mattress.
I like the satiny binding all around the blanket cause it gives it that "finished" look. My binding is not pilling and it doesn't look or feel cheap.
I have 2 throws which I purchased a few years ago and they too have the satiny binding around them. I have washed them and the binding on them has not pilled either.
My down blanket is nice and lightweight and perfect for the warmer months.
I like soft, puffy blankets/comforters/throws and these are worth the $$.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Summer Sleeper
Date:May 16, 2013
By wendyzone
from Creston, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Down Blanket!  I use it year around.   I have owned  4 now, I love the colors, and they wash up easily, then fluff in the dryer. I use it for travel in the car, on the couch in the evening, and every night on my bed.   I recommend it!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Warm
Date:January 31, 2013
By Chaparral
from Cali Cali
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the Peacock Blue. It should be called Peacock Green as it is more green than blue.  If you are looking for a bright turquoise blue like that found in an Indian sari, choose a different color. That being said, the material comes from China and the color is a very rich vibrant green toned hue as is found in their textiles. It is very warm and we like it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
Review 10 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIMPLY the best blanket!
Date:November 19, 2012
By Tilley
from Lewes, Delaware
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this to be the most comfortable, not too heavy
and definitely not too lite, yet just right. We love the over-size, great at exceeding the little given of sides for most blankets or comforters, actually hangs over the side and covers the top sheet. And we found just the color we were looking for, 'ash grey', colors are extremely hard to find. to go with todays decor. As a Delaware resident
the winters can get quite cold, never knowing how cold it will be, it is nice to have this blanket at the end of the bed for a quick pull up.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect 10 !!!
Date:September 1, 2012
By Sleepygirl
from San Francisco Bay Area
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love every single thing about this blanket !!! I purchased the spiced coral color - it is stunningly beautiful AND I got it on sale. I read another review in which the satin trim was declared unfortunate but I couldn't disagree more. It is a lovely detail that adds a sweet touch to my bedding design. TCS down products are the best I've ever seen and I've been shopping for many years. Great purchase !!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
This review is fromLaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great throw!
Date:October 9, 2012
By WyoSleeper
from Lander, WY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaCrosse® TCS® Down Throw - Brick Red: This is a great throw! It complements my LaCrosse Navy Blue Down Comforter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv it!
Date:July 11, 2012
By crazypursegirl
from michigan
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got this blanket finally. after waiting for a month for it because of their warehouse being moved or something, but it was worth the wait. i got in orchid which is a light purple. i have zebra sheets with it which is cuter together then i thought it was going to be. its very warm and cozy. totally recommend this blanket to anyone. my mother has it in black and she loves it too and its very nice also.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:Under 25
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LaCrosse® TCS® Down Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice 3-season blanket
Date:February 15, 2012
By HotButNotSmokin
from Los Gatos Mountains, CA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blanket provides the perfect level of warmth for most of the year. In the winter we use a Medium weight TCS down comforter, and when that's not enough, I layer this down blanket on top. The only down-side to this blanket is the satin trim: It snags easily, leaving a ratty-looking edge, especially where my man's devilishly neglected feet rub on it. I'd prefer to have a plain edge, or contrasting trim made of the same down-proof material the rest of the comforter is made of.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
42 of 43 found this review helpful.