Product Reviews

Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding

100% pure linen. Collection includes a flat sheet, fitted sheet, duvet cover, pillowcases and shams. Flat sheet and pillowcase accented with hemstitching. Duvet covers have corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters, holding them securely in place. Machine wash. Imported. Available exclusively at The Company Store. The ultimate in laid-back luxury, our solid linen sheets are pre-washed for broken-in softness—so they feel as if you’ve been sleeping on them for years. An elegant hemstitched border finishes the flat sheet and pillowcase. Relaxed and easy, linen sheets can be pressed if you prefer, but we like the cool, casual look they have straight from the dryer. Available exclusively at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Review 1 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy with these
Date:June 12, 2015
By annainaustin
from austin, tx
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought a set of these linen sheets, and I have to say they are very scratchy. They remind me of the muslin sheets that my old grandmother had on her beds when I would go visit her as a child. These linen sheets are very rough and don't seem to be a high quality. I have used linen sheets before that were wonderful, very smooth and comfortable, but not these. They are rough, scratchy and uncomfortable. It was impossible for me to know this until I washed the sizing out them. Now I am stuck with them. I regret my purchase and do not recommend them!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these sheets!
Date:April 22, 2015
By k888h
from Austin, TX
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very surprised to read the negative reviews on the quality of these sheets. I bought my first set of these sheets the very first year CS offered them, and I am still using them. They have held up just fine. I have since bought two other sets for our bed and a set for the guest room, and all are in wonderful condition and continue to get softer and better with every wash. We use them all year long--we find in our mild climate that they are more comfortable than cotton in the summer and warmer in the winter. I love the slightly rumply look and feel. These are awesome sheets and a complete revelation after cotton.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uneven quality
Date:April 7, 2015
By Margaret
from New Mexico
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought linen sheets from the Company Store twice - once about 20 years ago and once about 3 years ago.  The sheets from 20 years ago are stlill going strong and I love them.  Similar to another review, however, the sheets I bought 3 years ago began developing holes in the fitted sheet after about 6 months of use (I only use them in the summer).  Initially I was able to patch the holes but after one washing the fitted sheet almost disintigrated over about a square foot area.  The flat sheet seems to be holding up well.  There's nothing better than linen so I hope the CS is able to fix this flaw!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Soft and Durable
Date:January 15, 2015
By textilelover
from Las Vegas, NV
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four sets of the linen sheets (parchment, white, sea glass and lemon kiss) so far and have found them all to be tough, durable and fit my mattress perfectly. The only hiccup was one of the fitted sheets needed the corner re-stitched due to separating after the first wash. I was able to repair myself with the serger otherwise it would have been returned for replacement. The pillow cases could be an inch or two longer so they cover the ends of fat pillows better. Overall a great product at a reasonable price.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed
Date:January 14, 2015
By YourBedShouldBeHeaven
from Montgomery, AL
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these sheets about a year ago. Both my husband and I loved the way they felt and were so delighted with our purchase. However, just last week, a hole developed in the fitted sheet and quickly spread to one that is as big as a watermelon. I have always taken such care when washing this set. It was a big investment but I read that they would last years and years. Sadly, and regrettably, they have barely lasted one year. I have been a long customer of The Company Store and still have cotton sheet sets and comforters that look great and are over 15 years old. I will purchase more linen sheets because they are that wonderful, but I will not be purchasing them from here again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulously Soft!
Date:January 11, 2015
By jackieks
from NWA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I love wearing linen clothing, I could think of nothing better than linen sheets.  I purchased top and bottom sheets in yellow kiss.  I was happy to find that yellow kiss was a mustard yellow rather than a brash and bright one.  The color has a soothing quality to it.
After washing and drying the sheets, I excitedly made the bed, hardly able to wait until bedtime to try the sheets out.  When I first got into bed, the sheets seemed a bit scratchy, as if rough edges of flax were sticking out from the fabric.  I was very disappointed.  
After 15 minutes or so, it seemed to me that the scratchiness had abated and with the warmth of my body the sheets had become deliciously soft.  I have used the set through the summer, fall, and into winter.  While cooling in summer, in winter they seem to surround me with warmth and softness that is impossible to achieve even with the finest Supima flannel sheets!  
My sheets have been washed and dried too many times to count, and they remain in like-new condition.  They remind me of the hard-working Northern German and Danish linen that I love wearing in the winter.  While warm and soft, they are incredibly durable.
I have returned to the Company Store to finally purchase an additional two sets of sheets.  I highly recommend them to anyone who enjoys surrounding themselves with natural fibers.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooo Comfortable
Date:December 31, 2014
By Nadine
from KS
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these sheets - pure luxury. They feel better than linen sheets that cost more. Have had them a year, alternate the two sets I bought here, and they have both held up very well.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QUALITY IS TERRIBLE -- DO NOT BUY
Date:September 26, 2014
By Jem816
from Cleveland, OH
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had these sheets for 2 years. I only use them in the summer, so for a total of about 7-8 months so far. Recently a hole developed in the fitted sheet -- for no apparent reason. Now the fitted sheet has practically disintegrated in the lower center of the sheet. I am extremely careful with the sheets so it is definitely a quality issue, rather than a care issue.  Now my very expensive linen sheet set is useless without the fitted sheet. If you only need your sheets to last a few months, then buy these because they are nice while they last. If you expect them to last longer, I'd shop elsewhere. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Wash Solid Linen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Them
Date:June 17, 2014
By MtnCycler
from Seal Beach, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets of queen, the Yellow Kiss, Seaglass. The first time I washed them they shed quite a bit and they are not winkle free which I knew due to them being linen. These are wonderful sheets, be aware they are a heavy sheet. The Yellow Kiss leans more to a soft mustard color, the Seaglass is a summery soft/light breezy turquoise, love that color.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.