Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding

800-thread-count cotton sateen. Tailored of long-staple Egyptian cotton. Available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillow case, duvet cover and sham. Double-hemstitch details accent the flat sheet and pillow cases. Fitted sheets fit mattresses up to 16” deep. Duvet covers have corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters, holding them securely in place. Machine wash. Imported. Available exclusively at The Company Store®. An heirloom without the wait, this stunning collection is crafted of long-staple Egyptian cotton sateen, prized for its rich luster, silky softness and long wear. Expertly spun with ultra-fine, single-ply yarns and woven with an exceptionally high 800 threads per inch, the flat sheets and pillow cases are beautifully finished with double hemstitching. This is bedding you’ll treasure for many years to come. Available exclusively at The Company Store®.
Average Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Review 1 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE SHEETS
Date:January 30, 2016
By annhun
from Bethlehem, PA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these sheets.   They are soft and comfortable and they wash beautifully!   I love how they are heavier than most sheets.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb sheets
Date:May 21, 2015
By LBLocal
from Southern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at these sheets for years and finally took the plunge. I decided that despite the fact that they were at least 3 times the price of any other set of linens I had ever purchased, we were very happy with our Legends Comforter and it was time to upgrade our sheets. We spend many hours of our week in bed, and it seemed worth the price of a few nice dinners. The sheets are better than we imagined -- "luxury" doesn't adequately describe it. Better than the best of the finest hotels. I don't know why we waited so long.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
Date:March 7, 2015
By katinahat
from Seattle
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my sleep and am exceedingly picky when it comes to both my mattress and bedding.  To ensure a good night's sleep I'm always searching for the most comfortable sheets possible.  After I read all the great reviews about these Legends Egyptian cotton sheets I knew I had to try them.  Even on sale this was a bit of a splurge for me but, I'm so glad I did!   When feeling the sheets for the first time out of the packaging, it's obvious these are no ordinary, run-of-the-mill Egyptian cotton sheets.  Substantial in weight and immaculately sewn, these sheets are easily the best quality sheets I've experienced in my almost 60 years both for at home and traveling.  Though I have two other sets of rather high end Egyptian cotton sheets from other companies, neither come close to the Legends quality.  No doubt with proper care these sheets will last decades to come.  I appreciate the fact the pillow cases and top sheet are generously sized and the fitted sheet fits my 11" deep organic latex mattress perfectly.  Thanks TCS for offering this quality product.   Planning on purchasing a second set in another color when they go on sale again.  HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+, Absolutely The Best Sheets You Can Buy
Date:December 13, 2014
By BigJ
from Dallas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very reluctant to pay so much for sheets. 2+years ago I purchased a top sheet and then a bottom several months later. I did not really buy the thread count sales pitch. I was very impressed by the weight and quality versus my pervious sheets. Today I own 3 pair at about $1,000 per set with the pillow cases added. My only regret is I didn't buy them sooner!  I travel extensively and these are by far the best sheets I have experienced. This is quality where it counts, washing is no problem, These sheets are named for what they are - Legend. If you have any doubt do like I did and buy one and try it out. They all have 100% guarantee or money back. You have nothing to loose and everything to gain.  In fact I think they get better with washing  - more luxurious feeling as the cotton fabric matures. Now I am looking for a mattress that can equal the comfort of my sheets. That is the real problem!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sheets ever!
Date:November 17, 2014
By CindyB
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to splurge and treat myself to top-quality sheets. I am beyond thrilled! These are, by far, the nicest sheets I have ever slept on in my 60-plus years. They're substantial but soft. I don't iron them after washing and usually hang them outside to dry. They look and feel great. Yes, the Best Sheets Ever!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUXURIOUSLY SOFT
Date:April 17, 2013
By dhomalley
from Black Hills of South Dakota
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are fabulous!  Not only are they silky soft, but with a weight that lets you know they'll last a long time.  They also have a generous hem (flat sheet) - no more curling.  They're well suited to the master suite and guest quarters.  For my children's rooms I use the 600 thread count. Sometimes you actually do get what you pay for, and I will definitely buy them again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
52 of 53 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these sheets
Date:October 24, 2012
By lovesummer
from MPLS, MN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are probably the best I have ever bought. They are generously sized and a nice weight and feel faboulous on your skin. Worth the money. Very happy.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
50 of 53 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheets feel soooo good!
Date:November 9, 2012
By golfchick
from Atlanta
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love these sheets. They are thick and soft and get better with each washing. I read some of the other revieews and washed and dried them twice before putting them on the bed. Each wash makes them softer. They have such a good substantial feel that it's great to get in bed. We use the 6 oz sateen flannel in the winter and these sheets in the summer. It's such a luxurious feeling I wish I'd found these sheets years ago!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous!
Date:August 9, 2012
By CyndyBoston58
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So thrilled with the duvet cover. Silky soft, lovely detailing on the edges, love the inside ties to attach the comforter and the button closure is cleverly hidden. So pleased I went with this more expensive duvet. You will not be dissapointed if you're looking for great quality and comfort.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but not awesome...
Date:May 25, 2012
By Lula
from Santa Fe, NM
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob for sure and always purchase the best possible options for my bed. I love the weight of these sheets and how substantially sized they are. But, the hems/cuffs on the flat sheet and the pillowcases come out of the dryer completely wrinkled and looking like an accordion. They won't lie flat and look nice unless I iron them and who has time to iron their sheets?! Having ironed them, I've discovered that the sheets themselves, which also look fairly wrinkled out of the dryer, are actually much softer then if left untouched. Ultimately, I'm disappointed because when I pay for luxurious sheets, I want them to come out of the dryer looking and feeling their best.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duvet Cover
Date:April 29, 2012
By gretchd
from Chesterfield, MO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautifull quality and neutral look, perfect for any bedroom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better after the first wash and sleep
Date:December 1, 2011
By jross46
from Fairfield County, CT
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are sheet snobs and are always looking for really nice, smooth, soft sheets. I prefer combed cotton, he prefers sateen. These are a nice combination of the two. They are a substantial weight, are soft, smooth but not overly silky. Initially when I took them out of the package, we were not impressed. After the first wash they felt a bit scratchy, but once on the bed and slept in, they broke in quickly and nicely. I think you pay for the weight and size, but for smoothness, they may be a bit overpriced.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only sheets I use now!
Date:May 3, 2011
By Momof2girls
from New York
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these sheets. They are worth the price, even though they are expensive. I brought a second set, so I can always have them on my bed, and gave away my other spares. They are the softest sheets I've ever felt and now other sheets feel rough, even higher thred count ones.
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sheet
Date:September 3, 2010
By Lincot
from San Clemente, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Legend Egyptian Cotton Sateen 800 TC sheets are great, at least the flat sheet is.(I haven't received the fitted sheet yet) They are expensive, but are so soft, silky, and have a such a generous fit, that I think that they are worth the price. They are even better than the last Legend Egyptian 800 thread count sateen sheets that we bought from the Company Store 3 or 4 years ago. . Another important thing is that so far I do not see any pilling. If I do see pilling after another wash I will notify the store. I am a long time customer and have always been satisfied.
Over the years my husband and I have gotten used to fine sheets and we have become spoiled. Only the good sheets will do.
These sheets do wrinkle after washing, but it is my experience that after more washings the wrinkling will lessen somewhat. I don't iron my sheets, I am too lazy for that, I am more interested in the feel of the sheets, besides the sheets on my bed are always covered in the daytime anyway.
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legends® 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding
This review is fromLegends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deeee-Luxe
Date:April 4, 2010
By TallThomas
from Northern NJ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously these are not inexpensive. The most I ever spent for sheets. By far. I have had 600 thread count sheets in the past and enjoyed them....and moved up to a king size bed and needed sheets for it, and I figured why not just get an uber-set of bedding....if the old 600 thread counts were wonderful, these were sure to be even better.
I was suprised at how MUCH nicer they were, though.
These are astoundingly soft right out of the package and get even better after a few washings. The weight is really extraordinary, I've never felt another sheet that was as substantial. I have no doubt that these will last years and years. Beautifully stichted.
But the best part is how much fun it is to get into bed and feel the major softness of these sheets! I'm happy I decided to make the investment, I can tell that these will very much pay for themselves over their lifetime. And I get all those years of sleeping on these way-comfy sheets!
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
48 of 48 found this review helpful.