Product Reviews

Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding

350-thread count damask stripe sheets and bedding. 100% cotton sateen with damask stripes. Supersize flat and fitted sheets available for extra deep mattresses 16" to 20" deep. All colors also available in solid options. Available in a comforter cover / duvet cover, flat sheets, fitted sheets, pillowcases, shams and bedskirts. Comforter cover / duvet cover has ties that coordinate with the comforter to keep it securely in place. Imported. Exclusively ours. Introducing the bedding of your dreams. The ultimate in comfort, style and timeless elegance, our damask stripe sheets and bedding are woven with silky soft 350-thread count ultra-fine threads per square inch for a whisper-light feel. Choose from ten luxurious colors, ranging from crisp cloud blue to richly-hued wine in a woven damask stripe design. The wide array of beautiful colors allows you to find the perfect shade of sheets, solid and tonal striped, to highlight and complement your bedroom’s décor. Made from machine washable 100% cotton, our enticing striped sheets and bedding give your bedroom a tasteful, designer-inspired ambiance. You’ll look forward to slipping into our inviting woven damask sheets and bedding every night of the week. Exclusively available at The Company Store®, our fitted sheets accommodate mattresses 15” deep. We also offer supersized flat and fitted sheets for mattresses 16” to 20” deep. The woven damask stripe bedding set is available in a comforter cover, flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, sham and bed skirt. Combine all the pieces together for the ultimate bedding experience that transforms your bedroom with sophisticated and stylish flair.
Average Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Review 1 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Legends Luxury 500 Thread Count Sateen Bedding
Date:May 21, 2015
By Rares
from East Falmouth, MA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful when they arrive. After washing tor the first time according to directions they lose their sateen look and turn into a cotton sheet that is very wrinkled and has to be painfully ironed to look decent.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrinkly!
Date:April 9, 2015
By JGWG
from Denver, Colorado
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got a set of dark blue for a new mattress we bought.  At the same time, I bought a duvet cover and another set of sheets.  Our mattress is 14" deep.  These sheets are listed as fitting mattresses that deep, but they just barely reach over the mattress and often the corners come loose.  Also, while the other set of (cotton, percale, patterned) sheets go through the wash beautifully, the sateen stripe ones come out wrinkled and the pillowcases don't even iron that nicely--the side seams twist so you can't iron them flat.  Wish I had got two sets of the patterned sheets--I think they were about the same price.  One bright note:  the color of the sateen sheets does coordinate with the colors in the patterned sheets.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT Buy These Sheets
Date:March 8, 2015
By ElizaB
from Los Angeles, CA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I read the other reviews about how badly they wrinkled in the wash, I thought, "Oh, please, how bad could it be?" But I was totally wrong, and they were totally right. It is as bad as it could possibly be--as if had they dried rolled up in a ball in a hot car trunk. So bad that they are unpresentable and unusable, and I must return them. They were expensive even at clearance prices, and one would certainly have expected good quality.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not Quite What I Wanted
Date:December 30, 2014
By CarolD
from Sarasota, FL
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I want a no-iron sheet when I'm buying 350-count sateen, but this isn't that. The fabric is fine, but--like most sheets even of high thread count--they pucker wherever there's stitching.  Is the thread not suited to the fabric so that it shrinks? I still don't iron a California King sheet, but growl every time I remove from dryer and try to smooth down all those long edges. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
This review is fromClassic Stripe Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware ...Feel Like Sandpaper and Wrinkle
Date:December 9, 2014
By ChicagoShopper
from Chicago, IL
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our old sheets were getting worn, so I thought I'd trust these since I generally have had luck with Company Store products. I liked the way these looked online, but for the price would have done better at Bed Bath and Beyond. These sheets feel like sandpaper even after multiple washings with fabric softener and the duvet and pillow cases look very wrinkled. So disappointed that we now need to start from scratch. (pun-intended)
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not up to standard
Date:October 7, 2014
By Porg
from Arizona
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These sheets are awful. Pretty, yes, but come out of washer and dryer so wrinkled they would have to be ironed.
I am very disappointed as I have always really liked your products. So, 3 stars if you enjoy ironing sheets and pillowcases.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
This review is fromClassic Stripe Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty sheets but they wrinkle badly
Date:November 13, 2013
By 12catcrazy
from Sayville, NY
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful sheets out of the package.  Washed them before using and discovered that they wrinkle very badly. I have an apt sized washer/dryer which tends to twist items in the wash, so that might be part of it, although the duvet cover gets wrinkled just by tossing the duvet off in the middle of the night.   I will probably have to take the duvet cover to the cleaners when it needs washing as it won't be fun to iron.    Also, as I have a new pillow-top mattress, I bought the "deep" size sheets and the fitted sheet was  too "deep" - I would say that all but the highest of mattresses would use the regular size fitted sheet. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
This review is fromClassic Stripe Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Date:October 3, 2013
By SweetPotato
from Minnesota
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very particular about sheets, and these are keepers.
They are soft, yet have some body.  The color selection
is wonderful.  The stripe makes it easy to get them oriented on the bed quickly.  Best of all, they're sold per piece, instead of by the set, so I can order exactly what I want.  I washed
the fitted sheet once, and it came out of the dryer in good shape.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
This review is fromClassic Stripe Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these sheets
Date:January 23, 2013
By BerkshiresMom
from Western MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally found sheets that will actually fit my deep pillowtop mattress with featherbed on top! These truly fit, are beautiful, & have a nice feeling in between crisp & soft (not overly soft, but not scratchy either). They are clearly good quality sheets & I will buy another set. I do wish they cost a bit less, but the quality is there.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Stripe Sateen Bedding
This review is fromClassic Stripe Sateen Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
Date:August 13, 2012
By Justsomeguy
from Earth
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using various colors of the Company Store 350 cnt Sateen bedding for over 10 years.  These are the best sheets for the money in the world.  I've purchased much, much higher thread count sheets from various other retailers and nobody matches The Company Store in terms of quality and longevity.  I have some sheets that are 10 years old and still look great.  A 350 thread count sheet from TCS will be much higher quality than any other manufacturer you will find anywhere.  They simply make the best.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
12 of 13 found this review helpful.