Product Reviews

Classic Percale Collection

210-thread count percale sheets and bedding set. 100% combed cotton sheets and bedding. The complete classic percale collection is available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, duvet cover / comforter cover, sham, bed skirt and featherbed cover. Available in a wide array of colors form light to bright. All duvet covers / comforter covers come with corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters to hold both in place. Duvet / comforter sold separately. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours.   Shown With: Hemmed Jute Rug in Natural (UB68) Classic Cotton Blanket and Sham in British Tan (KN30, NX90) Belly Table Lamp in Peony Pink (XQ77) Mercer Platform Bed in Buckwheat Velvet (XR70) Linen Window Panels in Naturals (GP66) Update your daily essentials with our 100% combed cotton Classic Percale sheets and bedding collection. Available in over a dozen fresh color options, this percale sheets and bedding set infuses your bedroom with sophisticated style. Whether your prefer soothing neutrals or vibrant hues, we have the perfect bedding to suit your tastes. Designed in 100% combed cotton, our solid percale sheets and bedding collection offers a fashion-forward palette and an excellent everyday value. Woven with soft and smooth 210-thread count cotton, this comfortable bedding set is perfect for any bedroom in your home. The complete classic percale collection is available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, comforter cover, sham, bed skirt and featherbed cover. Combine all the bedding elements together for an optimal outcome. You can choose one color or mix and match various hues for a well-coordinated look. The fitted sheet comes in a full spectrum of sizes: twin, XL twin, full, queen, king and California king. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find our 210-thread count classic percale sheets and bedding at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Classic Percale Collection
Review 1 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very nice sheets!
Date:January 10, 2016
By Suetee
from Portland. OR
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter's bedroom and she loves them. I felt compelled to review these because I was almost scared off by other people's bad reviews.
First, the color is brilliant and hasn't washed out. These were the prettiest colors of sheets I found anywhere. Like all Company Store products I've bought over the years, they are very well made.
Of course they are not super soft like the damask. They are crisp, as others have said, but not scratchy like polyester blends. They are good cotton.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scratchy
Date:December 23, 2015
By liann
from Northern NJ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sheets look beautiful.  Nice vibrant colors.  I washed them exactly per directions and happily put on my sons beds.  Both boys said they were scratchy and could not sleep on them, especially the pillows.  I put my head on the pillow and couldn't agree more.  What a disappointment!  Much cheaper sheets around that are way more comfortable.  These are just awful and need to be replaced ASAP.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars...
Date:November 23, 2015
By MisterLee
from NYC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spending this much on sheets is very new to me, though I know prices can be quite high for sheets. I have some sateen sheets, like them, but they seem thin, some have torn on me without all that much usage. The fitted sheets can get a lot of stress, and many fit tight. In a way I think the tight, taut fit stresses them. 
I thought Percale would interest me. Then I discovered many reviewers criticizing the softness, that they are scratchy and not so silky smooth. I appreciated one reviewer stating that these are not known for extreme softness but rather a “crispness”, and indeed I’ve seen the term applied often to Percale sheets. 
As I looked around online, I couldn’t find many colors readily available. But here at The Company Store I found many and wanted a dark red, kind of maroon, and i chose the Wild Berry.
When they arrived, the first thing I noticed was that indeed, to the touch, they were not as soft as I had hoped for. The quality of the sheets though was apparent. The thickness of the fabric was substantial to me. The color was great, rich and vibrant, very much what I wanted.
I had them laundered- I send my laundry out and they do a good job of washing and folding for me. The sheets are generously sized and fit my mattress with ease. I hate having a tug of war to get sheets on my bed. They are somewhat wrinkled, that is part of the deal with cotton, and I’d say these were less wrinkled than what I have encountered with others. 
They are not the softest, but certainly very comfortable to me. They feel good. I would think they will soften up a little more in time. I love the fit, the color, the comfort and the quality. I would say they are worth the money and way better than the cheaper sheets I have usually used, usually in the $50 range. I’d be surprised if these don’t hold up, again, I sense great quality here.
And today I was offered a sale price I couldn’t resist, and ordered a set in Blue Tide, I have been after a dark blue set. Glad to be a part of things here…
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really unpleasant to the touch
Date:November 20, 2015
By Calisson
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are NOT the percale sheets I grew up with, which were smooth and crisp. Nor are they soft and supple. They come in a beautiful color range but are nothing I would want to put my skin against--they feel harsh and stiff. Washing did nothing to improve them. Back they went.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRISP sheets
Date:October 15, 2015
By Equinewiz
from NY
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel 237's review influenced me to take a chance on these sheets. For the longest time I've just been buying sateen sheet because they are easily available and I didn't give much thought to it. As I grow older I start to care more about what I buy.
I wasn't sure what was meant by "crisp" sheets but the moment I laid on these I understood. Yes, these are "crisp" but not necessarily "soft" or "smooth" like the sateen sheets I have had in the past. I like that. But I can see that many people wouldn't. Thus the very mixed reviews. I have washed these a few times and they are holding up well. Yes the wrinkle like crazy UNLESS you take them immediately out of the drier and put them on, then there are nearly no wrinkles. Will buy in the future.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
Date:October 8, 2015
By Graciewiley
from Eagle,Idaho
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I,m back to buy more.   These are the best if you are looking for old fashion, crisp, hang out on the line, sheets. love them
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scratchy
Date:August 10, 2015
By mmoore
from Mass
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These sheets are scratchy, and washing does not improve this. Also, I ordered an extra set of pillow cases which I did not remove from the original packaging. The sheets, once washed were not the same color as the pillow cases that had not been washed. So washing takes quite a bit of the color out.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sheets!
Date:July 22, 2015
By Daniel237
from Kingston, NY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are exactly what I was looking for. I really think the negative reviews about these are primarily from people who didn't think about what they were buying...these sheets are NOT sateen-soft, they are NOT "fancy," they are NOT "easy-care"...they are classic, solid, simple, 100% cotton sheets. That's it.
I was on a quest for sheets like the ones that my grandparents used to have...COOL, crisp, not scratchy but not what we consider "soft" nowadays, and these hit the mark. I've used them for a couple of weeks and they've been through the wash twice, so take this review for what it's worth—I have no idea if they'll last 5 or 10 or 40 years, but I do know that they're great right out of the box and after a wash or two. Our society has become so bogged down with "easy-care" this and "8,000 thread count" that that we've forgotten what a good sheet should feel like, and I think these hit the nail on the head! They retain their cool temperature nicely, are crisp but not scratchy (at least to me), and are very breathable. 
I personally hate sateen sheets, jersey sheets, microfibre sheets (the horror!) and just wanted something simple, modest, and classically comfortable—and that's what this is. There is absolutely nothing flashy or trendy about them—the stitching is very simple but seems sturdy, they are made for a normal-sized mattress (no 22" thick mattresses in this house...)—there are no conspicuous signs of what we think of nowadays as "luxury"...so if that's the type of thing you want, move your cutie booty along! But if you're someone who remembers what sleeping felt like before our society was overtaken by this ludicrous obsession over thread count, and softness became more important than actual comfort and practicality, I think you'll totally love these sheets and probably end up buying a few sets. A+, Company Store! PLEASE keep making these sheets...forever!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
87 of 88 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:July 20, 2015
By Etlimerick
from Missouri
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These sheets definitely do not have the "smooth, crisp hand" nor are they "an everyday luxury" as described. They are uncomfortably scratchy - as other reviews have stated. I hoped they would soften up after several washings, but that hasn't happened. I've given up and gone back to using a set of Charisma percale sheets purchased several years ago from The Company Store. They are the classic smooth, cool percale sheets -- perfect for summer nights -- just a little frayed around the edges. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scratchy
Date:June 12, 2015
By elainejoyce
from Florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these sheets without reading the reviews. My reasoning... sheets from the company store, why would I bother to read reviews? of course they would be fabulous. My mistake. I washed them put them on my bed and discovered they are scratchy! I could have bought sheets in a bin at TJ Maxx for half the price and had them at least be soft. The positives, they are sized great, no shrinkage and easy to put on and the color is exactly as shown. But the quality of the fabric is amazingly bad. Who in the world would WANT scratchy sheets and pillowcases? NO ONE! So why in the world would the company store sell them? Do not buy these sheets and pillowcases.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too wrinkly
Date:May 20, 2015
By Tfwilliams
from Texas
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I waited ONE YEAR to write this review just in case the fabric loosened up after multiple washes.....no such luck.  These are the most wrinkly sheets I have EVER bought.  They were pretty stiff and kinda itchy when they were new, but to be fair, they have gotten softer over time.  The wrinkles are really bad and any way I wash them, they always come out wrinkly.  I ordered navy blue and the color is nice and has not faded....that's a plus I guess.  I would spend my money on the wrinkle free set if I were you.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful awful awful
Date:April 13, 2015
By Randeedandee
from SA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love 100% percale sheets! that are crisp! and heavenly to get under! These are scratchy, thin......I mis well have gone to KMart. Do not  buy. Would not recommend if you want the true classic, crisp percales. Really bad, very disappointed!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible quality
Date:January 21, 2015
By hayling
from San Francisco, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How is this "classic?" I didn't expect hotel quality but I am shocked at how scratchy and thin they are. I know percale is supposed to be "crisp" but this is just cheap. TCS used to be my go-to for bedding but now I'm nervous about trying anything else. Disappointing.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice feel, but don't last
Date:January 9, 2015
By Katherine1
from NYC
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping for crisp sheets when I ordered the the fitted sheet. The sheet is not crisp, but it is a bit rough. I was okay with that since rough feels much better to me than smooth soft (slimy) as in sateen sheets. The problem is that I did not even get one year of use out of these sheets. They developed discolorations that will not wash out. This is not the usual yellowing (which is bad) but sections where the fabric has reddish or yellowish streaks. Had to retire these long before they should have been retired. I suppose you can suggest my washer or water as the culprit, but I have never had this problem with another sheet. One pro is the corners are not over-sized; great for my 7 inch mattress.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget Ralph Lauren - Get Company.
Date:December 30, 2014
By Trixy
from Washington, DC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried Ralph Lauren and didn't care how much I spent - I wanted sheets like the 1960s. I hate them - $125 Indian sateen is what they are; E-Bay India is a joke. Unless you are ready to spend $800 on some Italian nonsense, get these sheets. They're fine. A little lighter than what I remember from my 60's sheets, but they meet my standard for "I'll keep, I'll use and I'll buy more".
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Male
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Sheets
Date:October 26, 2014
By duvetlover
from Southern Oregon
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets.  They are soft and silky and warm up quickly.  Yes they wrinkle if you leave them in the dryer, take them out at the end of the cycle and put them on the bed and they are fine.  I use the flat sheets for the underside of my home made duvet covers and they are great.  Highly recommend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Such a disappointment
Date:August 24, 2014
By Choosycomsumer
from Washington state
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been looking for percale sheets like the ones I've had for 20 years.  Thought I could depend on the quality of The Company Store but these are unlike any sheets I've ever had.  They are crinkly like a plastic shower curtail liner and very wrinkled coming out of the dryer.  They are very over-sized, even for my high profile mattress, so when they are on the bed they're not stretched tight enough to straighten out the wrinkles.  I'm hoping they get better after they've been washed a few dozen times.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2014
By WWWW
from CT
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sheets are fine but the colors are not what they look like online. I ordered the spring green (it looks like a sage green on the computer) for my two sons and they just arrived and are bright green! More of a color for a girl. I will have to return them.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitted sheets are large for bunk mattresses
Date:July 13, 2014
By GrandmaS
from Black Hills of South Dakota
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have new memory foam mattresses (well-known brand) for the bunkbeds I have for my grandchildren when they visit.  they LOVE the colors of these sheets---the only drawback is that they are quite large for the bunk mattresses so don't always look tight and smooth.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Percale Collection
This review is fromClassic Percale Collection.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this product
Date:June 16, 2014
By Tennessee
from TN
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a flat sheet, fitted sheeted and about 6 pillow cases less than 2 years ago. I was very pleased until about 2 months ago. The fitted sheet has 2 huge tears in it and Customer Service could offer nothing but "I'm sorry and a 25% discount". These were not cheap sheets. I have 2 other sets I change out with these so the tears are not from over use. I've never had sheets wear so badly before and I have several sets that are over 10 years old.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
12next>>