Product Reviews

Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding

Available in flannel comforter cover/duvet cover, flat sheets, fitted sheets, extra-deep flat sheets, extra-deep fitted sheets, pillowcases and sham. Comforter cover/duvet cover has button closure to hold comforter in place. Extra-deep flannel sheets fit mattresses 16 to 20" deep. Luxury 6-oz. all-cotton flannel. Made in Germany, renowned for its top-quality heavyweight flannel. Gently napped 10 or more times to produce a softer, thicker feel. Unique sateen weave enhances softness and creates a beautiful drape. Special finish and process minimizes pilling, fading and shrinkage. Meets strict, eco-friendly Oeko-Tex® standards. Mix or match with our Greenbriar 6-oz. Sateen Flannel Bedding. Machine wash. Designed exclusively by The Company Store. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2" from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2" above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33" inches down from closed end of duvet. Slip into softness. From Germany, our luxury 6-oz. all-cotton flannel bedding set is all the more soft and cozy with a gently napped sateen weave and special finish that minimizes pilling, fading and shrinkage. Heavyweight flannel sheets and duvet turn any bed into a supremely comfortable space.
Average Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
Review 1 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sheets!
Date:September 25, 2015
By Holly2
from Encinitas CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the solid flannel sheets and just love them! They are super soft, even after washing. They are also nice and thick, unlike my old flannel sheets. Definitely will consider another set come winter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Sheets
Date:May 22, 2015
By LakeWoman
from North
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Legends Flannel Sheets.  They have lasted longer
than any of my flannel sheets from other companies.
They are soft and cozy.  Wait and buy them when they
are on sale.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse Purchase Ever
Date:January 16, 2015
By marylouo
from Norfolk, VA, USA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really needed these sheets for a guest bedroom with guests coming on the horizon.  They looked fine coming out of the package.  After the first wash the lint filter was packed, so packed I had to run the dryer a second time.  I dutifully put the sheets back on the bed thinking 'oh, well, it's just because they are new.  After the second washing and a crammed full lint filter I began to consider the possibility that the sheets might just disappear in the lint filter.  They did seem to be almost like jersey sheets.  I did return these sheets and would not buy them again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
Date:January 5, 2015
By binkymom
from MAssachusetts
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I searched for 6 oz. flannel sheets thinking they would be softer feeling and loftier than other flannel sheets. After reading the washing instructions I washed in warm water and dried on low heat in a new gas dryer and the sheets felt great! However, after about a month of weekly washing using the same instructions these sheets are now rough and full of pills - and getting worse! I'm very surprised at the quality of these sheets, particularly for the price.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst flannel sheets
Date:January 4, 2015
By Mark0415
from Libertyville, IL
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these as they were advertised as the best flannel sheets. Out of box were comfortable, After 1 week, started to pill. One wash dry cycle they were covered in pills and rougher than rough. Do not waste your money. Very dissappointing!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Sheets Ever
Date:January 4, 2015
By purplechatty
from Haymarket, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why the other reviewers did not like these sheets.   They are marvelous:  so soft and cuddly.   They do not pill.  They do leave a lot of lint in the dryer, but I have never had to depill the sheets.   I did buy the patterned sheets, but they were called Sateen Flannel Bedding so I am assuming they are the same sheets.  It's hard to find 6 oz cotton flannel sheets and I am very pleased with these.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute waste of money.
Date:December 13, 2014
By JerryP
from Bolton Ma
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
junk, felt great out of the box until they ran through the wash dry cycle just once. absolute rubbish. pilled up and uncomfortable, very rough texture because of the pilling.
something I would expect from a big box discounter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am Glad I Bought These Sheets
Date:November 22, 2014
By BrideofBuzz
from VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 3+ years I have been waffling about buying these sheets because of the price. Last year I purchased flannel sheets from a well-known online retailer and was disappointed at how quickly they developed defects & how rough the flannel was even after washing and drying gently. I decided to bite the bullet and purchase these and wish I'd done it sooner. They're incredibly warm and very soft. I haven't experienced much pilling at all and the flannel has a much smoother feel than what I previously owned. They're worth the price. I plan to buy another set in a few weeks.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lint! The pills!
Date:November 14, 2014
By NewYorker23
from Westchester County, NY
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WOW, these sheets were expensive and first out of the bag, lovely. First time washing and drying on LOW: so much lint and pilling the sheets must be BRUSHED before you can put them back on your bed. Who wants sheets that can't be dried in the dryer? Crazy! If I send back will expect full refund.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy pilling at first
Date:January 21, 2014
By Starshepherdess
from California
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are gloriously thick sheets, but they do pill with the first few washings. Expect the dryer filter to fill up quickly.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Nice as Percale
Date:November 28, 2013
By rottiff
from Reno, NV
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love going to bed with my smooth as silk flannel top sheet. Such a difference over my 'store-bought' flannel sheet that I already had, which became 'pilly' almost immediately. There is no need to ever iron these sheets as the wrinkles will disappear before you head hits the pillow (no, I'm not the 'iron' type person, though my Aunt always ironed hers).
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flannel sheets
Date:December 7, 2011
By Gregg
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the sheets and when I recieved them I put them in the washer on cold. There was very little lint and they came out extremely soft. When my wife and I went to bed we couldn't believe how soft and comfortable they were. We've bought about 5 sets of flannel sheets before this and I strongly recommend these. They are without a doubt the best we've ever bought. The only down side to the purchase was that it took one month to get the product. Gregg
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
25 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!! Like silk flannel and worth every penny!!
Date:October 1, 2011
By catmom
from Michigan
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the extra deep pocket sheets for a new mattress set. It says it fits up to 20", our mattress is 18 and it just makes it, but it works for me! The flat sheet is plenty long and makes it to the foundation and over the bedskirt just fine. If the fitted were just a few more inches deeper there would be a little tuck room under the mattress. But they are not short on the sides, so if your mattress is 18 or under, you're good to go!
I can NOT stress enough how absolutely silky these flannel sheets are - OMG, just the best! I got into that new bed and couldn't believe the comfort of these sheets! Having used flannel for years, I can honestly say without a doubt that the quality and comfort are like no other I've ever purchased. I don't have a clue how they can be so silky being flannel, but they are.
I am in my 50's and have had plenty of other sets over the years, nothing compares to these.I thought I was nuts spending this kind of money, especially on the extra deep size, but I'm so very glad I did.
Pricey you say? Maybe, but in this case, you get what you pay for!! I am off to order another set of them.
I purchased the Ivory Queen and the ivory is a perfect color, not yellowish or too light like white, just a perfect Ivory color.
If you are on the fence about these, try one set, I guarantee you will be back for more.
I have not washed them yet, but do not expect any problems with them when I do. The quality is just spectacular and on cold water wash, they should be fine.
Happy in Michigan and sleeping in luxury:))
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful soft flannel
Date:March 9, 2011
By jjdenver
from San Diego, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are super soft and just the right warmth for our cool nights in San Diego. I've washed them four times now and still no pilling. Fits my mattress perfectly (even over a pillow-top) and I did not order the extra deep size. I took off one star only because the white is slightly off-white than a true white white. A great purchase- would definitely get another color.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Flannel OMG!
Date:February 10, 2011
By melimel
from Nashville, Tn.
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I look forward to to sliding beneath these flannel sheets everyday! They are of the utmost quality, warm as ever, and sumptuous to the feel. Absolutely no pilling, but, I do take good care of them. I wash them separately. Someone told me to use a little vinegar in the 1st wash. So thrilled with my investment and the fantastic value. If you are looking for flannel bedding, buy the 6% as they are the best for my money and pleasure! The duvet is to die for!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY, VERY LUXURIOUS FLANNEL SHEETS!
Date:December 12, 2010
By LOVESQUALITY
from ATLANTA. GA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that if you wash flannel sheets only with other flannel sheets or other sheets and no towels, you will not get the pilling one of the reviewers referred to and they will stay PERFECT forever! These are the softest, best flannel seets with a wonderful "hand". The MERCURY color is a GORGEOUS light blue-green flattering to ALL skin tones. I cannot urge you enough to get these sheets. They are absolutely wonderful and cozy warm and yet, indeed, silky!!!! I just kept thinking that one of the reviewers must have had some other sheets or something......THSESE ARE AWESOME!!!!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legends® 6 oz. Solid Sateen Flannel Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 6 oz. Luxury Sateen Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silky flannel
Date:December 6, 2010
By Golani
from Cave Creek AZ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not heavy-duty, thick flannel sheets -- they are a very soft, smooth-textured, light-to-medium-weight, with a lovely hand and luxurious feel. Mine washed and dried just fine, with no pilling so far.
I suppose they may not suit people in the very coldest climates, but here in the Southwest a cozy but not suffocating flannel sheet is ideal under a polartec blanket or light comforter, and these are perfect. In fact, they are without question the most comfy and soft flannel sheets I've ever owned, and I look forward to snuggling in every night. I'm buying an extra set.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.