Product Reviews

Company Cotton™ Bedding

300-thread-count cotton percale bedding. 100% combed cotton is woven with fine single yarns. Available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcase, duvet cover and sham. Duvet covers have corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters, holding them securely in place. Machine wash. Imported. Available exclusively at The Company Store. A must-have for every bed, our Company Cotton™ bedding is a luxurious essential we use every day (and night). From sheets to shams, each piece is crafted of 300-thread-count combed cotton percale that’s been woven with fine single yarns for an unbelievably smooth hand. Designed to use alone or layered with other collections, it’s offered in a wide selection of solid hues—from chic neutrals to seasonal favorites. Available exclusively at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Review 1 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
Date:May 23, 2015
By LittleLion
from Seattle
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in these! They are so thin and not soft at all. Was replacing some Walmart sheets that were not fitting, as I needed a Twin XL. They were softer and thicker than these. I don't know how this passes for a nice sheet in their quality control department. They didn't wrinkle too bad was the only decent thing about them. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sheets!
Date:May 9, 2015
By Julie65
from Indianapolis, IN
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are classic, crisp percale sheets. We purchased them for a new king size bed. The color (walnut, I think) was as shown on website. Terribly stiff and rough when arrived, but after a wash in 'hot' the 'hand' was very crisp with a silky smooth finish. They do wrinkle, so if this is for a duvet, sham, or something that you want to show, be prepared to press a bit. After having purchased wrinkle-free or sateen sheets (from another vendor) for several years, I got tired of the short life span of those softer cottons. Yes, those are super soft with a beautiful drape, but they just don't wear well for everyday, weekly wash use. Time will tell if these hold up better, but things look good so far. As a first time purchaser, I am pleased.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent All The Way Around
Date:April 30, 2015
By SmartSassy
from Fargo, ND
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a sheet & pillow case set to go with my new duvet cover and I'm exceptionally happy with all of it! The sheets are fruit punch (a raspberry kind of pink) and launder nicely. (Not sure what's up with other reviewers.) They aren't so soft I have to worry about wearing thru the fitted sheet in a matter of months, but aren't scratchy either. I'm sure if I left them in a heap in the dryer they'd be wrinkly, but they are 100% cotton after all. I'd just turn the dryer back on to de-wrinkle them.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these classic "crispy" sheets
Date:April 29, 2015
By j9infl
from central florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These remind me of the smooth, crisp sheets of my youth. I don't like ultra high thread count slinky sheets -- these are smooth and have some weight. If taken right out of the dryer and smoothed out, they are not excessively wrinkled. They could use ironing to be perfect, but I'm not going to get the iron out!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spoiled for any other sheets
Date:February 1, 2015
By Euromongrel
from Arizona
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm shocked at the negative reviews here. I find these sheets to be superior to any others that I've used. They're not slippery like sateen, thank goodness, but they're not rough, and I don't find them to be overly wrinkled, and don't care about that, anyway- they're cotton sheets, for heaven's sake. They feel wonderful to me, absolutely wonderful. And I like the colors, too.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very soft - and monogramming rips
Date:January 4, 2015
By RebeccaC
from New York, NY
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these sheets 4.5 years ago in 2010. A few things to know about them - (1) they are not very soft and don't get much softer with repeated washes; (2) they wrinkle really badly, so if you want that crisp look, be prepared to get a workout with your iron; (3) while they lasted a while, the monogramming on my pillows ripped to shreds after 4 years. Maybe this is normal? If you want them to last longer, don't get them monogrammed. I'd recommend another product over these sheets.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scratchy sheets
Date:October 6, 2014
By NY10520
from New York, NY
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are the scratchiest sheets I've ever felt!  I'm sending them back.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life time search!
Date:September 3, 2014
By Graciewiley
from Eagle,Idaho
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who would ever think that I would be so excited about sheets. I like the old fashion "crisp" sheets". I have 14 inch pockets and crisp sheets don't come in that size. For years I have searched. these sheets are perfect.  Lined dry they smell like an ocean breeze. I'm looking forward to climbing in bed tonight. Thank you Company store!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just okay
Date:July 10, 2014
By mcatt
from California
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a twin xl sheet set that was super soft for my daughter's dorm bed. I liked that this was all cotton and 300tc, but it's not "incredbibly soft" as described. It feels more like an inexpensive cotton. I am hoping to soften it up with repeated washings before it gets hauled to college. As for the color, I ordered the Orange Sherbert, which is a pale orange, closer to a gold color. I do like TCS' flannel bedding, but am not impressed with this cotton, especially at the price.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very sorry I ordered this
Date:June 11, 2014
By OccasionalShopper
from OH
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a full flat sheet in Lemon Meringue.  It looked and felt great when I took it out of the package, but what a post-laundering mess!  I washed the sheet in warm water (per label instructions) and added liquid fabric softener to the rinse cycle.  The sheet emerged from the dryer looking like a piece of crumpled tissue paper, and was nearly as scratchy-feeling.  I can only hope that the sheet will improve with multiple washings, but I shouldn't have to wait for a smooth, soft cotton sheet.  Needless to say, I don't recommend this product.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Company Cotton™ Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These look terrible.
Date:May 25, 2014
By librarian
from Kent WA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm very disappointed in these sheets. I washed the pillowcases before I even unwrapped the actual sheets because I wanted to see what they looked like right out of the dryer. They looked awful. There are multiple major creases in various places--the kind of creases that don't iron out and just get worse over time. I don't know if real cheap cotton was used or what, but they are terrible and they're going back. Company Store, I have purchased pillows, quilts, comforters and other things that are very nice and very high quality--but this is the absolute last time I'm willing to try any of your sheets. They just don't measure up to the rest of your offerings.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 13 found this review helpful.