Product Reviews

5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding

5-oz. cotton flannel. Gently napped by Portuguese weavers. Available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcase, duvet cover and sham. Dyed and finished in an environmentally friendly manner to meet strict Oeko-Tex standards. Duvet covers have corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters, holding them securely in place. Made in Portugal. Available exclusively at The Company Store. As the nights turn cooler, we welcome the warmth of flannel bedding. Brushed to an unbelievably soft hand, our 5-oz. cotton flannel sheets transform your bed into a blissfully cozy retreat. Crafted in Portugal, they can be mixed and layered with many of our patterned flannel bedding collections. Available exclusively at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
1.9 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Review 1 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking Shedding
Date:February 25, 2015
By TheQueen
from Santa Monica, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never seen a textile shed so much lint and fuzz. My dryer actually looks scary - like it has fur - after I dry this sheet, which I did twice, but will not be doing again.
After washing and putting it on the bed, it continues to shed, which means that I track it all over the house on my pajamas and feet.
I am amazed that The Company Store is offering this product (which I bought at full price; its now on sale) as the quality of their items is usually excellent.
These sheets are such a shedding nightmare that I won't even tear them up into rags.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great look and feel but awful shedding/piling
Date:February 8, 2015
By Manu
from California
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pretty much sums it up...love the colors and feel of the fabric, but I have never experienced such extensive shedding and piling. Piles get on everything and continue even after the first couple of washes. Colors stay nice, fabric feels great, but this should not be happening at this or any price point- bummer
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the best with one problem
Date:January 31, 2015
By JDOK
from Oklahoma
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabric: A+
Fitted sheet: A+
Pillow case: A
Flat sheet: C
Overall, fabric is great. Lots of shedding with first 2 or 3 washes but no worries; plenty of great, soft remains. Fitted sheet should certainly fit a thick mattress with no problem and is well constructed with full elastic edging that holds up well. Pillow case is a tight fit but that helps keep it smooth on the pillow. Flat sheet is really disappointing. Almost like it was made by a different company. It is short to the point of considering sewing more material to the foot end to have something to tuck under the mattress. Description says these are good for a 14" deep mattress. For perspective, mine is only 10". On a 14" mattress, you would have nothing to tuck in at the bottom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed
Date:January 13, 2015
By maryam
from PA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Normally, I love Company Store products, but with these sheets, I have to agree with other reviewers. The pilling and shedding is unbelievable! Between the pilling and getting fibers in my mouth and eyes when I get into bed, these sheets are so uncomfortable, and completely unusable. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality...
Date:January 5, 2015
By JBMa
from Chicago, IL
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This will be my last purchase with Company Store.  After one wash, as others have said, these sheets are covered in nap and pills.  That's washed in cool water, and dried on low heat, mind.  They're now on wash 4, and I'm ready to throw them away.  So very disappointed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
Date:January 4, 2015
By AlisonS
from Hershey, PA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a duvet cover for my son in dark blue.  Even after two washes, there are pills of blue flannel ALL over his room. I washed it once more (before I return it) and the dryer lint trap was filled to the brim with blue flannel.  The cover feels soft, but it won't stay soft for long with all that fiber shedding to the floor.  And what a pain!  I'm tired of cleaning it up.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love These Flannels
Date:December 31, 2014
By Lorian
from Northern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had two duvets for two or three years now.  Love them so much that I bought a set of flannel sheets for my son, and looking at getting a set for myself.  They did fill up the lint trap in my dryer when I washed them the first time or two, but didn't seem like an unusual amount for such a large amount of flannel.  They haven't pilled, shrunk or thinned as flannel sheets we've had in the past.  Love them, so cozy!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad sheets!
Date:December 23, 2014
By joannetork
from Colorado
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the other reviewers, I was so excited to get these sheets. Lovely color, super soft and warm. Washed them and found a huge amount of lint in the washer and dryer. Put them on the bed, only to find much more. This lovely color is all over my house from the pills. I vacuum beside the bed twice a day in order to not track it all over the house. I put them back in the washer & dryer, hoping to get it all off. Not so, it just keeps generating more. My husband wants me to send them back and I'm about ready to give up and do just that. Every time I wash them they clog up the dryer, and then we start over again with the lint on the floor. I've never seen anything like this.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worst fuss ever
Date:October 18, 2014
By listenup
from ny
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the navy flannel sheets and cases. Love the color and softness. Washed before placing on the bed. THEN THE FUSS AND PILLING STARTED. We had to vacuum the bedroom everyday. Blue fuss was everywhere. I took them off and washed again. I can not believe all the fuss in the dryer. You should see my floor when I shook out the sheets before putting in the washer. Our quilt needed to be washed as lint was stuck to it also so bad that we could not put anything on the bed. It was like having a dog that is sheading only worst. There is blue fuss everywhere in my home. These are going back!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovely sheets, but WAY too big!
Date:August 23, 2014
By BrookeS
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use a top sheet, only a fitted one and its very hard to find places that sell fitted sheets by themselves. So I was so excited to find these! And they are 100% cotton flannel too - I hit the jackpot! I ordered two fitted sheets right away, one in purple and one in teal for my twin bed.
Well, today I washed the purple one and went to put it on my bed, and its HUGE. Its definitely a twin size, but its obviously made to fit a VERY deep mattress and I just have a regular twin mattress, its not extra deep. My lovely new sheet is so baggy on my bed, it's practically falling off. I am so upset! When it says they are twin sized, they should fit a normal twin mattress, NOT an extra deep one! Or at least you should have the option of buying a regular fitted sheet! Its awful, a good three inches excess all the way around. Completely unusable, no matter how much I tuck it in it's just massive. :(
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:Under 25
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 7 found this review helpful.