Product Reviews

5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases

Solid flannel sheets and bedding. 5 oz. flannel is gently napped by master Portuguese weavers. Fitted sheets fit mattresses up to 14” deep. Mix and match solid flannel bedding with our Vail dot and stripe flannel sheets and bedding. The complete 5 oz. flannel bedding set is available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, comforter cover / duvet cover and sham. Dyed and finished in an environmentally friendly manner according to strict Oeko-Tex standards. All duvet covers / comforter covers come with corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters to hold both in place. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2” from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2” above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33” inches down from closed end of duvet (centered).   Our warm and cozy flannel sheet and bedding, gently napped by master Portuguese weavers, transforms your bed into a blissfully soft sleep retreat. The difference is clear from the second you hit the sheets—this luxuriously soft flannel bedding makes bedtime better all round. Dyed and finished in an environmentally friendly manner according to strict Oeko-Tex standards, this 5 oz. flannel bedding takes bedding to the next level of quality and comfort. Choose one solid hue of our supremely soft flannel sheets or mix and match with our Vail dot and stripe flannels for a stylish outcome uniquely suited to your tastes. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find this flannel sheets and bedding at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
3.321 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
Review 1 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the usual qualtiy
Date:January 27, 2016
By simpletote
from British Columbia
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the fall I ordered two flannel king flat sheets and a set of standard flannel pillowcases. I have just recently started using them when the weather changed and noticed that there are flaws on all three items that I ordered. They were on sale but were not billed as 'seconds', which it seems they are. I have photographed each of the three problems. 1) the flat sheet in Sunset has a hole in it with a little piece of paper next to the hole, consistent with how seconds are typically marked. 2) the flat sheet in Stem has a two inch section of the upper hem that has the stitching come out 3) the pillowcases in Wineberry are about 4" narrower than my previous orders of standard pillowcases. Overall, the quality of the two flat sheets is not great, since they are very thin. The pillowcase fabric quality is fine, and thicker. I really think that Company Store should replace these items with some new ones that are not seconds.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ROUGH & LUMPY PILLS AFTER 2 MONTHS
Date:January 10, 2016
By Daena
from Los Angeles
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sheets are not worth it. They are rough and uncomfortable after 4-6 washings, cold water, tumble dry low. The hard pills are so bad they leave a textured appearance on your skin when you wake up. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pilling
Date:December 16, 2015
By BarbaraPym
from San Diego CA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought flannel sheets for 30 years. These are the first I've bought which have pilled now through 10 washings and dryings. I've tried vinegar rinses, cold water, low temp heat, fabric softener sheets, no fabric softener sheets. . . . All I've got is mulberry and taupe fuzz all over my bedroom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sheet
Date:October 31, 2015
By Shopgirl
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews and was worried.   Just got this for my son's room and guest room.  Comfiest flannel sheet EVER!   Will be ordering more for other beds in my house!!!!!!  Washed well and no pilling so far - just unbelievably soft!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sheds & Pills
Date:October 15, 2015
By CaptainaObvious
from SF Bay Area
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although these are very comfortable and I love to color selection, they do shed and pill terribly.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING Quality and Softness
Date:October 4, 2015
By Calypso
from Baltimore, MD
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the dark orange color in King size. Wow. These sheets are OUTSTANDING quality -- very thick, incredibly soft, good color, and fit very well on the bed. No need to yank and stretch on the fitted sheet to fit the bed like most other sheets after drying and shrinking. The tag says to use LOW heat setting on the dryer and that's what I did. The first time you wash/dry them, you will have a huge amount of flannel fuzz in the dryer trap though. This is my first purchase at The Company Store and I am now a customer for life for high quality sheets. The sheets are pricey, but the quality is outstanding.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking Shedding
Date:February 25, 2015
By TheQueen
from Santa Monica, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never seen a textile shed so much lint and fuzz. My dryer actually looks scary - like it has fur - after I dry this sheet, which I did twice, but will not be doing again.
After washing and putting it on the bed, it continues to shed, which means that I track it all over the house on my pajamas and feet.
I am amazed that The Company Store is offering this product (which I bought at full price; its now on sale) as the quality of their items is usually excellent.
These sheets are such a shedding nightmare that I won't even tear them up into rags.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great look and feel but awful shedding/piling
Date:February 8, 2015
By Manu
from California
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pretty much sums it up...love the colors and feel of the fabric, but I have never experienced such extensive shedding and piling. Piles get on everything and continue even after the first couple of washes. Colors stay nice, fabric feels great, but this should not be happening at this or any price point- bummer
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the best with one problem
Date:January 31, 2015
By JDOK
from Oklahoma
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabric: A+
Fitted sheet: A+
Pillow case: A
Flat sheet: C
Overall, fabric is great. Lots of shedding with first 2 or 3 washes but no worries; plenty of great, soft remains. Fitted sheet should certainly fit a thick mattress with no problem and is well constructed with full elastic edging that holds up well. Pillow case is a tight fit but that helps keep it smooth on the pillow. Flat sheet is really disappointing. Almost like it was made by a different company. It is short to the point of considering sewing more material to the foot end to have something to tuck under the mattress. Description says these are good for a 14" deep mattress. For perspective, mine is only 10". On a 14" mattress, you would have nothing to tuck in at the bottom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed
Date:January 13, 2015
By maryam
from PA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Normally, I love Company Store products, but with these sheets, I have to agree with other reviewers. The pilling and shedding is unbelievable! Between the pilling and getting fibers in my mouth and eyes when I get into bed, these sheets are so uncomfortable, and completely unusable. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality...
Date:January 5, 2015
By JBMa
from Chicago, IL
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This will be my last purchase with Company Store.  After one wash, as others have said, these sheets are covered in nap and pills.  That's washed in cool water, and dried on low heat, mind.  They're now on wash 4, and I'm ready to throw them away.  So very disappointed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing
Date:January 4, 2015
By AlisonS
from Hershey, PA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a duvet cover for my son in dark blue.  Even after two washes, there are pills of blue flannel ALL over his room. I washed it once more (before I return it) and the dryer lint trap was filled to the brim with blue flannel.  The cover feels soft, but it won't stay soft for long with all that fiber shedding to the floor.  And what a pain!  I'm tired of cleaning it up.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love These Flannels
Date:December 31, 2014
By Lorian
from Northern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had two duvets for two or three years now.  Love them so much that I bought a set of flannel sheets for my son, and looking at getting a set for myself.  They did fill up the lint trap in my dryer when I washed them the first time or two, but didn't seem like an unusual amount for such a large amount of flannel.  They haven't pilled, shrunk or thinned as flannel sheets we've had in the past.  Love them, so cozy!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad sheets!
Date:December 23, 2014
By joannetork
from Colorado
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the other reviewers, I was so excited to get these sheets. Lovely color, super soft and warm. Washed them and found a huge amount of lint in the washer and dryer. Put them on the bed, only to find much more. This lovely color is all over my house from the pills. I vacuum beside the bed twice a day in order to not track it all over the house. I put them back in the washer & dryer, hoping to get it all off. Not so, it just keeps generating more. My husband wants me to send them back and I'm about ready to give up and do just that. Every time I wash them they clog up the dryer, and then we start over again with the lint on the floor. I've never seen anything like this.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worst fuss ever
Date:October 18, 2014
By listenup
from ny
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the navy flannel sheets and cases. Love the color and softness. Washed before placing on the bed. THEN THE FUSS AND PILLING STARTED. We had to vacuum the bedroom everyday. Blue fuss was everywhere. I took them off and washed again. I can not believe all the fuss in the dryer. You should see my floor when I shook out the sheets before putting in the washer. Our quilt needed to be washed as lint was stuck to it also so bad that we could not put anything on the bed. It was like having a dog that is sheading only worst. There is blue fuss everywhere in my home. These are going back!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovely sheets, but WAY too big!
Date:August 23, 2014
By BrookeS
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never use a top sheet, only a fitted one and its very hard to find places that sell fitted sheets by themselves. So I was so excited to find these! And they are 100% cotton flannel too - I hit the jackpot! I ordered two fitted sheets right away, one in purple and one in teal for my twin bed.
Well, today I washed the purple one and went to put it on my bed, and its HUGE. Its definitely a twin size, but its obviously made to fit a VERY deep mattress and I just have a regular twin mattress, its not extra deep. My lovely new sheet is so baggy on my bed, it's practically falling off. I am so upset! When it says they are twin sized, they should fit a normal twin mattress, NOT an extra deep one! Or at least you should have the option of buying a regular fitted sheet! Its awful, a good three inches excess all the way around. Completely unusable, no matter how much I tuck it in it's just massive. :(
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:Under 25
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very soft, not the best fit
Date:January 29, 2014
By joanelizabethp
from Denver, CO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these sheets wtih the anticipation that the quality of the fabric and fit would be perfect. While the fabric is very soft and lush, I was disappointed in the fit of the bottom sheet. I have a queen bed and rather than a tight fit all around, I have to tuck in the ends and sides to get a nice fit, which of course doesn't last once you sleep in the bed. Overall, these are great sheets, but the fitted bottom would be better on a very deep box springs.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flannel Bedding
Date:November 23, 2013
By sandandseaforme
from Warrenton, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. I have 2 sets, and my daughters both have a set. They are the softest flannel sheets that I have ever bought. I bought my first pair two years ago and they are just as soft as when I bought them.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5oz flannel bedding
Date:October 17, 2013
By Daisey
from Cleveland
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used flannel,bedding for many years. I rate this flannel bedding  as one of the best I have used. Deep pockets allow for easy making a good fit. Washes & Dries well. I had no shrinkage & dried on easy care. Also,this bedding is soft & Cuddly  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 oz. Solid Flannel Pillowcases
This review is from5 oz. Solid Flannel Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super soft sheets :)!
Date:August 11, 2013
By Tine1
from Richmond, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first sheet purchase at the Company Store and wow, I'm impressed! These sheets are very soft (already washed and dried) and the quality is great. The only reason I didn't give these sheets 5 stars is due to the fitted sheet being too large/loose - the sheet is cut for very deep mattresses.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
44 of 44 found this review helpful.
12next>>