Product Reviews

400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding

400-thread count cotton percale bedding. Made of 400-thread count Supima® cotton percale – the finest American-grown cotton. Fitted sheets accommodate mattresses up to 15” deep. We offer supersize flat and fitted sheets for mattresses 16” to 20” deep. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2" from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2" above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33" inches down from closed end of duvet (centered) Famous for its softness and strength, long-staple Supima® cotton – the finest American-grown cotton – makes our 400-thread count bedding a fine choice for style and comfort in your sleep space. Woven with 400 ultra-fine threads per square inch for an exceptionally smooth, soft hand that lasts and lasts, this bedding boasts comfort that’s hard to beat. A more pleasurable sleep awaits – give our bedding a try and you’ll never look back.   
Average Rating:
3.517 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
2 out of 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Review 1 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely terrible sheets
Date:January 12, 2016
By BWard
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never been so disappointed in something as simple as a purchase of bedding! These sheets are very thin (400 thread count???) and when I washed them they came out with terrible wrinkles that I couldn't iron out! They practically crackle. I will never ever buy sheets from the Company Store again. I see these are now on sale, but trust me, they wouldn't be worth having even if they were free! DO NOT BUY.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly Done
Date:January 9, 2016
By MrsPicky
from San Luis Obispo, ca
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What's a girl have to do to get a good quality white fitted percale sheet for a cal king bed! It's not this one. I purchased the deep fitted so I could get good coverage and really suck It up around the mattress but it looks like a parachute or frothy bloomers. The elastic is awful. Expected better fromThe Company Store. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed, paper thin sheets
Date:November 1, 2015
By sadly
from Seattle
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought great 300 ct cotton sheets that lasted 6 yrs, and bought these as replacement. These are cheap junk. Wrinkled terrible. Dye is fake not natural ivory.They are paper thin cheap junk. Worst I've ever bought. I need Cal King and very very disappointed that Company Store now offers these. Read the other reviews and believe them. Do not buy.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
More Wrinkles than Shar-Pei
Date:October 25, 2015
By AnneB
from SC
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really bad wrinkles.  No, they don't purport to be wrinkle resistant nor wrinkle free, but these are ridiculous.  I purchased them for guest bed and I'm embarrassed. (Note:  I do NOT iron sheets, for goodness sake.)  Quality not as expected for 400 thread count.  Hoping I can return them but by the time I realize how bad they were, they'd already been washed, slept in, and washed.  Unless you love to iron, avoid these.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not soft
Date:September 1, 2015
By Riverrose75
from Napa, Ca
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had these sheets for three months now. While the color is great (mineral) the sheets are not soft. I was hoping they would soften up after washing a few times.  am disappointed as I prefer very soft sheets and I was really thinking these would be great sheets. 
I would have spent more money on better ones. Usually the quality is better from this company. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst sheets ever
Date:May 27, 2015
By bohemiangypsy
from Little Rock
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have loved The Company Store - but these sheets have me second guessing.  I have cheap Target sheets that are better than these!  Stiff out of package, but thought a wash would help.  NO.  Sheets not soft at all - but are they ever wrinkled (washed and dried on delicate cycle) and there are odd dye lines in the fabric.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointing construction
Date:October 14, 2014
By Eddyswife
from Los Angeles, CA
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Supima cotton fabric itself is quite nice, but why the manufacturers stinted on the fabrication of these sheets and pillowcases is mystifying. After all, these are pretty expensive sheets.
The extra-deep bottom sheet has piece of elastic stitched into each corner without being cased in fabric, the pillowcases have a two horizontal seams, meaning they were made from two pieces of fabric. Well made pillowcases should be made of one piece of fabric stitched along one side and end. The pillowcases are also too big: pillowcases should fit a standard sized pillow snugly. Extremely disappointing.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
50 of 50 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is "Wow"
Date:September 17, 2014
By DirreMoire
from Los Gatos
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping for quality, high-thread ct percale bedding for weeks.  I ordered several sheet sets from Amazon that were suppose to be "high-quality Egyptian cotton" but I didn't care for any of them.  Then I came across these.  The duvet cover is everything I could hope for.  Heavy, yet soft and It feels wonderful  against the skin.  I don't even need to use a top sheet with it.  I'm back today to buy more.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:September 15, 2014
By water2
from CA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered cotton supima sheets from the Company Store in the past and loved them.  I orderedCCA this set and they are terrible.  I washed them according to directions and they are VERY wrinkled and unsightly! Then I tried taking them out of the dryer after 10 min and hanging them to see if that helped.  IT did not.  So wrinkled that I will not use without ironing and I do not want to do that.  IF I had not washed them, I would return.  NOT worth the money I paid.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SO disappointed!
Date:September 9, 2014
By Tigger
from California
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I had not washed these five times right out of the package, I would be returning them. They are stiff as butcher paper and I cannot believe how wrinkled they are, even after trying everything everyone on the internet suggested to soften stiff sheets, including salt, baking soda, and vinegar, each of them twice. At $50-something for each sheet, I would have expected a great deal more, even from a 100% cotton sheet. I will keep them to use on a guest bed - but not until I have put them back in the washer yet again with a healthy dose of liquid fabric softener and hope that improves them some. Unless one of your pleasures in life is ironing sheets every time you wash them, I would NOT recommend these sheets to anyone!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sheet!
Date:August 5, 2014
By Luce
from Missoula, MT
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm VERY pleased with this fitted sheet. My mattress and topper measure 10". A fitted sheet I bought at Bed Bath & Beyond said it would fit up to 13" and it did not. But this sheet does and it fits beautifully! I'm so happy, I just bought another!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
Review 12 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fitted sheets
Date:June 26, 2014
By Lagnes
from New York
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets don't fit tight enough and creep up during the night.   I love the feel of the sheets and the color is pretty.   I don't like the fit of the fitted sheet... at all!!!   The flat sheet is generous in size and very nice.   
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not A Good Value
Date:May 6, 2014
By mrspez
from Seattle, WA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hurts to say because I have been a fan of Company Store for a long time. In the last few years I continue to be disappointed by their products. This one is no exception.
I believe these to be low quality and feel that the price is too high for what these sheets are. If had paid 30 - 50% less I might say they were good value for the quality of the sheet. I had never tried a "Percale" cotton before. It might be that for those who love percale these are great sheets. I found them to feel thin (in a flimsy way) and rough. They come directly out of the dryer very wrinkled and look wrinkled all the time. I would not recommend these.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disappointed
Date:May 11, 2014
By thecw
from N TX
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a complete set of the 400 thread count Supima Percale Sheets. The regular fitted sheet was oversized and I love how it stays tucked under the mattress. I have a 12/13 inch mattress. When I bought this set the fitted sheet barely fit so, of course, doesn't stay tucked. I didn't check them myself, hubby did. Grrr. So even though I spent the same money for these sheets, I am ordering another set of the oversized. These sheets are also thinner, the other sheets are warmer. I want the crispest sheets I can get but they hard to find in a large enough sizing for the mattress. I love the feel of these sheets except for the thinness. I so long for Grandma's crisp sheets.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True percale
Date:May 5, 2014
By minime
from Carmel, California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot understand the previous one star rating.  Perhaps that person does not understand a true percale.  It is supposed to be crisp, not a sateen which is what one mostly sees in stores these days.  I was thrilled to finally find a true percale and I LOVE this sheet.  If you know percale, go for this.  You will not be disappointed!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Percales I've Found (looked for years)
Date:February 5, 2014
By Bob818
from Elyria, Ohio
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the past five years I have searched high and low for super high quality percale sheets. And during those years I have purchased a LOT of very expensive, so called "ultra high quality" percale sheets.  It has not been uncommon for me to pay $500.00 for a set of king sheets.  Up until now, I have always been very disappointed with the quality and  the feel of all these past purchases.  To be honest, until I found these sheets from The Company Store,  I was certain that quality percale sheets were a thing of the past and gone forever. These percale sheets are BY FAR the best quality and BY FAR the best feeling percale sheets that I have every purchased.
So far I have purchased 4 sets and I will probably purchase one more, just out of absolute fear that they will stop selling them.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how soft these are
Date:January 18, 2014
By CaliforniaSleeper
from Northernb California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets.  I think they are not only a great value but they hold up very well over the years.  I think I have had my set for over four years.  I'm finally replacing the set and I was thrilled to see that they are the same quality.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool and Crispy
Date:January 2, 2014
By Tammie
from Atlanta
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a memory foam bed and these sheets really reduced the heat as they have excellent ventilation.  But they are too large for my 12" mattress by about 4" as another reviewer commented.   I am waiting to see if they shrink to fit before ordering another set have had them for 4 months and they are still large.  I looked a long time to find this high of a percale thread count sheet and glad you offer these sheets with nice colors!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the texture
Date:December 15, 2013
By Flossie
from NC
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets feel wonderful.  I had been searching for percale sheets that feel like those  those I remembered from my youth and these are even more luxurious.  The generous size makes it easier to make the bed.  I am ordering more for Christmas gifts.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding
This review is from400-Thread Count Supima® Percale Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and smooth
Date:February 17, 2013
By sleepymom3
from Bridgeport, WV
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love theses sheets at they do not pill. I have washed them several times and they are still smooth. They have gotten more comfortable with each washing. I have one complaint. The standard pillow cases are way to big for a standard pillow. You end up with a ton of extra material under your face or your hand tangled up in the extra material hanging off of the pillow. I think they must be missed sized.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
12next>>