Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding

500-thread count woven dot sateen bedding. Bedding made of 500-thread count Supima® cotton – America’s finest grown cotton. Generously sized flat and fitted sheets accommodate mattresses up to 17” deep. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2" from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2" above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33" inches down from closed end of duvet (centered) Bask in five-star luxury with our exquisite Legends® 500-thread count bedding. Made from long-staple Supima® cotton – the finest American-grown cotton – this bedding is spun with 500 super-fine threads to every square inch for unrivaled softness and durability. From sheets and pillowcases to duvet and comforter covers, you’ll sleep like royalty every time you climb into a bed outfitted with our outstanding woven dot sateen bedding.
Average Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Review 1 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Night Sky
Date:December 8, 2015
By neosma
from Los Angeles, Ca
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was able to get these on clearance in the Night Sky color. In the first picture it looks like a dark blue but when you click on the color dot to order, it shows the color accurately which is a dark steel blue. I love the color, as I'm tired of the same old pastels and bland colors. I don't use fabric softener on my textiles because it coats the cotton fibers with wax over time, it builds up and ruins the sheets. It does come out slightly wrinkled from the dryer but smoothes out by the next day. The fitted sheet does wrinkle over time as you sleep which may bother some. Deep pockets so it fit well on a 15" mattress.
Its a good balance of smoothness and softness. Your pjs won't get stuck when flipping over in bed and its not synthetic feeling smoothness like satin.
Will order again on sale, I think the retail price point is too high.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping Beauty...
Date:November 14, 2013
By fashionwave
from Seattle
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are really wonderfully sheets! They look and feel very silky and luxurious. The square woven dot motif is a nice subtle design. The colors are accurate and look sophisticated and they are also very generously sized to go over thick mattresses. I've only washed them once, but believe, these sheets will get better with age and hold up well over time.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
59 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, but...!
Date:June 16, 2015
By travelingal
from Indiana
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the queen size flat sheet, fitted sheet and two pillow cases in white. This is an additional set to compliment the same white sheets, a white duvet and white shams ordered a few years ago. I love the size of the sheets. They are perfect for a deep bed. The flat sheet is generous and is long enough to stay tucked and is also generous on the sides to give you enough room to turn over without losing your cover. The pillow cases are generous enough for extra fluffy queen down pillows. But here is the BUT! I ordered white. The label on the bag says WHITE, but the sheets and pillowcases are actually a very light cream. So if you are looking for snowy white bedding, this may not be the best sheeting for you!!!! 
 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VERY Disappointed
Date:September 18, 2015
By IrishGirl
from Boston
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recently ordered these sheets and pillowcases in white to add to previously purchased ones. When they arrived they were NOT white-rather they had a yellowish shading or cream. Wish I had read the earlier review with the same complaint. I returned them. Very disappointed as I love the white sheets I have and now will have to look elsewhere to find new ones. White should be white!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sad to say....
Date:August 28, 2015
By kpwarrior30
from Colorado
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are beautiful sheets right out of the package.  I immediately washed them to put them on the bed and they are so wrinkled.  I got them out of the dryer immediately, to no avail. I guess I should have known since they are 100% cotton...but now they are really not so pretty.  My all time favorite sheets have been the bamboo/cotton combo but they didn't have them in any colors I wanted so I thought this would be a good replacement...sorry I ordered them
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not soft AT ALL
Date:November 19, 2015
By lunamoona
from PA
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sheets, in description, had everything going for them. Unfortunately, they were not soft! I washed them 4 times, and still very disappointed in quality.
I bought sheets at TJ Maxx for 1/4 of the price that were softer. Save yourself the time and money!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 7 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color way off
Date:September 7, 2015
By SFinSF
from San Francisco
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these sheets in the color Night Sky which looks like a dark navy blue on the web site. I've ordered bedding previously, and the color has always been very true to what is shown on the web site. Well, not this time, not even close. The sheets are a medium gray color.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 8 for Legends® Luxury 500-Thread Count Dot Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:June 2, 2015
By BTPA
from Central Pennsylvania
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited 4 months for my set of sheets.  The fabric is lovely but the fabrication is poor.  None of the seams are squared, this is particularly noticeable on the pillow cases.   They are vastly overpriced for this level of workmanship.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.