Product Reviews

St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham

232-thread-count cotton shell. Comforter reverses to a complementary hue. Cotton shell is Oeko-Tex® certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Sewn-through 12” diamond stitching keeps fill from shifting. Our comforter features corner loops that attach to the corner ties in our duvet covers to hold it in place. Made in La Crosse, WI of fine imported materials. Lifetime guarantee. Machine wash. Available exclusively at The Company Store®. St. Tropez® is the lightest weight comforter we offer, making it a layer you can enjoy year-round. Offered in a spectrum of sophisticated colors, it reverses to a complementary hue for twice the decorating options. St. Tropez® is available in both 500-550 fill power TCS® Down or TCS® Down-Free™ polyfill, a hypoallergenic alternative for those with sensitivities to down. Covered in a silky smooth 232-thread count cotton shell, sewn-through diamond stitching prevents the fill from shifting. With down fill: Our lightest weight down comforter. Hypoallergenic 500-550 fill power TCS® down provides loft and warmth. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic. With TCS® Down-Free™: Lofty 500-550 fill power TCS® Down-Free™ poly fill. Provides insulating warmth for those allergic to down.
Average Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Review 1 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best down comforter for the south
Date:September 28, 2015
By Lola82
from Wilmington, NC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally had to rebuy this comforter after 12 years of washing, moves, children, etc.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite comforter
Date:September 21, 2015
By lovemyKoratcat
from Chesterland, OH
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i'm on my second St Tropez reversible down-free comforter and I love it as much as my first one, which lasted for many years (could have used it longer, but I was tired of the color), and don't understand why this item is getting such negative reviews. These are my favorite comforters--they're very warm without too much weight and machine wash (front loader)/dry easily with no pilling, fading, redistribution of filling, etc. I use the Spring weight one for 3 seasons, with a set of microfleece sheets for our freezing NE Ohio winters and stay comfortably warm. Love that they're made in the US too. Hope the Company Store stocks them forever.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this more than the White Bay!
Date:May 6, 2015
By agelesswoman
from Southern Cali
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is fabulous for the money. it gets softer each time I wash it and has never leaked at all (except for the hole my puppy chewed in it lol) I bought the white and tan one about 4 years ago now and it has held up wonderfully. a little crinkly when new but that disappeared after some washing. I bought a White bay that sheds feathers like crazy! drives me nuts. I have never had to put a cover on the st tropez. it just looks great and is perfect year round for our lovely so cal weather. just add a duvet in the winter or an extra blanket and your good to go!..
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reversible down comforter
Date:October 31, 2014
By Elvira
from Rural PA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality comforter. Weight is wonderful for all year round use. The ability to reverse the comforter and the great color combination is a hugh plus. Service was very prompt. Price was wonderful. AND comforter was made in the USA!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Squeaky fabric or filling on nice comforter
Date:October 19, 2014
By Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been waiting for 20 years to find a comforter with white on one side and off white on the other!! I use both colors as my neutrals depending on the season. So I jumped at this one! Unfortunately, the ivory side is really yellow -- and I want a neutral off white/natural color. So that doesn't work for me. Also, the whole comforter squeaks and rustles much more than usual when I move it or touch it. So I think it would be noisy on the bed. Keep trying, TCS. I'll buy one when you get it right!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Noisy!
Date:February 7, 2016
By MNmmmm
from Minneapolis, MN
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The colors are great.  But why is this comforter so noisy??  It crackles every time you touch or move it.  It also wrinkles easily -- especially the shams.  The fabric is almost a polished cotton.  I wish it were a softer, less easily wrinkled fabric.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't make it a year
Date:September 15, 2015
By DerbyMom
from Kentucky
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my college son at Christmas. He called me last week to say his comforter "was broken and shedding." I realize he probably wasn't gentle with it but do think it should have lasted more than 9 months!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks terrible after washing
Date:August 18, 2015
By disappointed1234
from Ohio
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Washed it for the first time and  it came out with a million wrinkles. Gonna try again but hopes not high.  Also had a lot of those fuzz balls all over it. This product supposedly has a lifetime guarantee but that doesn't include wrinkles or appearance after washing.  Guarantee online says nothing about specific reasons for exchange. Disappointed!  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money
Date:January 26, 2015
By petpsych
from New Hampshire
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this comforter for Christmas and it looked beautiful but after I washed it some of the stuffing came out. I washed it according to the instructions on the tag. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this comforter considering how much my Mom paid for it. It is definitely not worth what they are charging. I bought a $20 comforter online that was better quality. I would return this item but I cannot find the receipt and I don't want to pay to ship this back to the company. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
Date:January 24, 2015
By FromPA
from PA
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Comforter and the pillow case (sham) in blue.
The comforter is light and keeps one warm but it looks flimsy. The sham is the worst with regards to fit and feel. The material feels hard and very uncomfortable. The fit is poor since a standard pillow hardly fits in it. I would never by the sham again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for St. Tropez® Reversible Solid TCS® Down and TCS® Down-Free™ Comforter & Sham
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pills too much
Date:December 3, 2014
By Sandyzee22
from NY
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket is so comfy but it pills, despite repeated efforts to remove.  My son will be disappointed but I can't stand that it looks so bad.  I bought the maroon.  Not sure if the others will pill, but my experience is with the maroon.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.