Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham

250-thread count cotton down comforter. The Company Store’s best selling down comforter. 12" sewn-through box construction prevents the down from shifting. 500-550 fill power TCS® down. Meticulously cleaned down to assure a comforter that’s hypoallergenic and free of dust and odor. Twin XL available in Sunset, Spiced Coral, White, Desert, Gull, Blue Tide and Black. Comforter and Sham sold separately. Machine wash. Made in La Crosse, WI of fine imported materials. Exclusively ours. Personalize: Monogram is located on the lower right corner Our duvet covers (sold separately) have corner ties that attach to comforter, holding it firmly in place. Cold nights have nothing on The Company Store’s best-selling down comforter. Packed with meticulously cleaned down to ensure a completely hypoallergenic comforter, you’ll find yourself wrapped in total warmth each and every night. Consistent comfort is achieved with 12” sewn-through box construction that prevents the down from shifting. Now that’s a comforter you can get down with!
Average Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Review 1 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect comforter for us
Date:September 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from Eureka, MT
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Company Store comforter given to me as a gift 22 years ago.  Just recently, after many launderings over 22 years, I had to iron on some patches and it is now in a spare bedroom.  I ordered this replacement.  Love your products!! This one is the perfect weight for us. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I Have Been Looking For
Date:May 19, 2013
By nanrobb
from Portland, Oregon
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a comforter that was warm without being heavy and this one is perfect. The construction keeps the feathers in place without shifting around. I have read reviews about feathers all over but I have not had this problem. I do have a Company Store duvet cover on my comforter. I have the medium warmth comforter and am planning to buy the light weight for the summer months. I highly recommend this comforter. I plan to have it for years to come.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Comforters Ever
Date:May 7, 2013
By amali
from New York
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased my down bedding from TCS for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Last year I needed a winter weight comforter. Bed Bath and Beyond had sales and I had a coupon so I thought - down is down. How wrong I was. The comforter was so HEAVY - yet often required another blanket for warmth. There were cold spots all over. I suspect it had more feathers than down.
I just received my new light comforter from TCS and will be ordering my warmer one in the fall.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the LaCrosse
Date:February 12, 2013
By Bean
from Arkansas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the Extra Warmth LaCrosse comforter. We like to sleep with our windows open, even in the winter, and I thought we'd need the extra warmth version. As it turns out, it was TOO hot. I exchanged it for the medium warmth, and it's been perfect. The Company Store was excellent to deal with regarding the return/exchange, which was nice to know. I love the warmth of the comforter, and the way it feels so light. I would recommend it highly.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Less down than expected
Date:January 8, 2013
By Toasty
from Bainbridge Island, WA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought a LaCross ULTRA down comforter from the Company Store in 1994 that I still have, still use, and LOVE!!! It's paradise climbing under that big fluffy comforter. Bought two comforters for my kids for Christmas and was very dismayed to discover the amount of down used has been significantly reduced. The current Ultra has a little less down that an Extra would have if purchased in 1994. The EXTRA comforter I received was very thin even after airing out and fluffing and maxed out at about 1.5" of loft. My original comforter has over 2.5" of loft. Still a nice comforter, but if you want to be sure to stay warm, buy at least one step warmer than the guide indicates. (Customer service was great about allowing me to return my purchase for a heavier comforter with the same original purchase deal.)
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacrosse Down Comforters
Date:January 8, 2013
By Lorian
from Northern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two of these comforters in the extra warm category along with flannel duvets. Best sleep we've had in a long, long time. So warm in our generally cold bedroom and as usual, wonderful quality. I purchased twin comforters (possibly Lacrosse also) more than 20 years ago for our children and they are still in fantastic condition after many years of use and abuse! Other down comforters we have always leave feathers everywhere, these do not. So happy with all of our purchases from Company Store!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LaCrosse® Down Comforter and Sham
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great deal!
Date:January 5, 2013
By reeseandstellasmama
from New Hampshire
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought multiple Twin XL comforters for my dorm room beds back in the day and I still have and love them the same! They are great quality for the price and keep me super warm. I gave one to each of my daughters and we still use them to cuddle up with.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 11 found this review helpful.