Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter

Down-alternative hypoallergenic duvet / comforter. 250-thread count cotton shell. The Company Store’s best selling down alternative comforter / duvet. Provides allergy relief for those allergic to down. Comforter features 12" sewn-through box construction. Primaloft® Deluxe synthetic microfiber fill surrounds you in warmth. Also available: La Crosse® Down Comforter / Duvet. Machine wash. Made in La Crosse, WI of fine imported materials. Exclusively ours. Personalize: Monogram is located on the lower right corner. All duvet covers / comforter covers come with corner ties that attach to the loops on our comforters to hold both in place. Duvet Cover/Comforter Cover sold separately.    Peacock Blue Comforter Shown With: Nantucket Percale Bedding (E5M2, E5M3, QT75) Hemmed Jute Rug in Natural (UB68) Cold nights have nothing on The Company Store’s best-selling down-alternative comforter! Packed with just the right amount of Primaloft® Deluxe synthetic microfiber for cozy comfort night after night, our Lacrosse down-alternative comforter is sure to become a favorite. The hypoallergenic comforter also provides allergy relief for those allergic to down, ensuring a sniffle-free sleep. Choose from several weight options to find the right warmth for your home and climate. The LaCrosse Primaloft Deluxe comforter is available in a light, medium warmth, extra warmth and ultra warmth. All of the comforter options feature 12-inch sewn-through box construction that prevents the polyfill from shifting for consistent comfort all-night. You can also choose from a wide array of beautiful shades to find the perfect hue to enhance your bedroom’s décor. With our LaCrosse Primaloft hypoallergenic comforters, you’ll find yourself wrapped in total warmth and style each and every night. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find this essential comforter at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Review 1 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016
By marik
from new york
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very displeased with my lacrosse comforter. the feathers deep coming out. Please call me at 917 224-4264. Thank you. Mary Boudaghian
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feathers everywhere!
Date:February 7, 2016
By MNmmmm
from Minneapolis, MN
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have this comforter in both the down and primaloft versions.  The down comforter is very unsatisfactory.  Feathers come out right through the fabric and fly around all over the room.  Both the down and primaloft comforters are strangely noisy.  They make a crackling sound whenever you move or touch them.  (I know it sounds crazy, but many reviewers have mentioned this.)  The Company Store offers a great selection of colors in their comforters.  It's too bad that the quality of the product is so low.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaCrosse Down Comforter
Date:December 24, 2015
By Daxx
from Midwest
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second LaCrosse Down Comforter from The Company Store. The first one lasted 10 years, was laundered fairly regularly ( always had a duvet cover on it ) and held up beautifully! The cotton cover holds up well and I believe is the same thread count as TCS cotton sheets, which I also love. I'm not a huge fan of high thread count silky, satin type sheets, but prefer crisp clean cotton, just my preference. My last down comforter was a medium weight and the new down comforter is a light weight and is plenty warm for me , but My body temp is usually on the warm side anyway, so I'm really comfortable .
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read All The Reviews First....
Date:December 2, 2015
By joan88
from Mill Valley, CA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I had read the reviews first...what a poorly made product.  We bought the dark blue...beautiful out of the box.  Light weight for us in Northern California.  Perfect weight.  BUT, the very next day....so many feathers and small pieces of fluff filled the seams.  I tried using the dryer to get rid of them on fluff/low heat.  Helped a little.  Next day, worse than the first.  So disappointing.  Why make such a poor product?  Exchanged for a Legends, which looks like a totally different comforter.  Bought the extra light this time as the covering is of a much finer 400 thread count.  I'll write a review in a few days....meanwhile, I am hopeful!  Do NOT waste your time or money on the LaCrosse down!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't do it
Date:November 19, 2015
By lunamoona
from PA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although fine in appearance, this comforter was very disappointing. It is FILTHY! Although they claim to have a thorough cleaning process for the down, they do not. Just lightly shake, ruffle, and dust particles and some down particles fly into the air! It was disgusting, imagining those particles settling into your lungs and coat every surface of the room. Also, I can't say it was that warm, either.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE: A fuzzy mess
Date:November 2, 2015
By FranO
from Dallas, TX
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the comforter first came I was thrilled... it was amazing. And then I washed it.  I have never written a review on any product before but this is so bad that I felt compelled to tell other buyers. A continual lint seeps out of the comforter. I have no idea what is coming out- almost micro fuzzy fibers. It is all over my bedroom. I thought maybe its just the first wash. On the second wash it got worse. Unfortunately it is so bad that I must return it.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:October 30, 2015
By Julie65
from Indianapolis, IN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not my first bedding purchase from the Company Store, but it is my first comforter purchase. I have been so impressed with the quality of products. First of all, let's get it out of the way right up front: If you want super-soft, drapey, and silent, this is NOT the product for you. Don't get it, then complain. The shell is almost a cotton taffeta; it's super crisp, and rustles when it's moved. I like that in bedding. The construction is superb, and the down is evenly distributed. Running hands over the shell, I could see that it might pick up some lint and look shabby if purchased in a dark color. However, I wanted this exclusively for use within a duvet cover. For a down item, which should not really be washed all that often, this is a better way to use one's investment anyway. Again, if you want soft, you'll need to ante up to CS's sateen covered items. If you like crisp, this is the way to go. I have not laundered it yet, so we'll see as time goes by.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not buy again
Date:September 25, 2015
By Gabbie
from Wisconsin
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the King Size and it was everything I wanted until I washed it, I have a front loader. I have always washed my down quilts, I was very disappointed to have half the down in the dryer. It is now a flat quilt, having spent over 300 dollars for it, it should have stood up to washing and drying on a light temp.I have others that I have washed maybe 2 doz times and they are like new.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dye lot problem
Date:September 2, 2015
By Clare49
from California
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, there is a problem getting comforters and shams of the same color to actually be the same color. For the second time, the comforter and sham I ordered of the identical color, in the same product group, were very different colors.  And both times, the color difference was so noticeable that the sham cannot be used with the comforter it was purchased to go with.  The first time, I returned the comforter and shams (what a hassle to have to return such a large box, not to mention the shipping fees).  This time, I decided to keep the comforter and since it was an XL twin for a guest room and longer than a regular size, use it as more of a bedspread since I could not use the sham.  I am not talking about a slight difference.  These are major color differences.  The Company Store needs to figure out a way to ensure that comforters and shams in an order are from the same dye lot.  The quality of the items is quite good.  But the color issue is a real problem and is the reason for not giving this product 5 stars.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devoted to This Product
Date:July 17, 2015
By LilyS
from The High Desert, USA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my latest version of the LaCrosse comforter/blanket. I still use the first one I bought years ago. I have them in Down, Primaloft and of different levels of warmth. My favorite thing about them, besides the amazing overall quality, of course, is the old-fashioned crispness of the outer shell. It reminds me of clothes I wore as a young girl in the early 60s-- tafetta and crinoline. Even the sound that goes with type of cloth reminds me of special occasions. When I want to be enveloped in a different feeling, like the coziness of flannel in the winter, I put the comforter into a duvet.  Yet even after innumerable washings, the LaCrosse comforters I bought years ago are just as fresh in feel and appearance as the one I received yesterday!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crinkly
Date:July 6, 2015
By reader
from Illinois
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried the down medium warmth but it was too crinkly for my taste. Even after 3 washes, it was not very soft. It felt more like a plastic tarp. Also, the down smells yucky during the wash and takes a long time to dry. I can say the medium warmth was perfect even for a summer night, and I could tell would be warm enough in winter too (with perhaps a blanket depending how cold you keep your house).
I also found the comforter to have a wrinkled appearance. I was hoping for a cleaner look and much softer.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
Date:June 4, 2015
By QualityShop
from mn
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who doesn't want to be able to wash a comforter like this at home?! I have 4 of these ranging in size from full-king and they are all excellent. They wash/dry well and sleep like a dream. I haven't had any issues at all and would certainly buy this product again/recommend to a friend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect comforter!
Date:April 25, 2015
By Rocky1
from Michigan
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first comforter I bought was in 1995 for our 2 yr old daughter. It is still used today. We now own over 4 of these comforters.  They are perfect weight for sleeping.  They actually breathe compared to the other ones that I have tried, which get way too hot. The color selection is awesome and are true to the catalog color.  None of my colors have faded, even through lots of washings.  They always come out of the dryer crisp and just like new.  Thank you Lacrosse for making such a great product.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cover NOT soft at all!
Date:March 23, 2015
By NUGGET
from US
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't make 'em like they used to! These used to have such a nice soft cover. Now they are pretty rough feeling. I will be returning it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked very well in Boston winter
Date:February 20, 2015
By Ishy
from Cambridge, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Full size LC Primaloft Extra warm comforter last fall. And it seems a perfect guard against awful Boston winter. I cannot sleep with the heater on at night, so I needed a warm comforter and a friend recommended Company Store. The Extra warm has worked very well for me. Even when the real feel has been -26F I could sleep peacefully under this comforter without having to keep the heater on. In fact I think Medium warmth would have worked as well. And the Persian blue color is beautiful. It makes a bit of sound though, in case somebody is sensitive to that. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Date:January 29, 2015
By Kitkat
from Ohio
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Extra warm Prima Loft La Crosse Comforter in King size. It's super warm, lightweight and doesn't shad feathers like some down comforters. Marina blue color is very beautiful. This comforter is very nice alternative to down. I would recommend this comforter to everyone.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Covered in lint
Date:January 29, 2015
By Semma
from Danbury, CT
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this comforter for my teenage son's bed and ever since I did, it has been covered in lint.  No matter what I do I cannot get the lint off it. It looks horrible. I have tried lint brushes, I put it in the dryer with 2 bounce sheets - nothing has worked.  It's almost as if they forgot to put the finish on this comforter. It has a very dull matte finish to it and it repeals nothing.  Everything sticks to it. It looks so bad I actually had to go out and buy a comforter cover. This is not what I wanted to do after spending a good amount on a down comforter. I am not at all happy with this product and would not recommend it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
By Histiehler
from Highlands, NC
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This comforter looks lovely on the bed but makes an awful crinkling noise when ever you move.  I ordered the medium weight but wish I ordered the light weight. Even on single digit degree nights it's still a bit too warm under the covers (our thermostat is set at 67).
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaCrosse Down Comforter
Date:January 7, 2015
By Ozarkian
from The Missouri Ozarks
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 4 LaCrosse comforters, 3 down and 1 primaloft. Did not like the primaloft one at all, but totally LOOOOVE the down ones. I have given several as gifts. I ALWAYS end up coming back to The Company Store because their quality and prices can't be beat! They still sew up all 4 sides of the baffles in their box stitch comforters. Many companies are leaving part of one side unsewn to save money. That allows the down to move out of the baffles and you don't get consistent warmth but rather gives you "cold spots" in your comforter.  Also the down in those comforters seems to migrate to the sides like saddle bags. I've read some complaints about the comforter losing feathers/down/fuzz. I believe that is just something that goes along with having down products. The cotton shell might possibly be somewhat cheaper material than it used to be, but it is still ok. Sometimes the quality seems to vary depending on what color it is. Kinda weird. Current comforters don't seem to be as soft, pliable, or "slick" as my older ones, but a lint roller nicely takes care of it, and they wash beautifully. These comforters are still, in my opinion, head and shoulders above ALL other down comforters, and I have tried almost all of them. I own flannel sheets, duvets, shams, most all of their bedding and it is consistently the best in quality and price when I compare. It is hard to maintain a quality product in this economy but The Company Store has done an outstanding job! I've never had to contact customer service but I hear that they are top notch! THANK YOU!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LaCrosse® Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
This review is fromLaCrosse® PrimaLoft® / TCS® Down Comforter / Sham.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with purchase
Date:January 2, 2015
By TeresaB
from Northeast USA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a lighter warmth Lacrosse comforter for years and decided to upgrade to the Lacrosse ultra warmth, bought last month. Now we don't have to use any extra blankets! Very cozy and lightweight (especially because of no extra blankets). It's a great value for the price and quality, warmth, and overall comfort. I have always been happy with Company Store products, and this one is living up to that. Under "how often do you shop at Company Store," I checked "rarely," but I have been shopping there for many years and always come back for a big purchase like a comforter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1234next>>