Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter

Antimicrobial, hypoallergenic comforter. 300-thread count cotton shell that’s printed with elegant tonal paisleys and satin piping. PrimaLoft® Black Label polyester microfiber fill. Sewn-through construction. Available in light and medium weights in twin, full, queen and king sizes. Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Features corner loops that attach to corner ties in our duvet covers . Lifetime Guarantee. Machine wash. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse®, WI factory of fine imported materials. Exclusively ours. Our Black Label™ Primaloft® is the ultimate luxury down alternative comforter—offering all the softness and insulating warmth that you would expect of goose down, without the allergens that affect sensitive sleepers. Purely anti-microbial, our Black Label™ Primaloft® hypoallergenic comforter protects against dust mites, dander, odors, bacteria and mold. The comforter is made with exceptionally soft polyester microfiber fill, enveloped in a 300-thread count cotton sateen shell that’s printed with elegant tonal paisleys and finished with satin piping. Available in two weights. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory, where we've been proudly producing the best in bedding for our loyal customers for more than 100 years.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Review 1 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lumpy after washing
Date:January 12, 2016
By galtgirl
from West Coast
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this comforter until I had washed it a couple of times.  The filling has become lumpy and does not fill the squares.  It has many cold spots.  We are going to have to replace it as no amount of fluffing has gotten the filling re-distributed in the comforter.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems just right
Date:January 9, 2016
By dimmerswitch
from Eagle, ID
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like Goldilocks.  This is neither too thick nor too thin but just right for dimension.  It is neither too large nor too small for my king size bed but just right for fit.  Ordered the light weight one and it keeps my hubby and me toasty warm during '20 something' degree winter nights and in a bedroom with large north facing windows...but not too warm.  I'm allergic to down and needed a "just like it only better" option and the Black Label seems to be it.  We've only  had this a few days so the jury is out on how it will launder (I'll have it professionally done when I do).  But so far so good.  And noting some didn't like the "crunchiness" of the fabric cover or the design on it, I like the tone on tone subtle paisley and percale fabric.  Different strokes.  At the sale price and with free ship offer it was a heck of a good buy too for this quality.  Plus it arrived within a few days of placing my order and that kind of quick service is delightful.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 3 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked it until I washed it
Date:December 25, 2015
By arguchik
from Seattle, WA
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After washing this - according to the instructions - the fill is all tightly bunched up into hard lumps, and I can't break it up. The comforter is lumpy, feels weird, and doesn't insulate well anymore. Such a waste.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Warmer than I expected
Date:April 26, 2015
By dk221
from Bend, OR
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the medium weight and its a lot warmer than I expected.  I am almost too warm sleeping at 66-68F.  Considered sending it back and getting the lightweight version since I like it otherwise but shipping it from the west coast to the returns center in VA is incredibly expensive. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for warm house/climate
Date:February 28, 2015
By MaryKate473
from New Orleans, LA
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Black Label Primaloft Comforter, lightweight, queen.  Living in the south, I wanted a fluffy, year-round comforter that wouldn't make me too hot.  This is (mostly) it.  If you want a fluffy comforter with a lot of height and fullness, this is not for you.  When I first took it out of its packaging (which was ripped upon arrival, for whatever reason), I was disappointed by how thin it was.  But when inside the duvet cover, it feels nice and airy.  It's warmer than I thought it would be given its thinness.  If I lived in a colder climate or kept the house below 65 degrees at night, I don't think I would buy this comforter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy and warm
Date:March 27, 2015
By Buffalo4ever
from Western New York
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about this comforter when it first arrived since the material was so crinkly. It did soften up with use and we have come to love it, so much so that I am ordering a second Primoloft Lightweight Comforter. The lightweight is plenty warm enough,even for this horrible winter.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cloud-like
Date:January 9, 2015
By ASmith
from Sarasota, FL
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the lightweight comforter. The feel is physically very light, and fluffy while suitably warm for temperatures down to 30-40 degrees. The paisley pattern is subtle. It isn't my favorite, but it's covered up by the duvet cover. I'm very happy with it overall.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love the paisley
Date:October 31, 2014
By margaritastarr
from hoosier state
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sent my king size back. comforter paisley print is very attractive but it had a crunchy sound & I need an oversize comforter too: this "barely" covered my king size bed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:September 23, 2014
By Siersha
from Wisconsin
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I absolutely love the Black Label pillows and was excited to receive the medium weight comforter. Out of the package it looks beautiful. Brilliant white and very soft covering. Unfortunately, the fill is thicker in spots, non-existent in others and not, in my opinion, 'medium fill' anywhere. 
Sadly, I am returning.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromBlack Label™ Primaloft® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
Date:November 4, 2013
By Bobbie
from Roseville, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this over a year ago and I love it! Looks great. I live in Calif and it's light enough in the hot summer but also keeps me warm in the winter. I got the light weight. Comfy
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
This review is fromPrimaLoft Platinum® Comforter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2012
By Kali
from Upstate NY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful comforter. It feels as if the bed is actually warm when you get in it. I usually wear socks to bed during our Northeast winters and after we purchased this comforter I got to take my socks off!
We actually purchased the extra warm comforter and had to exchange it for the medium weight comforter because we were so very warm. The cat loves it, too!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Label™ Primaloft® Comforter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5