Product Reviews

White Bay® Comforter

Premium European down comforter. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. 300-thread count combed cotton sateen cover is down proof and silky to the touch. Most down-proof sateen comforters are dry clean only, but we worked closely with one of the finest fabric mills available to develop a cotton sateen that’s both down-proof and machine washable. Hypoallergenic 600-650 fill power European down provides luxurious loft and warmth. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic-exceeding government regulations for cleanliness. Stitched with 12” sewn-through box construction which prevents down from shifting. (Super Light and Super Light,Oversized have 8" inch boxes) Expertly finished with a double needle top-stitch. Available in 4 warmth levels- super-light, light, medium and extra-warmth weights. Oversized Queen and King sizes available fit extra-deep mattresses. Available in 6 beautiful colors – Silver Gray, Driftwood, Sterling Blue, Antique Gold, White and Ivory. Cotton sateen fabric is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Features corner loops that attach to corner ties in our duvet covers . Machine wash. Exclusively ours. Lifetime guarantee. Have it your way—you deserve it. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, Wisconsin factory, we’re offering White Bay in a wide variety of weights, colors and sizes to create the comforter of your dreams. Packed with our 600–650-fill European down, it’s enveloped in our new down-proof 300-thread count combed cotton sateen shell that’s silky-soft and certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. Expertly finished with a double needle top-stitch and sewn-through box construction which prevents down from shifting and provides even warmth. A rigorous 6-step quality and purification process ensures that our down is hypoallergenic. Available in 6 beautiful colors, 4 comfort weights and oversized Queen and King sizes to fit extra-deep mattresses. Choose our luxurious White Bay oversized and supersized down duvet in a wide array of beautiful colors. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find this sumptuous White Bay comforter at The Company Store. Oversize Comforters are only available in sizes Queen and King.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for White Bay® Comforter
Review 1 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
Date:March 29, 2015
By RGB2012
from FL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 of theses quilts in Oversize King, Medium Warmth.
I have never had a feather come out...wash them all the time!
They are beautiful and I am returning for my third in a lighter weight!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful Color, Just OK overall though..
Date:February 25, 2015
By KateR
from Chicago
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always had a down comforter from the Company Store, I got the White Bay Comforter about 9 months ago.  I love the look, the light grey is beautiful.  The only downfalls are that the down fill is inconsistent like another reviewer mentioned, I have empty corners in the comforter.  Also, whenever I wear black into bed I wake up covered in feather bits which is annoying.  I probably would return it, but I think its too late now. This is something I never experienced with the other comforters that I have had. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
By Dodi
from Wisconsin
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this comforter.Just love it. We keep temp. in home at 60 at night and I can say I was toasty warm all night.The color purchased was driftwood and the color works with the rest of the room. It looks great on the bed, hangs over the edges just enough. I would definitely recommend this product.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely but down comes out
Date:November 12, 2014
By Mothergoos3
from Florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a light weight, cozy, beautiful comforter BUT down comes out regularly. The company said to wait a few month and it should stop. I have been having it for 3 month...I wait and see what happens. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Inconsistent Fill
Date:October 22, 2014
By Mish
from Waterbury, VT
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should say that I have been a happy Company Store customer since the late 90's. My first real down comforter came from the Company Store over 15 years ago and I loved that one until it died. The next one is about to die, so we decided to order another. We ordered the LaCrosse down comforter, but were unimpressed. It wasn't nearly as full as the medium from 10 years ago and it didn't seem super warm. I decided to try this one, and get the extra warmth. It is a wonderfully soft, sateen comforter. My problem is that the fill in this comforter is extremely inconsistent. One corner is COMPLETELY EMPTY of down and the corner across from it is full with NO WAY to shift the down. I will be sending both back... Bring back the OLD QUALITY!!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Bay® Comforter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't hold up to washington
Date:June 1, 2014
By janer
from Seattle, WA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The comforter color wasn't exactly what I thought it would be given the (albeit very small) sample on the website. The silver grey is lighter than expected, and in some light conditions, almost looks white. But that isn't the main problem. It didn't hold up well to a wash. I followed the instructions explicitly: delicate detergent; in a large, front-loading, tumble washer; delicate setting). I gave it an extra rinse, again with a delicate spin. I dried it on low in a large capacity dryer. When I opened the dryer, it was awash in feathers and down. Feathers now poke up out of the fabric. This was disappointing as initially I thought it was high quality and appreciated that it was available over-sized. I don't think there are better quality ones available both over-sized and in colors. Too bad.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
19 of 20 found this review helpful.