Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug

Cotton bath rug / bath mat. Bath rug woven in 2000 grams of pure 100% combed cotton. Available in sizes: 17 x 24", 21 x 34", 24 x 40", Contour and 24"  Square. Carefully crafted in Portugal where bath accessories are world renowned for long-lasting softness and absorbency. Cotton bath rug features a non-skid back so it won’t slide on damp floors. Company Cotton chunky bath rug coordinates with our Company Cotton bath towels. Choose the Company Cotton bath rugs in a wide array of colors and sizes. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours. Step into luxurious softness every day of the week with our Company Cotton chunky bath rugs. Carefully crafted in Portugal where bath accessories are world-renowned for long-lasting softness and absorbency, this signature collection of super chunky looped bath rugs put a stylish spin on the classic look. Company Cotton bath rugs are woven with 2000 grams of pure cotton for an extraordinary plush hand and superior absorbency that lasts through years of use. Choose from several size options and a wide array of beautiful colors to find the chunky bath rug that best complements your bathroom’s décor. New bath accessories are the easiest way to brighten your bathroom with fresh color and personality. Our Company Cotton chunky bath rugs also feature a non-skid back so the bath rug won’t slip on wet floors. It’s the perfect bath rug to keep your bathroom looking great and your whole family safe! Exclusively ours, you’ll only find our essential Company Cotton bath rugs at The Company Store. Coordinate our Company Cotton chunky bath rugs with the matching Company Cotton bath towels.
Average Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
Review 1 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bathmat
Date:August 8, 2015
By nitngail
from Northern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given one of these as a gift and I just love it. It remains soft and fluffy, thick and lush after many washings. Color has not faded.Reversible - both sides equal in color and softness. Plushy under the toes after a shower. No mold problem at all (and I have no windows in my bathroom). I recommend it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase
Date:March 23, 2015
By Leala
from San Diego
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rug does not ever really dry out and eventually molds. When I called customer service, I was told to wash it once a week. I've never had to machine wash my bath mat once a week to keep mold at bay. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beautiful beginning... bad ending
Date:August 23, 2014
By blueberrie
from Tampa Bay, FL
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 3 of these rugs in white for my new bathroom, and I was thrilled at first because they were so pretty. I loved the chunky texture and they looked great in my cottage style bath. However, after walking/standing on them for a very short period of time, they flatten out completely and look awful. I have to pick them up and shake them out vigorously to get the nap to stand back up again, but then as soon as you stand on them, they flatten out and look horrible again.. And when the white color is flattened out, it looks dingy gray, like the rug is dirty even when it's not. I would not recommend these rugs, and now I am sorry I paid almost $100 for them.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coloring was off
Date:July 12, 2014
By AnnieMT
from San Diego, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the rug in slate grey, the size and quality was great, but the grey had a real blue tint to it especially in evening light. Had to return it. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color is off
Date:May 12, 2014
By JKSK
from NY
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these in saffron, to replace the ones that I purchased along with towels years ago. Although the color in the picture matches the old rugs and towels, what I received did not, it was not as vibrant. The loops are very big and uneven, In general I do not like oloop rugs, so it may look just fine to others.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 6 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality rug!
Date:March 19, 2014
By JJPP
from VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the saffron-colored rug to go with the saffron Wave Rug. They don't quite match - this is a deeper orange than the Wave Rug - but this doesn't bother me as it looks good regardless. Like the other reviewers said, this is soft and well made. To solve the lack of non-slip backing, I just put a piece of non-slip rubber mat under the rug; I don't have any issues with slippage when I do this. I've washed it once and it held up well, and it dried quickly. (Other plush bath mats I've had took forever to dry and began to unravel after the first wash.) I love how there are many colors from which to choose, so I will probably be back to order other colors! If this holds up - and I don't have any reason to believe that it won't - I will highly recommend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these rugs!
Date:October 29, 2013
By Chicken
from Seattle, WA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rugs were not only the exact color I was looking for, they look great.  I wanted a rug I could use not only in the bath, but other places as well.  I don't like the look of the typical bath rugs.  These are perfect for our home and I am so pleased with my first purchase from this site.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful cotton rug
Date:October 13, 2013
By 701603
from Houston
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is thick, absorbent, beautiful, and very well made. The other review where it was stated " The minute you step on them the are crushed down" is like criticizing the beach becaue it's too sandy! Of course the loops will "crush down" becaue they are pliable cotton, not a synthetic that will bounce back. I simply shake the rugs between washings. And the non slip back works fine. I am very particular about my home furnishings and this rug is tops.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colorful and cushy
Date:June 8, 2013
By greeneyeskb
from Chicagoland
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the bath rug just as described, very soft and cushy. The teal color is exactly the same teal color of the bath towel I purchased a year ago. Good quality. Love all the bright colors offered for the chunky rugs and bath towels that match!!! Highly recommend!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013
By maglee
from Seattle, WA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered several sizes of these rugs to fit my large and oddly shaped bathroom floor. Color and appearance of the Coffee color came about as expected. It's very disappointing that the 'Contour' does not list dimensions - it ended up being smaller than I expected based on the photos of the rugs together. For anyone else shopping the contour, it measures 19" wide at the solid front, 22.25" long, 15" from front to the edge of the curve of the contour.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bath rug
Date:January 17, 2013
By ClaireL
from Hernando FL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these to replace some rugs that had seen better days and I was delighted.   The color is exactly as presented on the web site.  The rugs are comfortable under foot  The skid resistance is great.   They appear to be durable, but time will tell.   Would definitely purchase again
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
Date:August 23, 2012
By TizNiz27
from NJ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble finding a light gray rug with a non-slip back. This one was finally what I was looking for. Very soft & stays in place. It washes beautifully!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Company Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug
This review is fromCompany Cotton™ Chunky Bath Rug.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunky Round Rug - Perfect!
Date:February 29, 2012
By XFactor
from Florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a delightful rug in an unexpected shape. Perfect for the bathroom, it instantly updated the room with a contemporary feel. Thick and comfortable, rubber backing to hold in place, machine washable, so many colors from which to choose - what's not to love? Buying one for the kitchen too!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
23 of 23 found this review helpful.