Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad

Mattress pad /mattress topper. Moisture-wicking mattress pad. Mattress pad made from 80% cotton and 20% Cool Max® moisture-wicking fiber. Mattress pad filled with hypoallergenic poly-fiber for added cushion. Hypoallergenic mattress pad fits mattresses up to 15” deep. Coordinates with the Cool Max pillow. Machine wash. Imported. Keep your cool with our TCS Cool Max mattress pad. One of the coolest innovations in sleep comfort today, this soft mattress pad is designed with Cool Max technology for a fresh new spin on bedding basics. Originally developed for runners, Cool Max technology features moisture wicking fibers to help you rest more comfortably seven nights a week. Comprised of 80% cotton and 20% Cool Max moisture-wicking fibers, this must-have mattress pad is sure to keep you cool and comfortable all night long. Filled with hypoallergenic poly-fiber for a firm feel, this cotton moisture-wicking mattress pad works with your body’s temperature to create a perfect bedtime balance. The mattress pad promotes a better night’s sleep through cool temperature relief and incredible allergy-free comfort. See what a difference a sneeze-free nights sleep can make. Our TCS Cool Max mattress pad is the perfect choice to rest soundly year-round. A cozy bedding essential, this TCS Cool Max mattress pad coordinates with the Cool Max pillow. Combine both bedding elements together to create an optimal bedding experience. You can also pair our pillow with our hypoallergenic down-free comforter and high-thread counts sheets to further enhance the quality of your bedding, and the quality of your nights sleep. The mattress pad fits mattresses up to 15-inches deep.
Average Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Review 1 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cools off the bed, but shrunk when first washed!
Date:October 12, 2014
By Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been looking for a mattress pad to cool off my plastic wrapped mattress (due to allergies). I've had 2 or even 3 regular cotton/poly mattress pads on there at one time to see if they would help. Not. So I bought this, washed it in cool water/dried on low heat, and put it on the bed. It works! I stay cool and don't generate "hot spots" where I lay for a while, then turn over. So that part's great! BUT, when I washed it it shrunk about 2" in each direction so it doesn't cover the whole mattress anymore!!! Doesn't look like the picture at all. I think I'll keep it, but beware. And please, TCS, since you design and make most of your products, PLEASE please make this pad about 2" longer and wider so it can shrink a bit and still fit well. Thx.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 2 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Great
Date:September 17, 2014
By Shopper12345
from Washington, DC
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress pad lacks padding ... it just feels like sleeping on an extra sheet. For the price, I would have expected something more substantial, but it's very thin and doesn't provide any extra comfort.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 3 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT COOL!
Date:July 6, 2014
By Crisjoy
from Pac NW WA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So another $90 plus the $35 pillow to NOT MAKE our Temperpedic cool!  It just holds the heat in like our $15 mattress pad.  I'm so disappointed and wish it were guaranteed so I could returned both.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 4 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Cooler !!!!
Date:July 4, 2014
By MsValentine
from White Mountains
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIving in the mountains certainly has its advantages, especially in the summertime !!! However, my Tempur Pedic mattress is very hot !!! I did a bit of research and found the "TCS Cool Max Mattress Pad". and my "hot nights" are over !!!!! This works so well, I'm leaving it on all year round !!! If you have a Tempur Pedic, this is definitely for you. Thank you Company Store !!!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
Review 5 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is it
Date:June 11, 2014
By Mjknitter59
from Massachusetts
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad does exactly what it says. I was uncomfortable on my new mattress. All winter I would wake up hot and uncomfortable. I feared the summer. I looked for a topper for relief. Well this is it. It worked from day one. I sleep so much better and cooler. You won't be sorry buying this mattress pad. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
Review 6 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for memory foam mattress
Date:August 14, 2013
By Allison
from San Francisco, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a tempur-pedic mattress to help my back and I love it, but I found that it was like sleeping on insulation. It would get so hot at night that I would wake up sweating. I never had that problem with regular spring mattresses. I didn't want to give up my tempur-pedic because it’s doing wonders for my back (and I spent so much money on it), but the heat was getting unbearable. So I did a lot of research online for a mattress cover that would keep me cool and wouldn’t cost too much. I decided to try the TCS cool mattress pad after reading the other reviews. I had doubts that it would help with the heat but after the first night I felt a huge difference. It doesn’t make the mattress cold, in fact it still keeps me warm, but it takes enough heat away that sleeping feels significantly cooler. I even decided to test it after a few weeks by taking it off to see if it actually made a difference. After only 1 night without the pad I realized how much it does help. The pad is not too thick and adds a nice layer of extra comfort. And the best thing is that it doesn’t affect the support of my tempur-pedic. I still get the same back relief. If you have a memory foam mattress and are getting too hot at night than I would definitely recommend trying this pad. I couldn’t be happier with it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
71 of 71 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this mattress pad
Date:May 6, 2013
By tvsp
from St. Louis, MO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been very pleased with the TCS Cool Max Mattress Pad. My memory foam mattress holds too much body heat - the mattress cover balances out the temperature such that the sleeping surface is noticeably less hot. It has deep enough pockets to fit any bed, is easy to put on/take off, and launders well. So, although it's pricey compared to a run-of-the-mill mattress pad, it has been well worth the expense.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is heavenly!
Date:April 7, 2013
By newsgirl
from Illinois
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I echo all other positive customers. This is a wonderful product, adds perfect cushion to a very firm mattress. I sleep better, I swear. I have never owned a mattress pad this nice. If you are on the fence about the price (and I was), it is worth every penny.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Max Mattress Pad
Date:January 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Edmonds, WA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pad based on review by Puttman from AZ. I had purchased Gel Foam mattress--which was not supposed to be hot like memory foam, but was to me. Eagerly I purchased this pad to see if it would solve my problem and it has. I also have to agree with OxMom's review that soo comfortable that makes leaving bed difficult. I don't think without Puttman's review about solving the heat problem with foam that I would have thought to try this product. I'm so glad for his review and information.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relief!
Date:November 15, 2012
By Puttman
from AZ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were miserable in our $3000 bed until we got this pad.  It saved us.  No one should have a memory foam mattress with out this pad.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
difficult to get out of bed
Date:November 4, 2012
By OxMom
from Buffalo, NY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad is soooo comfortable it is difficult to leave the bed, I just want to stay in it all day. Just enough soft padding to cushion our extra firm mattress. It regulates body temperature exactly as promised and just makes sleeping a dream. I recommend it so much I am on-line right now to buy another one for my son.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TCS® Cool Max® Mattress Pad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mattress Pad
Date:October 2, 2012
By MsTerry
from South USA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeps cool and comfy. The extra padding around the edge is especially nice. Washes and dries great.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
15 of 15 found this review helpful.