Product Reviews

Washable Wool Blanket and Throw

80% lambswool/20% nylon. Available in a blanket or throw. Reverses to a complementary hue. Self-hem edges. Machine wash. Made in Portugal. Available exclusively at The Company Store. Offered in an array of eye-catching, heathered hues, our Washable Wool Blanket reverses to a complementary color for twice the layering options. Crafted in Portugal of soft 80% lambswool/ 20% nylon with self-hemmed edges, we also offer a throw size—perfect for cozying up on the couch or your favorite reading chair. Another selling point: It’s machine washable. Available exclusively at The Company Store.
Average Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Review 1 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pilling nightmare
Date:February 19, 2015
By Rosebud
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About a year ago I purchased two of these blankets. Beautiful colors, feel, and immediately began to have pilling balls all over the floors. Carefully washed them and line dried, pilling became even worse. It is a great warm blanket, but a pain in the neck every morning to run the piller over it so I don't have it all over the house. Buy with caution. I don't return things, I just live with them and learn to be careful.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a Nightmare
Date:January 30, 2015
By pickypain
from Brooklyn, NY
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oy! Looks and feels great but there are little balls of charcoal wool everywhere - I mean EVERYWHERE. Thought washing might help but so far all I've gotten is a washer that nearly needed a repairman to clean. Customer service no help at all and as it was a Xmas gift there's no way I'm following up. Would donate it entirely to the dogs (they love it) but they're the wrong color to absorb all the polka dots.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice blanket until I washed it
Date:January 19, 2015
By BSharp
from Tulsa, OK
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blanket looked nice out of the package, but practically fell apart in the washing machine. Lint was everywhere. I actually had to take it outside to shake it off. I immediately returned and received my money back within three weeks. Customer Service was great. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
disappointment in blanket quality
Date:January 8, 2015
By meadowlark
from Portland, Oregon
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered from the Company Store because I thought you only carried quality merchandise.   This blanket in blue looked great when I took it out of the package, but with the first washing I could not believe how much lint came off and kept coming off on the bed.   Just vacuumed the floor because of all the lint balls around the bed.   Will wash again but if it sheds that much there won't be much left in a very short time.   I would not order this again knowing about this blankets shedding abilities.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pretty at first, terrible after washing
Date:December 24, 2014
By fallgirl
from Wilmington, DE
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these blankets, mostly, because of the 'washable' factor. So, as soon as I received it, I threw it in the washer, per directions. Then placed it in dryer, per directions. All I can say is it was ridiculous the amount of lint that came off of it! With plenty more to come!! If it didn't pill and 'molt' as another reviewer mentioned, it would be great. But, all the fibers coming off of it is a deal breaker. And, brings the value down to the lowest rating. If you're looking for washable... look further. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skip it!
Date:December 22, 2014
By Cuddleup
from At 36,0000
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst purchase ever. It never stopped molting. Even after washings it leaves lint balls everywhere. I like the color. Never one to be totally negative the color is a nice modern charcoal. I am going to give up on this blanket. I like high quality lifetime products and this failed epically. My loss the shelters gain.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, love it, love it
Date:September 19, 2014
By familygal
from Grand Ledge, Mi
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Graphite color wool blanket to use as a layer w/red plaid bedding for the winter.  It'll look awesome! I was really impressed with the quality, its excellent.  The blanket is really warm without feeling heavy. It's soft with no itchiness.  I'm impressed that this blanket makes such a difference on chilly nights, it keeps me warmer without over heating , the wonders of wool. I do have a California King and the regular King size fit great. I know this blanket will last for years, money well spent. Would definitely recommend!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow, this is soft!
Date:November 15, 2013
By KathyPA
from Philly
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now own a green and blue throw. It is beautiful and really really soft, which I didn't entirely expect. My 6 y.o. wouldn't give it back and slept with it on its first night in my house. I don't know if all sizes are the same composition, since the description doesn't list it, but this throw is 80% lambswool and 20% nylon. I haven't noticed pilling so far, though we've only had it a little while and I haven't laundered it yet. I bought this on sale and at that price the throw seems like a good value for a lambswool blanket. Particularly since it makes me want to get rid of every other throw I own because I just want to cuddle under this one!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Washable Wool Blanket and Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super throws
Date:August 31, 2013
By ousyd
from texas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these marvels - gold and burnt orange. they are lovely. the reversible option is just great. they are a nice size, lightweight and the wool is so wonderful in the colder climate I live in during the winter. the colors truly compliment my décor - not too much and they are not like a kid's room accessory - you know what I mean.
they will be a delight for years to come.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
30 of 30 found this review helpful.