Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket

Fine-combed Egyptian cotton. Generously sized and pre-shrunk. Silky soft. Coordinates with our Legends® 800-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets and bedding set (sold separately). Machine wash. Imported. Available exclusively at The Company Store® A natural for layering in luxurious, fine-combed Egyptian cotton. Our blanket’s dimensional striping lends just the right amount of texture and warmth to the bed for year-round use. Available in a slew of sophisticated tones, it’s perfect for top of the bed in the warmer months and can be layered under comforters when the temperature dips. Available in a slew of muted, sophisticated colors. Available exclusively at The Company Store®.
Average Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Review 1 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not pre shrunk
Date:March 26, 2016
By PBone
from Salt Lake City
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are great until you launder the, when they precede to shrink about 4 inches in width. The queen would be fine on a double bed but you will need a king for a queen size bed if your mattress is more then about 6" thick and you want to be able to tuck it in.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great blanket, but...
Date:January 20, 2016
By Sydney
from Tucson, AZ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As described, this blanket very generously sized when new, but even though I followed the care instructions, it has shrunk a little with each washing. In 3 - 4 years, my king size has gone from 110" x 98" to 96" x 88", leaving only a precious 2 or 3 inches to tuck under the foot of our thinnest TempurPedic mattress. The texture has also changed from the thinner, silky original feeling to a thicker, more cottony feel. But I do love this blanket because with layering, it's perfect for year round use in southern Arizona, so I will order again and hope it is still available the next time I need to replace it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
Date:June 19, 2015
By Texannie
from Boerne, TX
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is exactly what I was looking for. I got the Queen size in white. I have washed it already - in cold water and dried it on low - and it came out good as new. No discernible shrinkage. It is perfect for the Texas summers. Also, our cat sleeps on our bed and there have been no snags. I will get more in other colors. Love it!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 so far, and I'll buy more!
Date:May 18, 2015
By Pear
from NC and AZ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is simply wonderful - it's not fluffy soft, but it's soft enough for good comfort. It has some heft, and launders beautifully. It's weighty enough to create a very smooth bed top because it helps conceal all those sneaky sheet wrinkles underneath. The added length is great for keeping a good tuck at the end of the bed. The ribbed pattern stays crisp even after repeated washing. It's attractive enough that in the summer I use them as bedspreads in my Airstream. I wouldn't buy anything else as a light cover or blanket for my beds.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shrunk badly
Date:May 1, 2015
By robinjd
from Houston, TX
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wash using cold cold and dry on medium and this blanket shrunk so badly, there are just four or so inches of overhang on each side. My husband and I have to fight for the blanket! I loved the color and the weight, but it's just too small for my queen bed. My mattress is foam and not at all thick/oversized.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing Fabric and Quality
Date:January 13, 2015
By LadyGaGa
from West Hartford, CT
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the quality and color of the Egyptian Cotton Blanket. I expected it to be very soft and felt the fabric was harsh. The color Cinder was what I wanted - I thought it was a deep charcoal and it was more of a medium gray. Needless to say I am returning it as I cannot use it at all.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
Date:May 9, 2014
By Smartshopper
from South New Jersey
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This blanket is not terribly soft but worse, the 80" width for full is really 74". Not wide enough to cover the sheets on the side of my full sized bed. The color, otter, is just a muddy green. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I had wanted!
Date:April 18, 2014
By Bitsey
from RI
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this in the blue and grey...absolutely beautiful.   Queen is almost big enough to double as light spread during the summer.   Love the softness the colors! Items were delivered within 4 days in perfect condition.   Will definitely use this site again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
This review is fromLegends® Egyptian Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxury Look
Date:July 9, 2013
By Cookie
from Louisiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love luxury bed linens especially in my guest bedroom. This is a beautiful blanket with a great weave pattern. I washed, dried it; it maintained its shape and size. My guest beds are XL Twins and there is plenty of tuck with the blanket. I have never written a review but always read what others have to say, so I thought I would return the favor. Have a great day.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
This review is fromLegends® Egyptian Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very fine blanket
Date:July 3, 2013
By DerringDo
from Orlando
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought one of the Legend blankets in ivory last year for our queen bed, and I've just ordered a second one for our guest room. Living in Florida, cotton blankets are sufficient for almost 8 months of the year, and this one is the best we've owned. It's a very fine weave, and wears beautifully.
Somehow I think I'd keep this blanket for the human members of our family. It's too nice to share.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
This review is fromLegends® Egyptian Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves my comforter!
Date:January 11, 2013
By loveroflinens
from Williamsburg, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Labradoodle sleeps at the foot of my bed. I bought this blanket last year for her to sleep on to protect the comforter. I had been using an old quilt but her toenails eventually caused multiple rips in it. This blanket has held up wonderfully to her dirt, hair, toenails and all else that comes with a dog. I wash it every week (sometimes twice a week) and it still looks like new after a year of abuse. If you want something attractive and durable, this is it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
34 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® Egyptian Cotton Blanket
This review is fromLegends® Egyptian Blanket.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous blanket, slow shipping as usual
Date:August 24, 2012
By Justsomeguy
from Earth
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has been ordering from the company store for probably 15 years.  Their fabrics are superior to any you will find anywhere else and they last forever.  The only problem is The Company Store is quite behind the times when it comes to eCommerce.  They take 10 days sometimes to ship your order.  In this day and age when you can order from places like Amazon and Zappos, get free shipping and get your order in 2 days they need to improve this part of their business.  TCS would get so much more business from both myself and others if they would improve their shipping.  But when you actually get the products they are very high quality it just takes forever to get them.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
9 of 12 found this review helpful.