Product Reviews

Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding

600-thread count Egyptian cotton solid sateen bedding. 100% Egyptian cotton with 600-thread count for unparalleled luxury. Cotton is combed for extra softness and enhanced with a lustrous sateen weave. Bedding features elegant hemstitched detail to add a finishing touch. Generously sized fitted sheet with extra-deep pockets fits mattresses up to 18” deep. All colors available in solid or our subtle woven stripe. Machine wash. Made in Portugal. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2" from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2" above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33" inches down from closed end of duvet (centered)   Shown With: Legends Matelasse (CY84-ps) Silk Window Panels (GP68) Silk Stripe Pillow Cover (PO19)   Legendary comfort. Egyptian cotton is renowned for its long, strong, silky-soft fibers. Now you can enjoy the unparalleled luxury of this exquisite cotton every night with our solid sateen bedding. Spun with single-ply yarns so fine they’re woven 600 threads to every square inch, this bedding makes regular sheets seem rough in comparison. The cotton is even combed for extra softness and enhanced with a lustrous satin weave. It’s as close to perfection as bedding is going to get.  
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
Review 1 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pilling Problem
Date:January 22, 2015
By magma
from North Carolina
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased comforters from CS with very good results. The sheets are another story. I would expect them to be very high quality yet after 3 months they begin to pill--the very reason not to buy cheap sheets, or so I thought. It was a hassle getting them returned, as well. They made me pay the shipping back and then it took two phone calls from me weeks after returning them to get my money refunded. Not impressive. I'll buy sheets somewhere else
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as luxurious/soft as I thought they would be
Date:October 25, 2014
By TexasShopper
from Dallas, TX
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been eyeing this line of bedsheets for a while, hoping to upgrade from percale sheets to higher thread count Egyptian cotton sheets.  Finally took the plunge. When they arrived I washed them per package instructions, and I ironed them before putting them on my bed.  They did look beautiful and sumptuous at that point. The sheets feel heavy and of good quality.
My disappointment stems from the fact that they are not as soft as I had imagined them to be for Egyptian cotton.  In fact they are quite the opposite; they feel stiffer than our cheaper sheets.  I was also disappointed that in the morning when it was time to make the bed, the sheets and pillow cases were heavily wrinkled after one night.  
The same week I received these I had purchased a 600 TC egyptian cotton set elsewhere for my kids' beds...the size full sheet set only cost $75.  While those sheets don't feel as heavy as this TCS Legends set, they still feel extremely soft and have not wrinkled with use.  Wishing I had not spent $285 on this Legends set for my bed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these sheets
Date:August 19, 2014
By JulieMc
from Southern California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first set about five years ago and they were a real splurge purchase. They are as good or better now than they were when they were new. I'm now splurging a second time and these will replace any and all sheets I still have leftover from sales gone by.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very disappointed
Date:August 5, 2014
By cbareview
from OH
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I purchased 600tc sheets I expected them to be soft and launder well.  They are soft but they are ridiculously wrinkled right out of the dryer.  I am so disappointed that I spent a little extra and I have to iron them.  Not what I want in a sheet.  I have purchased many items from The Company Store and have been very happy in the past.  This is enough to convince me to buy my bedding somewhere else.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sheets ever!
Date:November 25, 2013
By Mommy2
from Missouri
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very high quality sheets! Very durable! Extremely soft!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good and Bad
Date:April 26, 2013
By texhillcountry
from near Austin, Tx
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sheets are great quality, the weight and feel are
wonderful and they are finished well. They do wrinkle somewhat, they are cotton. I really
like the envelope pillowcases and that would be a reason
for my purchase including the quality of the fabric. BUT, the fitted sheet is insanely
large along both sides, and I can't get it to stay tucked under the mattress; the top and bottom fit fine. AND this is the only reason I am not buying another set although
I would really like to.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Silly Sheets For Us
Date:March 27, 2013
By MotownRusk
from Modesto, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am giving these sheets 5 stars for Value because that the old addage holds true...You get what you pay for! These are wonderful Egyptian cotton. So soft, luxurious and comfortable that its The Company's Luxury line of 600 t.c. and up for us from here on in. We love our duvet we got back in December. Bought the ivory sheets and its a gorgeous color. Not too yellow, and goes perfect with our chocolate accents. Thanks "The Company" for all the wonderful products.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWSOME!
Date:February 21, 2013
By mzlala
from Miami, FL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received these sheets and absolutely love them!! SO soft and the color is perfect. I always wash sheets before using as recommended and they became even softer, which I wasn’t expecting after the first wash. Buying a second set for the spare bedroom. Great buy that I recommend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost Possible to Find Size
Date:November 23, 2012
By blazedog
from Los Angeles
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have what seem to me to be basic requirements - I don't want a sheet sheet and I am looking for sheets to fit a deep mattress in a full size that fits my antique bed. This is almost the only place where one can buy a sheet not part of a sheet set since I have no need for a top sheet. The sheets feel wonderful and fit my mattress with plenty of room to spare. I do think $90.00 for a single white fitted sheet is insanely expensive which is why I say it's only a fair value.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Solid Sateen Bedding
This review is fromLegends® 600-Thread Count Bedding.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sheets, great purchase.
Date:October 24, 2012
By lovesummer
from MPLS,MN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these sheets along with the 800 count and they are just as nice.A generous size and weight and the cloud blue color is gorgous. Delighted.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
16 of 18 found this review helpful.