Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Company Store.

Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding

800-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and bedding. Long-staple 100% Egyptian cotton bedding woven with an 800-thread count for ultimate luxury. The complete Legends Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen bedding set is available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, duvet cover and sham. Sateen weave enhances the silkiness and sheen. Double-row stitching and pintucking on the comforter / duvet cover and sham add a sophisticated finishing touch. Generously sized fitted sheet with extra-deep pockets fits mattresses up to 16” deep. Machine wash. Imported. Exclusively ours. Personalize: Flat Sheet-Monogram is located on the fold back, 3 1/2" from the lower seam, Pillowcase-2 1/2" above the seam, Sham-Monogram is centered horizontally, Comforter Cover-33" inches down from closed end of duvet (centered).   Shown With: Montclair Complete Bed in Velvet Buckwheat (XR56) Alexis Wingback Complete Bed in Velvet Buckwheat (XR61) Honeycomb Rug in Mist (UL02) Legends® Luxury 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Bedding in Ivory (E3T1, QR88) Slip into sumptuous softness every night of the week with our Legends Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen sheets and bedding set. Prized for its silky softness, luster and long wear, this Legends bedding is crafted from 100% Egyptian cotton woven with an unrivaled 800-thread count for the ultimate in luxury. Expertly spun with ultra-fine, single-ply yarn for a dreamy soft drape, the bedding is also enhanced with a sateen weave that adds a gorgeous silky sheen surface. Delicate details like double-row stitching and pintucked accents further refine this beautiful bedding. The complete Legends Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen bedding set is available in a flat sheet, fitted sheet, pillowcases, duvet cover and sham. Combine all of the 800-thread count bedding pieces together and indulge in the very best from our Legends collection. Beauty, luxury and comfort—our Egyptian cotton sheets and bedding make any bed look and feel like a luxurious haven.  
Average Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Review 1 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheets feel soooo good!
Date:November 9, 2012
By golfchick
from Atlanta
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love these sheets. They are thick and soft and get better with each washing. I read some of the other revieews and washed and dried them twice before putting them on the bed. Each wash makes them softer. They have such a good substantial feel that it's great to get in bed. We use the 6 oz sateen flannel in the winter and these sheets in the summer. It's such a luxurious feeling I wish I'd found these sheets years ago!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous!
Date:August 9, 2012
By CyndyBoston58
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So thrilled with the duvet cover. Silky soft, lovely detailing on the edges, love the inside ties to attach the comforter and the button closure is cleverly hidden. So pleased I went with this more expensive duvet. You will not be dissapointed if you're looking for great quality and comfort.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but not awesome...
Date:May 25, 2012
By Lula
from Santa Fe, NM
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob for sure and always purchase the best possible options for my bed. I love the weight of these sheets and how substantially sized they are. But, the hems/cuffs on the flat sheet and the pillowcases come out of the dryer completely wrinkled and looking like an accordion. They won't lie flat and look nice unless I iron them and who has time to iron their sheets?! Having ironed them, I've discovered that the sheets themselves, which also look fairly wrinkled out of the dryer, are actually much softer then if left untouched. Ultimately, I'm disappointed because when I pay for luxurious sheets, I want them to come out of the dryer looking and feeling their best.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duvet Cover
Date:April 29, 2012
By gretchd
from Chesterfield, MO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautifull quality and neutral look, perfect for any bedroom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better after the first wash and sleep
Date:December 1, 2011
By jross46
from Fairfield County, CT
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are sheet snobs and are always looking for really nice, smooth, soft sheets. I prefer combed cotton, he prefers sateen. These are a nice combination of the two. They are a substantial weight, are soft, smooth but not overly silky. Initially when I took them out of the package, we were not impressed. After the first wash they felt a bit scratchy, but once on the bed and slept in, they broke in quickly and nicely. I think you pay for the weight and size, but for smoothness, they may be a bit overpriced.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only sheets I use now!
Date:May 3, 2011
By Momof2girls
from New York
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these sheets. They are worth the price, even though they are expensive. I brought a second set, so I can always have them on my bed, and gave away my other spares. They are the softest sheets I've ever felt and now other sheets feel rough, even higher thred count ones.
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sheet
Date:September 3, 2010
By Lincot
from San Clemente, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Legend Egyptian Cotton Sateen 800 TC sheets are great, at least the flat sheet is.(I haven't received the fitted sheet yet) They are expensive, but are so soft, silky, and have a such a generous fit, that I think that they are worth the price. They are even better than the last Legend Egyptian 800 thread count sateen sheets that we bought from the Company Store 3 or 4 years ago. . Another important thing is that so far I do not see any pilling. If I do see pilling after another wash I will notify the store. I am a long time customer and have always been satisfied.
Over the years my husband and I have gotten used to fine sheets and we have become spoiled. Only the good sheets will do.
These sheets do wrinkle after washing, but it is my experience that after more washings the wrinkling will lessen somewhat. I don't iron my sheets, I am too lazy for that, I am more interested in the feel of the sheets, besides the sheets on my bed are always covered in the daytime anyway.
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Signature 800-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sateen Bedding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deeee-Luxe
Date:April 4, 2010
By TallThomas
from Northern NJ
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously these are not inexpensive. The most I ever spent for sheets. By far. I have had 600 thread count sheets in the past and enjoyed them....and moved up to a king size bed and needed sheets for it, and I figured why not just get an uber-set of bedding....if the old 600 thread counts were wonderful, these were sure to be even better.
I was suprised at how MUCH nicer they were, though.
These are astoundingly soft right out of the package and get even better after a few washings. The weight is really extraordinary, I've never felt another sheet that was as substantial. I have no doubt that these will last years and years. Beautifully stichted.
But the best part is how much fun it is to get into bed and feel the major softness of these sheets! I'm happy I decided to make the investment, I can tell that these will very much pay for themselves over their lifetime. And I get all those years of sleeping on these way-comfy sheets!
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
48 of 48 found this review helpful.