Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter

The most luxurious comforter we offer. Premium Hungarian white goose down comforter. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. 430-thread count combed cotton sateen cover. Cover is made of fine combed yarns that create a light-weight shell for exceptional softness and drape. Cover is jacquard woven with a timeless windowpane pattern. Cotton sateen fabric is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Filled with hypoallergenic, 700–750 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down. Generous baffle box stitching for optimum loft preventing cold spots allowing for all over even warmth. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic-exceeding government regulations for cleanliness. Available in four custom densities to satisfy all sleep styles – light, medium, extra warmth and ultra warmth. Available in our luxurious oversize dimensions, perfect for extra deep mattresses. Features corner loops that attach to corner ties in our duvet covers . Legends Luxury Royal pillows also available. Packed in a beautiful comforter storage bag for safe-keeping. Lifetime guarantee. Professionally dry clean. Exclusively ours. Shown With: Legends® Luxury Royal Pillow (PM82) Nothing else in the world comes close. Our heirloom-worthy Legends® Luxury Royal comforter is the most lavish one we offer, bringing you the ultimate in over-the-top opulence. Filled with large clusters of 700–750 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down, it offers unbelievably lofty, insulating warmth. Meticulously tailored of 430-thread-count combed cotton sateen, the shell is jacquard woven in a classic windowpane pattern and expertly finished with a double needle top-stitch. Certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. Together, they create a layer so insulating and air-light, it’s like sleeping under a cloud. Generously sized comforter has 15” baffle box construction for optimum loft and prevents down cold spots allowing for all over even warmth. Also available in luxurious oversized Queen and King sizing. A rigorous 6-step quality and purification process ensures that our down is hypoallergenic. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of the finest imported materials. This heirloom-worthy comforter is one you’ll love and treasure for generations.
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exquisite Comforter
Date:December 3, 2014
By Lovina8
from Portland, OR
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most extraordinary down comforter, truly a thing of beauty, in design and quality. I've had a few luxury comforters but the feel of this one surpasses all others by far. The loft is divine and the warmth and lightness are remarkable. I bought the extra warm extra large queen. It looks luxurious and still fits my queen mattress. I recommend this comforter above all others carried by this store and other high end retailers.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used to be Good
Date:October 10, 2014
By mattressgal
from Marietta, OH
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought many of these Royal Legends comforters over the years, and they used to be the finest comforter you could buy. No more. The fabric is so loaded with toxic sizing agents, that it stinks to high heaven right out of the box. Instructions says to dry clean it, which means you will add even more chemicals to to the mix. I washed it repeatedly immediately to try and remove the sizing from the fabric. The down is also not of the quality it once was as far as being thoroughly washed, as it has a very strong smell when wet. All down smells when wet, but higher quality down does not have this pungent smell. My advice ~ find something with an organic cover. Eileen Fisher at Garnet Hill or Giaam.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 3 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Warm Comforter
Date:August 21, 2014
By BXA777
from The Mountains of Vermont
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best comforter ever! My fiancee had six (yes six) blankets) on his bed that weighed about 25 pounds! Just purchased the Legends Royal White Goose Down Comforter - Ultimate Warmth. He cannot believe this one piece is actually warmer than all six blankets - in fact, it's almost too warm, though it is only August. As we live in an old farmhouse in the mountains of Vermont, we know it will be more than perfect for the coming cold weather.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:65 and over
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!! To Die For
Date:June 30, 2014
By ucme2rip
from Indiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted this down comforter for a long time but have had a hard time plunking down those big dollars.  Well, I am here to tell you that I would not hesitate to do it again in a heartbeat.  Unbelievable and pure luxury.   I feel like I am at a 5 star hotel!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
Review 5 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this comforter!
Date:November 10, 2012
By Teency
from Texas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to finally get to buy this comforter, I recieved it last week and I really have enjoyed it. I got the extra warmth and it is really nice and fluffy, will probably buy another one for my guest room!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy & Cozy
Date:July 23, 2012
By CiCi
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comforter from The Company Store was an excellent buy, epsecially when compared to the comforter I had purchased from Scandia Down 15 years ago @ twice the price that wasn't nearly as large or fluffy. It fits the duvet perfectly in my king size bed and doesn't bunch or slide and is the right warmth without being suffocating. Would HIGHLY recommend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Company store has best comforters
Date:April 27, 2012
By Moongirl0327
from Florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love company stores comforters, what a dreamy nights sleep!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Product
Date:March 22, 2012
By Jack
from Blountville,TN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is of superb quality at a very reasonable price. Customer Service was extremely helpul and answered all of my questions clearly.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS DOWN COMFORTER!!!
Date:February 28, 2012
By ncgal
from Winston-Salem, NC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a VERY picky husband...if anything is too hot, too cold, too stiff, too heavy, too scratchy, etc., he will pick up on it. He also has fairly bad environmental allergies. I bought this comforter and didn't even tell him it was actual down because I knew he would be concerned about his allergies and that it would be too hot. We both loved it!!! It is truly "light as a feather", appropriately warm, and has lots of loft for an ultra-luxurious look and feel! After the first night we were hooked! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderfully fluffy, light-weight, yet cozy, down duvet!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely worth the money
Date:January 28, 2012
By jedu
from saint louis, MO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously the most incredible down comforter. Not heavy or too warm - absolutely perfect. You will not want to get out of bed. Has so very much loft that it beats anything else I have ever seen in terms of making the perfect bed. Exceeded my expectations.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legends royal dow comforter
Date:September 3, 2011
By tgerow
from Western Oregon
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best, simply the best. I've been sleeping under down for over 40 years, made my first comforter with down bought in Munich, Germany. Lost it in the divorce and this is the best made since that first one. Great loft, super light. thanks, Tom
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!
Date:March 10, 2011
By MomInMissouri
from St. Louis, Missouri
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was looking for the ultimate comforter so I bought the King Ultra Warmth Oversized Legends Royal. It is pricey, but having had about 10 "ultimate" goose down comforters of various luxury brands over the years, I have finally found Nirvana!
With a brisk shake, this puppy plumps and lofts so high I could get lost under it! Yet it is light and warm at the same time.
I love, love, love this comforter! I have found my dream duvet. Thanks, Company Store, for this truly luxurious heavenly comforter.
:)
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
32 of 32 found this review helpful.