Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter

The most luxurious comforter we offer. Premium Hungarian white goose down comforter. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. 430-thread count combed cotton sateen cover. Cover is made of fine combed yarns that create a light-weight shell for exceptional softness and drape. Cover is jacquard woven with a timeless windowpane pattern. Cotton sateen fabric is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Filled with hypoallergenic, 700–750 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down. Generous baffle box stitching for optimum loft preventing cold spots allowing for all over even warmth. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic-exceeding government regulations for cleanliness. Available in four custom densities to satisfy all sleep styles – light, medium, extra warmth and ultra warmth. Available in our luxurious oversize dimensions, perfect for extra deep mattresses. Our comforters feature corner loops that attach to the corner ties in our duvet covers to hold it in place. Legends Luxury Royal pillows also available. Packed in a beautiful comforter storage bag for safe-keeping. Lifetime guarantee. Professionally dry clean. Exclusively ours.   Shown With: Legends® Luxury Royal Pillow (PM82) Nothing else in the world comes close. Our heirloom-worthy Legends® Luxury Royal comforter is the most lavish one we offer, bringing you the ultimate in over-the-top opulence. Filled with large clusters of 700–750 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down, it offers unbelievably lofty, insulating warmth. Meticulously tailored of 430-thread-count combed cotton sateen, the shell is jacquard woven in a classic windowpane pattern and expertly finished with a double needle top-stitch. Certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. Together, they create a layer so insulating and air-light, it’s like sleeping under a cloud. Generously sized comforter has 15” baffle box construction for optimum loft and prevents down cold spots allowing for all over even warmth. Also available in luxurious oversized Queen and King sizing. A rigorous 6-step quality and purification process ensures that our down is hypoallergenic. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of the finest imported materials. This heirloom-worthy comforter is one you’ll love and treasure for generations.  
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this comforter!
Date:November 10, 2012
By Teency
from Texas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to finally get to buy this comforter, I recieved it last week and I really have enjoyed it. I got the extra warmth and it is really nice and fluffy, will probably buy another one for my guest room!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy & Cozy
Date:July 23, 2012
By CiCi
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comforter from The Company Store was an excellent buy, epsecially when compared to the comforter I had purchased from Scandia Down 15 years ago @ twice the price that wasn't nearly as large or fluffy. It fits the duvet perfectly in my king size bed and doesn't bunch or slide and is the right warmth without being suffocating. Would HIGHLY recommend.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Company store has best comforters
Date:April 27, 2012
By Moongirl0327
from Florida
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love company stores comforters, what a dreamy nights sleep!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Product
Date:March 22, 2012
By Jack
from Blountville,TN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is of superb quality at a very reasonable price. Customer Service was extremely helpul and answered all of my questions clearly.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS DOWN COMFORTER!!!
Date:February 28, 2012
By ncgal
from Winston-Salem, NC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a VERY picky husband...if anything is too hot, too cold, too stiff, too heavy, too scratchy, etc., he will pick up on it. He also has fairly bad environmental allergies. I bought this comforter and didn't even tell him it was actual down because I knew he would be concerned about his allergies and that it would be too hot. We both loved it!!! It is truly "light as a feather", appropriately warm, and has lots of loft for an ultra-luxurious look and feel! After the first night we were hooked! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderfully fluffy, light-weight, yet cozy, down duvet!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely worth the money
Date:January 28, 2012
By jedu
from saint louis, MO
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously the most incredible down comforter. Not heavy or too warm - absolutely perfect. You will not want to get out of bed. Has so very much loft that it beats anything else I have ever seen in terms of making the perfect bed. Exceeded my expectations.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
legends royal dow comforter
Date:September 3, 2011
By tgerow
from Western Oregon
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best, simply the best. I've been sleeping under down for over 40 years, made my first comforter with down bought in Munich, Germany. Lost it in the divorce and this is the best made since that first one. Great loft, super light. thanks, Tom
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Royal White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!
Date:March 10, 2011
By MomInMissouri
from St. Louis, Missouri
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I was looking for the ultimate comforter so I bought the King Ultra Warmth Oversized Legends Royal. It is pricey, but having had about 10 "ultimate" goose down comforters of various luxury brands over the years, I have finally found Nirvana!
With a brisk shake, this puppy plumps and lofts so high I could get lost under it! Yet it is light and warm at the same time.
I love, love, love this comforter! I have found my dream duvet. Thanks, Company Store, for this truly luxurious heavenly comforter.
:)
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
26 of 26 found this review helpful.