Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter

Premium Hungarian white goose down comforter. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. Filled with superior large cluster 600–650 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down. 400-thread count combed cotton sateen shell. Cover is made of fine combed yarns that create a light-weight shell for exceptional softness and drape. Combed cotton sateen shell is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Generous 15" quilted sewn-through box construction provides for optimum loft and all over even warmth. Available in White and Ivory. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic-exceeding government regulations for cleanliness. Available in four custom densities to satisfy all sleep styles-super light, light, medium warmth and extra warmth. Available in our luxurious oversize dimensions, perfect for extra deep mattresses. Also available in our exclusive PrimaLoft Deluxe, an opulent down alternative that mimics the softness and insulating loft of down. Our comforters feature corner loops that attach to the corner ties in our duvet covers to hold it in place. Packed in a beautiful comforter storage bag for safe-keeping. Lifetime guarantee. Professionally dry clean. Exclusively ours. This exceptionally lofty comforter brings opulence to everyday life. Legends Luxury Geneva combines the insulating warmth of 600–650 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down with the silky touch of 400-thread count combed cotton sateen and then expertly finished with a double needed top stitch. Certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. Generous 15” baffle box stitching prevents down from shifting allowing for all over even warmth. Quality is paramount. A rigorous 6-step quality and purification process ensures that our down is hypoallergenic. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI.  
Average Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's 1/3 of your life. spend the money
Date:December 4, 2013
By Alabamaeileen
from Atlanta,GA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this over two years ago and it's still as nice and as comfortable as the day I got it.
Probably not the best idea to buy the "extra warmth" fill seeing as I live in the South. I'm only able to use it in the winter.
I just bought myself a "super light" fill for the warmer months.
Thanks Company Store!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy!!
Date:October 22, 2013
By PaulW
from Des Plaines, IL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the medium warmth for year round use. This comforter is perfect! It is soft, evenly filled and gives us the desired warmth. There does not seem to be any feathers coming out and the stitching and quality seem excellent. We would definitely recommend this comforter to friends and family. Thank you Company Store!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Male
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
90 % happy
Date:August 27, 2013
By NurseBuddy
from FL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The white color is stunning and of great warmth and size. I bought the medium warmth. The only thing that I do not like is sometimes a small feather comes out and they are so tiny that I inhale them and have coughing fits.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey but Luxurious
Date:June 21, 2013
By Summer
from St. Louis
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this around Christmas time when there was a 30% off deal. I just love this duvet more than anything. It was rather expensive... especially for a grad student... but it was well worth it. The duvet always fluffs right back up. I bought the lightweight one which is more than enough even when its a cold winter house.
I never feel constricted in this blanket and it breaths much better than anything that I have ever had. Every time I go to bed it feels like I am sleeping in clouds.
It does loose feathers once in a while. The feathers are so tiny and you only lose one or two on a rare occasion.
The only negative is that the cream color is really yellow looking and it is a bit of work to put a duvet cover on.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:Under 25
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THREE DIFFERENT...
Date:March 29, 2013
By CaliforniaGirl
from California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HOPEFULLY...Company Store will NOT change the quality of their Down Comforters like they downgraded their Cotton Bedding.
Bought the Light Weight LaCrosse for Summer in a foggy climate. Also...bought the LaCrosse throw for naps, and bought the White Bay Medium for Winter.
Pleased with all of them.  By the way, some review said the LaCrosee was 'crinkley'...not mine. Bought in March of 2013.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful duvet and wonderful company!
Date:January 27, 2013
By noodlin
from New York City
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the medium warmth but had to exchange it for the extra warmth as my New York apartment was less than 65 degrees and it wasn't warm enough. The Company Store sent the new comforter to me by Federal Express and I received it even before the other one was picked up! The quality is beautiful and my shopping experience was outstanding!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled that we upgraded
Date:November 25, 2012
By Orna
from Maryland
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent my son, who moved from the South to New England a Lacrosse ultrawarm, but he complained that the fabric was rough.  He is supremely happy with the replacement.  He reports that the fabric of the Legends is soft,and he likes the lighter weight.  The customer service person steered me toward a medium warmth in the Legends.  I was nervous this would not be sufficient compared to the Ultrawarm Lacrosse, but my concern was unfounded.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For Southerners
Date:November 24, 2012
By MarkB
from New Orleans, LA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great investment. However, being from New Orleans a heavy comforter is not necessary and the "light" duvet has actually proven to be quite toasty in late november for me. And I sleep alone, I couldn't imagine having another person under it. In retrospect, I'd opt for the "super light." I'm compelled to write this review for other people who are from the deeper southern regions where harsh winters aren't really a problem. It's a beautiful comforter and lays nicely on the bed and glad I went with oversized. Paired with one of the sateen duvets it really makes the bed a nice treat!
Prior to placing order I even scoured the reviews to see if there was someone specifically from my region and which fill they purchased. I even called the rep who only riddled off the temperature gradients to which fill works best (which I had found online already) I was looking to see what most people from my region purchased. Hope this helps. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Male
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2012
By Violinnewbee
from Cookeville, TN
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this light weight comforter. We had a silk comforter on our bed before this one and my husband would toss his half over on me which made me too hot. This down comforter is comfortable for both of us , so no more tossing from him. I ordered a queen for my king size platform bed thinking it would allow the side rails to show, but it is just a little too small, so I plan to order a king. The comforter looks a little fluffier in the picture than in real life, but it still looks great on my sleigh bed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
Review 10 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As cozy as I had hoped it would be!
Date:November 10, 2012
By Elsie
from Utah
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this comforter.  Purchased 2 twins for a cal king bed (b/c we each like to have our own) and put each inside a flannel comforter cover, using this in place of a top sheet.  It is heavenly.  We bought the Light, wanting it for year round and hating to be hot.  The down works, the air circulates (even in higher fall temps).  If you start to get warm, you throw an arm outside the cover and it's perfect.  We were afraid it would be too lightwgt & flat, but no, it's snug and puffier than expected (which I like).  I did a lot of research before purchasing & this was the perfect set-up.  Also, even with the larger than avg. dimensions the 2 comforters fit fine on the cal king (in case anyone else uses that setup). 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just "OK"
Date:November 6, 2012
By mertzonj
from Ohio
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The comforter is "light" on fill at the top of the comforter. I did receive customer support who told me to shake the comforter to redistribute the fill but this style has the box construction and so only the fill within that particular block will redistribute. My complaint was that there was not the same amount of fill in those upper blocks. I did use it a few nights and it does feel wonderful and is warm without weight. I will decide if it is worth the price of return...kind of afraid I will get the same product again. Looks to me like inspector failed on this one. So for the price I would expect it to be perfect. Would definitely buy another down comforter but probably not from this company.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cloud.
Date:November 5, 2012
By Krinicole
from Brooklyn, NY
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted, a big warm marshmallow cloud. The only complaint I have about it is that it sheds a lot of feathers. Each day I have to wipe my bed clean of them. I don't really want to have to send it back cause aside it's everything I want... Anyone else have this problem?
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Hot
Date:November 1, 2012
By flossgal
from Wisconsin
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been trying to find a comforter with fluff and loft that is not too hot.  I tried the medium, light, and very light, but all were too hot for me and my husband.  The quality of the comforter was good.  It was very soft and luxurious.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this comforter!!
Date:November 1, 2012
By TMueller
from Mesquite, NV
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been looking for sometime to find a good comforter paid a bit more then I wanted to but it is worth it.  Looks and feels great !!!- would recommend!!!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
Review 15 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love
Date:October 23, 2012
By Peglyj
from Louisiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the south where we are this extra light comforter is just right for probably 10 months out of the year. We have the "light" comforter that we use for the other 2 months. My husband and I don't understand why it took us so long to order.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:October 10, 2012
By sleepy1
from Alexandria VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a splurge for me. I am delighted with this comforter and wish I'd purchased it years ago. So cozy! Great for iffy Virginia weather.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great down comforter
Date:October 9, 2012
By CJchicago15
from Chicago, IL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like most things from The Company Store are of a great quality - this being one of them. We are loving this weight of comforter (Light) for the midwest. It's perfect.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh yes!
Date:September 12, 2012
By Lenore
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot believe how light the comforter feels, and yet how warm and comfortable it is to sleep under. It breathes. And the fabric is luxurious to the touch. This was a significant purchase for me, and I spent some time shopping, reading reviews and visiting multiple sites before I made my decision. I am smiling.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloud-like heavenly
Date:July 24, 2012
By sailorgirl
from Westchester, NY
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Legends Geneva oversized goose down comforter after looking at other manufacturers' products and reading reviews for those other down comforters. The Company Store reviews helped me make my choice-those customers were satisfied, and I am happy to add my experience, too. (I haven't been a frequent customer, but I look forward to becoming one.) I have to admit, it lives up to all 5 stars! It is soft and fluffy, cocooning on the bed. It has a lot of loft if you are looking for that luxurious look on your bed, and comfort around you while sleeping. I highly recommend it! American made, quality evident. Don't hesitate-buy it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legends® Geneva Hungarian Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this comforter
Date:June 25, 2012
By Felicia
from Los Angeles California
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this oversized 118 by 98 inch comforter. Thanks to previous reviews I found out you need a lot bigger comforter than the actual duvet cover to make sure the whole duvet cover is filled. My duvet cover is 106 by 92 inches and this down comforter fits perfect. The comforter itself is nice and light , our bedroom is around 70 degrees and we love sleeping under this. This is my first purchase from the company store but I loved the experience , customer service answered the questions I had before I ordered it and it arrived quickly in this gorgeous linnen bag. I am truly pleased with it. Thanks
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
12next>>