Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter

Premium down-alternative hypallergenic comforter. PrimaLoft® Deluxe is exclusive to The Company Store. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. PrimaLoft® Deluxe is a high-quality, non-allergenic synthetic microfiber that mimics the loftiness and insulating properties of down. Provides allergy relief for those allergic to down. 400-thread count combed cotton sateen shell. Combed cotton shell is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Generous 15" quilted sewn-through box construction provides for optimum loft and all over even warmth. Available in White and Ivory. Available in four custom densities to satisfy all sleep styles-super light, light, medium warmth and extra warmth. Also available in premium Hungarian White goose down. Our comforters feature corner loops that attach to the corner ties in our duvet covers to hold it in place. Packed in a beautiful comforter storage bag for safe-keeping. Lifetime guarantee. Professionally dry clean. Exclusively ours.   Shown With: Alexandrea Nailbutton Bed in Linen Charcoal (XR69) Linen Window Panels in White (GP66) This exceptionally lofty comforter brings opulence to everyday life. Exclusively at The Company Store, PrimaLoft® Deluxe is a high-quality, hypoallergenic synthetic microfiber which mimics the opulence and insulating warmth of down while providing allergy relief for those allergic to down, ensuring a good night’s sleep. It’s enveloped in the silky touch of 400-thread count combed cotton sateen and then expertly finished with a double needed top stitch. Certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. Generous 15” baffle box stitching prevents the fill from shifting.  
Average Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Review 1 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy With My Purchase
Date:October 26, 2013
By osustud
from Oklahoma City, OK
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first duvet, so I tried to do some research before making a purchase. This is the duvet I ended up deciding to buy, and I do not regret it. I got the lightest weight, and so far, it has been great. It is not nearly as fluffy as the picture, and as luxurious as the picture looks, I think I would suffocate with anything heavier than what I got. I live in Oklahoma, so winters are freezing, and summers are brutal. I have only gone through one autumn, but I am confident that this duvet will keep me warm in the upcoming winter. I was even a little warm this fall at times, but it is easier to make myself cooler than warmer.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:Under 25
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Comforter Weight
Date:January 23, 2013
By Kat1
from Houston Texas
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose the lightweight because we live in Houston, Texas. It is perfect. I am ordering 2 more tonight for my daughters, and utlizing the duvet cover sales,
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Date:January 22, 2013
By AuntJunie
from Midwest
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started to buy a comforter at BBB and am so glad I came home and researched it.  Ordered the extra warm and it arrived today -- great timing, eh, as it's 11 degrees outside and unbearably bitter cold with the wind chill.  My three cats and I are toasty warm tonight -- in fact, I think I could turn the heat down 5-10 degrees.  The cover fabric is lovely (though hidden in my duvet) and feels luxurious, and the loft is really attractive.  Would definitely recommend and may purchase another for my second bedroom.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Date:December 29, 2012
By MyOpinionMatters
from Chicago IL
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Ultra Warmth because I’m skin and bones, live in Chicago, and turn the heat off at night. Upon delivery, it didn’t appear to be nearly thick enough to be labeled “ultra warm”, I complained over the phone to customer service, and was intent on returning it. Long story short, I used it, and was amazed to discover it to be very, or should I say, ultra warm, and of course happily kept it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice but not worth the price
Date:December 24, 2012
By Tatyana
from Boston, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After all the raving reviews I was excited to order this comforter for my son's bed. He was happy with it, but he is 5... I should have figured he would be happy w/ anything... When I ordered one for our bed, it was a disappointment. Over $250 for such thin comforter! Even WITH the duvet cover you can see the light from the nightlight through it... I kept it only b/c I do not want to bother with a return.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Comforter
Date:November 24, 2012
By CharlotteHills5
from Charlotte, NC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very high quality comforter and super soft. It was a little too hot for us though, so we traded it in for the lightweight comforter. With the lightweight, we kept our sheet, a blanket and the comforter and we were comfortable with the heat set at 67. With the medium weight, I was too hot with just a sheet and the comforter. You will not regret your purchase!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Country (casual with a slightly lived in look)
Gender:Female
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Comforter!
Date:November 9, 2012
By ph6118
from Charleston, SC
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the medium warmth comforter and really love it.
It is exactly as described, excellent quality and keeps you toasty warm! Great value too!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb comforter
Date:November 7, 2012
By Justsomeguy
from Earth
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a real beauty of a comforter.   I ordered the medium and I too thought it was a little thin after opening the package.  But those worries were very quickly quelled after sleeping with this for a night.  It is actually a lot warmer than I was expecting and the medium borders on being too hot for me.  I like it really cold at night and generally keep the house around 66 or so.  I was sweating a little under this last night with the house at 66 but not so much that I couldn't take it.  It has an amazing luxurious feel to it and paired with the new bamboo/supima cotton sheets I just purchased makes me feel like a king.  Definitely worth the money but again, if you like it cold and live in a colder state like MN stick with the medium.  As the other reviewer said it seems to be a really good balance.  I imagine the warm and extra warm would be unbearably hot to sleep under.  
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2012
By Nora
from Arlington, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this comforter in the mail.  It's extremely soft to the touch, which doesn't matter so much since I'm putting it in a duvet anyway.  It's very comfortable so far, but the only thing that surprised me was that for a medium weight quilt, it was a bit thinner than I was expecting.  Otherwise, I am very happy with my purchase.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:Under 25
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Date:November 1, 2012
By smfamans
from Germany
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really love our comforter. Keeps us warm on cold nights and is soft and looks great! shipped pretty quickly too, definitely recommend it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Medium Warmth is good for warm sleeper
Date:October 3, 2012
By Reggie
from San Francisco, CA
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downtown San Francisco, summer nights in the low 50s. But in an apartment with mediocre ventilation and no air conditioning, I'm often kicking off the covers from being too warm. And at the same time my partner is cold-natured and has been known to shiver under multiple blankets. We bought the medium warmth in an attempt to find something balanced and it has worked well so far. It keeps my partner very warm but it's not so hot that I have to completely kick it off. It felt a little "light" or "thin" initially, but what it lacks in heft it more than makes up for in heat retention, without being overly oppressive. The fabric seems a little thin, but once its in a duvet cover, you don't notice that. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
King Duvet
Date:September 21, 2012
By mamaP
from Surrey, B.C.Canada
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was happy to see that the duvet fit my cover perfectly.It is definitely warm and has met all my expectations.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost perfect
Date:September 12, 2012
By Goyagirl
from Norther Virginia
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the comforter. I didn't give it an overall 5 star for one reason. I feel it doesn't regulate temp as well as my down comforter. It is quite a bit hotter than my med warmth down comforter. This will be perfect in the winter but a little warm for fall. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice
Date:August 29, 2012
By aljc
from Richmond, VA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My comforter just arrived and I jumped under it immediately! It is my first down comforter ever. I bought the white medium warmth queen sized one. It is very warm considering how thin it is, which I think is genius. That being said, I think the picture is the ULTRA warmth one because mine is not nearly as stuffed and fluffy as the one in the picture (maybe that's why I think it's thin but it's actually normal and my expectations were just different). Anyways- I keep my house pretty warm at about 74 (I'm always cold) and the blanket keeps me appropriately warm but not sweating as others have in this house. It's a perfect balance. I look forward to using it happily year-round.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:Under 25
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The embroidered Company Store zip up bag is cool
Date:July 26, 2012
By thomas
from Missouri
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The high thread count makes for a silky soft texture - the kind that lets older folks like me recapture memories from our "secure under the comforter" youth.
The light weight is still a bit much for 74 degree air conditioned summer nights, but it should be perfect when the fall weather moves into Missouri.
And the embroidered Company Store zip-up fabric carry bag is a surprise that makes the storing of last season's comforter a mite easier.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:65 and over
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Male
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Comforter
Date:July 24, 2012
By yogafreedom
from Boston
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing the primaloft comforters for well over 15 years. My son recently went to college and the purchase from Bed Bath and Beyond seemed so stiff that it was returned. We decided to go with what was familiar and he took a twin Legends Geneva Primaloft Comforter/Duvet to college and is so utterly comfortable. We have just purchased the same for my daughter who will be heading to college this fall. We were delighted to see so many beautiful duvet cover options this year. The twin size duvet is so large that it is perfect for their twin beds at home and the dorm twin XL beds. I love the ties on the duvet that keep the cover in place. For my kids, the bed at home feels exactly like the bed away from home. There is no greater gift than a good night's sleep. 
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Date:March 21, 2012
By dee1972
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i live in south Louisiana n this is the perfect temp. its also very soft and light we love it,,just wish the sides were a little longer!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luxurious
Date:February 21, 2012
By Bethybethybethy
from Des Moines, Iowa
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the same comforter for about 8 years, and it was fine. It was a non-down comforter purchased at a major department store. I didn't realize how mediocre it was until I received and began to use my NEW Geneva Primaloft comforter from the Company Store. This comforter has added so much to my sleeping experience. I was really surprised how much of a difference it makes in my sleep--it feels so very cosy, and really just luxurious every time I get in bed. Also, I live in Iowa, where it can get pretty cold, and this keeps me very warm and cozy. I can't say enough about this item--it is well worth the money. I will never buy another kind of comforter again--this is sublime.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but the "Light Warmth" is still too warm
Date:August 1, 2011
By NoDuplicates
from Santa Barbara, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Legends comforter instead of the Platinum because it came in a "light warmth" weight whereas the latter was sold as "medium warmth" and warmer. I expected a much ligther weight blanket. For Central Coast-Southern California (65-80Fnights) this blanket is still pretty warm except on the relatively cold nights (50-60F) here a few months of the year. With two people under it, it can be too warm for my tastes. However, I am like most guys who run "hot" and I suspect that for most women that tend to need more warmth, this blanket would be ok. Still, it is about 15-20% warmer than it should be as a "light warmth" blanket. Note, the quality is excellent.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
29 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legends® Geneva Primaloft® Deluxe Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
Date:May 4, 2011
By gleegirl
from Lafayette, IN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the 2nd warmest fill, and we love it! It IS super warm though with a flannel duvet cover...not sure how warm it would be with a duvet cover of other material. Very well-made, have not washed yet. Very pleased overall! Thanks!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
12next>>