Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter

Premium Hungarian white goose down comforter. Handcrafted in our LaCrosse, WI factory of fine imported materials. Filled with superior large cluster 600–650 fill power premium Hungarian white goose down. 400-thread count combed cotton sateen cover. Cover is woven with elegant tonal damask stripes. Cover is made of fine combed yarns that create a light-weight shell for exceptional softness and drape. Combed cotton sateen shell is Oeko-Tex certified to be free of all harmful substances and chemicals. Generous baffle box stitching provides for optimum loft and all over even warmth. Available in White and Ivory. A rigorous 6-step quality process ensures our down is hypoallergenic-exceeding government regulations for cleanliness. Available in four custom densities to satisfy all sleep styles – super light, light, medium warmth and extra warmth. Our comforters feature corner loops that attach to the corner ties in our duvet covers to hold it in place. Legends Luxury Ultimate pillows also available. Packed in a beautiful comforter storage bag for safe-keeping. Lifetime guarantee. Professionally dry clean. Exclusively ours.   Shown With: Legends® Luxury Ultimate Down Pillows (Soft PM39, Medium PM40, Firm PM41) Alexis Wingback Complete Bed in Velvet Buckwheat (XR61) This beautifully appointed comforter is so decadent, so sublime, you’ll be hard-pressed to get out of bed! Exceptionally light and lofty, it’s filled with premium 600–650 fill power Hungarian white goose down. Enveloped in a lightweight shell of silky-soft, 400-thread count combed cotton sateen woven with subtle damask stripes and expertly finished with a double needle top-stitch. Certified to meet eco-friendly, Oeko-Tex standards. 15” baffle box stitching provides for optimum loft and prevents cold spots allowing for all over even warmth. Quality is paramount. A rigorous 6-step quality and purification process ensures that our down is hypoallergenic. Also available in luxurious oversized Queen and King sizing. Exclusively ours, you’ll only find our Legends Damask Baffled Comforter at The Company Store. All Legends comforters and pillows also come with a free storage bag.  
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best!
Date:January 2, 2013
By LuckyLindy
from Phoenix, AZ
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased Super Light Luxury Damask down comforter. We live in Ariz where it gets to low 30's at night & keep our home at 75 in winter, and this comforter is perfect for us. Very light weight but oh so warm--remember with down it's warmth, not weight. Hope to be able to use it year-round, even when Ariz gets extremely hot in summer & we keep our A/C at abt 76. Husband said 'this is the best purchase we ever made!'
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:56-65
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO worth the investment!
Date:October 29, 2012
By Orange7
from Hyde Park, MA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 20-something yr. old down comforter needed replacing/refurbishing, so I began looking into buying a new one. I looked at many "overstock"-type sites, but was put off by how many negative reviews there were of even the best-looking (and still fairly pricey) products. I eventually made my way to the TCS site, by which time I was feeling rather confused and overwhelmed with the process of finding a quality comforter. Fortunately, between the extensive info on the website, and the phone support, I was able to make sense of all my options. An online 20% off coupon allowed me to buy a higher quality comforter than I might otherwise have chosen. My husband and I (and our kids and cats!) love our new comforter! It's puffy, inviting, and so warm! We have an old house, and our bedroom gets quite chilly in the winter; I am confident that this will keep us perfectly cozy with no additional blankets. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right size
Date:October 17, 2012
By txmermaid
from Houston, TX
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a very expensive king size duvet from a high end linen store (from the final sale rack) without realizing that there are many different king sizes.  I was going to need to find one that was 118 x 98 inches.  The Company Store had it and with several weights to choose from.  Lucky for me!  There is King, Cal. king, super king, designer king and palacial king (fyi).  All different in size.  Be careful on sale racks.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, medium warmth all the way!
Date:September 22, 2012
By MNGirl
from Minneapolis, MN
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a big purchase for me, so I hemmed and hawed before finally making the leap - but I am so glad I did. I picked the medium warmth because we are lazy and like to leave our down comforter on the bed all year. This has been awesome in the couple of summer months (July/Aug in Minnesota) I've used it and now that the nights are getting cooler we are still comfy warm but never overly so. This comforter replaced an older one I had purchased from Pacific Coast which had been made with lesser quality down, I often overheated with that inferior product. And don't even get me started on how amazing it is to not have to yank the covers over to my side every night - this thing is wonderfully huge (we got the largest king-sized option available)! I have that catalogue-y style drape on my king sized bed, it looks and feels amazing. We finished the comforter off with a plain white duvet cover to prolong the cleanliness of the comforter itself. I am just looooving it! Also - happened to score an amazing 20% off coupon online just by popping around to some well known discount/coupon sites. In sum - this has been an excellent value and a wonderful purchase for us. No looking back!
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:26-35
Style:Eclectic (mix of styles)
Gender:Female
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legends Damask Baffled Down Comforter (Light)
Date:April 30, 2012
By Lincot
from San Clemente, CA
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Down Comforter from The Company Store around 1990 and have always been pleased with them. Although they can be expensive I find that they are worth the price. My sister bought a much cheaper Down Comforter from some other place and didn't like it. She complained about feathers sticking into her.
Last fall, as my older comforter was showing signs of age, I bought the Legends Damask Baffled Down Comforter (Extra Warmth) and was very pleased with it. Although I live in Southern California, in the Winter we keep our windows open and the heat is off during the night, which means the temperature in our bedroom is usually in the low 50's or even the 40's. Now that Spring has arrived, I purchased the Light version and I am just as pleased with is as I was with the Extra Warmth version.
The only problem that I have with the Company Store is that I wish that they had prettier Duvet Covers.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Date:April 7, 2012
By Ness
from chicago
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using The Company Store comforters for over 10 years. They are on every bed in the house. My kids love them and probably abuse them, but they are in great shape and still loved after 10 years. Just upgraded to a king and could not wait to complete my new bedroom with another Company Store comforter. As for value, I suppose comfort and quality does not come cheap. Over the long haul, I have saved by not having to replace them. initial cost is pricy but worth it.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:36-45
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legends Damask Baffled Comforter/Duvet
Date:March 14, 2012
By Chirri
from Stamford, CT
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love the comforter. Nothing negative all positive.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Rarely
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Comforter I've Found
Date:March 10, 2012
By ChickFace
from Indiana
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this comforter years ago in a Queen size and love it.  Been so happy with it, that we bought the same exact comforter in a King for our new bed.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:56-65
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Comforter!
Date:November 12, 2011
By Della
from New England
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching down comforters for a few weeks now. I had finally decided on the light warmth supersize comforter and am really happy with my decision. Right out of the box it really fluffed up. I bought a cotton flannel duvet cover for it. It is very light weight yet I have been very comfortable sleeping. I actually took my electric blanket off my bed. I keep my bedroom temp to be about 64-65. I liked the size of this king size (110 x 98) compared to the smaller dimensions other king comforters had. It hangs about 8-10 inches on each side.
The fabric is high quality and feels great. I have not noticed feathers coming out and the baffle boxes seem to be well sewn.
I love this comforter and feel I got the best one for the price. Would do it again.
How often do you shop at The Company Store?Frequently
Age:46-55
Style:Traditional (classic lines and livable colors)
Gender:Female
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Quality
Date:October 26, 2011
By LVDownLover
from Las Vegas, NV
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 22 years(!) I finally had to retire my old TCS down comforter and buy a new one. Considering the longevity of the last one, I decided to buy the best quality I could afford. I went with the Extra Warmth because I like my bedroom nippy (I'm originally from New England), and for 7 months of the year, it gets surprisingly cool if not downright cold at night in Las Vegas.
The quality of this comfort is simply stellar. The fabric is beautiful, the down is fluffy and abundant, and the baffled construction keeps the down evenly distributed. I love the TCS tie-down system, which prevents the comforter from shifting around in its duvet cover.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this comforter lasts me another 22 years.
Bedroom temperature:Cold - 62°F to 65°F
Age:46-55
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Male
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legends® Damask Baffled White Goose Down Comforter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability
Date:December 28, 2009
By Contemporay
from Boca Raton, Fl
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in the process of replacing our existing Legends Damask Baffled Comforter, after more than 10 years of daily use. The original purchase included coordinating shams (4) and the comforter - however, due to the exception quality it is time to replace the comforter only.
The older comforter will now become one used in one of our guest rooms.
Bedroom temperature:Warm - 69°F to 74°F
Age:56-65
Style:Contemporary (modern with clean lines)
Gender:Female
33 of 44 found this review helpful.